Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Amilcar Perez Castro Robusto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 11 through 20 of 20 reviews

"Nice smoke"
It started of chocolate from the minute I lit it and turned to creamy as it burnt.. Nice smoke
DonB in suffolk VA February 25, 2012
"Best of the best"
One of the best cigars I have ever smoked, period!
Mark in California November 14, 2011
"VERY NICE!"
Got a few of these in a sampler, smoked the first one on a short 2 week rest and found it to be a good smoke. Just smoked the second one on around 6 weeks of rest and wow, much better! Starts off with some spice and a bit of pepper then quickly transitions into a creamy smoke with a hint of chocolate. I smoked this one down to finger burning range and greatly enjoyed it! This is my second favorite Rocky cigar and as soon as I can clear some room I will pick up a box and let them rest as I believe that this stick will only get better with some age!
Tim in upstate NY October 30, 2011
"Wow"
i have been looking for an everyday cigar and I think I have found it. Ok I will admit I had to touch up the burn and it did tunnel but the flavor and construction made up for that. When I picked it up it was rather light and I thought it was going to be a 35 maybe 45 minute smoke but it lasted an hour and I was pleasently surprised.
John in Iowa October 8, 2011
"Go APC!"
Very enjoyable smoke, sweet and chocolate notes at the start, and a bit spicier toward the end. Smoked it to the nub, really enjoyed it.
Jimmy in Milwaukee, WI October 6, 2011
"Very nice"
Chocolate and very light black cherry. I rather like this cigar. It has a deep chocolate scent. Leaves a very rapidly dissipating after taste of black cherry and wood. I would recommend getting this. The band pulled a bit of the wrapper off on me but hopefully that was just the first one
Ian in Columbus October 1, 2011
"Cream and chocolate."
Grab a cup of coffe and relax! Had this one in my humi for about a month.nothing but cream and chocolate flavors that couldn't have gone better with my cup of black coffee. It was an absolute treat.
in September 27, 2011
"NOT BAD"
Tried one this morning from the sampler I purchased. Was in my humidor for only 3 days and I was very pleased with the taste. It burned absolutely straiht, held a long gray ash and was a wonderful smoke to the nub. I will purchase again when I get some room in my humi. Meanwhile Im still enjoying my daily smoke of the Famous Nicaraguan Gordo.
RICK in BAKERSFIELD,CA September 5, 2011
"Gotta bit of a punch to 'em"
And I don't really mean that in a good way. The last half tasted like straight kerosene. Maybe I'll let the rest of them mellow for a few months. Also, went out on me twice, and then tunneled.
Joe in Clevelan August 31, 2011
"AFTER 5 OF THESE, I AM SOLD."
My new every day cigar! Very consistant taste and construction. It is the taste I have been looking for. It's hard to age these because I keep going for more.
Mark Reimer in St Paul Minnesota August 3, 2011
Previous
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (83) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (84) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (82) 100
Poor - Excellent


Oh yes! It’s FREE Stuff!
La Floridita Fuerte