Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Amilcar Perez Castro Robusto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 20 reviews

"Did not like it"
I got this in a Sampler. Did not like it. It had been well seasoned in humidor. Hard draw,earthy mud taste,no sweetness detected expected left nothing for me to compliment. Will not buy again!
Satiety in Long Island, NY April 6, 2014
"A Good Smoke...."
Recvd this one in a sampler and was excited to try it b/c of the high reviews from others that had rated it. I will admit that all 6 rating characteristics were 8 s, but when it came to taste, it left me saying... where s the rave . I d rate it as a solid 8 across the board and prob. smoke it again, but wouldn t say it s a must have for the humidor.
MD in NJ November 17, 2013
"Good cigar. Worth a try"
Taste, draw, burn etc. was perfect. No issues and good smoke that was labeled as full but more like a medium in strength. If you like maduro's this one is worth a shot.
Anthony in California October 9, 2013
"Draw Issues"
Good construction, even burn, nice looking wrapper. A difficulty in getting most of these shows a lack of testing at the factory. With today?s capability in the business, this is unforgivable. They obviously just did not test any of their cigars for adequate flow. The toreadors? are just rolling these too tight. Shows a lack of experienced toreadors? in making this line of cigars. The flavor is, however, excellent throughout the cigar. Just wish I could have enjoyed them more.
John in Libertyville September 11, 2013
"Delicious down to the nub!"
Pleasantly surprised by this cigar. Got it in a sampler pack, and was surprised by the great flavor, and consistency. I rarely smoke a cigar all the way to the nub, but this was the exception so far!
Michael in Los Angeles May 5, 2013
"Very Impressed"
I bought the Famous Lucky Sampler which included this cigar. I smoked half the cigars over a period of time and was not enjoying my purchase UNTIL this cigar. I really enjoyed the smooth, fresh flavor from the Castro. If you do some research about the brand, you'll find that this cigar is very high quality. I would recommend this cigar to anyone as it encompasses a full spectrum of flavor.
Abraham in Santa Clara, ca October 2, 2012
"Great cigar!"
I don't smoke a lot of cigars in this price range for a reason,however,got this one in a sampler and I must say it was REALLY good!I like the APC every bit as much as boxes I pay double for.Just picked up a box. Thanks Famous, you guys Rock!!! Keep the samplers coming.
Tommy in Indiana September 21, 2012
"Smoked it to the nub"
Really enjoyed these. Smooth and creamy to the finish. Great deal on the box too.
Robert in Boise April 24, 2012
"This is a great "budget" smoke!"
My brother turned me on to these a few months ago. It has turned into a go to cigar. A really nice medium to full strength stick that has TONS of great flavors. There seems to be some inconsistencies in construction, I've had a few that had a hard draw, but for the price? You can't go wrong with these.
Curtis in New York April 17, 2012
"Castro's are REALLY GOOD!"
I got these in a sampler and were really good. Bought the same sampler, and now I'm getting a box! Highly recommend!
Rocky in Houston March 7, 2012
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (83) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (84) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (82) 100
Poor - Excellent


Amilcar Perez Castro
Cigar Auctioneer - Name your price and catch auction fever!