I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Andros Reviews

73 consumerrating
average customer review
from 98 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
72
Construction
72
Draw
75
Consistency
75
Appearance
80
Burn
72
Buy Andros Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Andros Cigars.
most helpful positive review
82 consumer rating
Great Smoke At A Great Price!
for
by in Alabama on January 30, 2003

I've been a cigar smoker for a short time. However, I have tried a variety of cigars and created a catelog of them all. I found that my favorite is the Ashton Aged Maduro. So I desparately needed to find an "everyday" stick. I read the reviews of the Andros Maduro; ordered a bundle and held my breath. I was pleasantly suprised. The order was received in a timely fashion and arrived in perfect condition. I'm currently enjoying a stick as I write this review. I have an Andros Maduro each night with a Maker's Mark Bourbon on ice. Keep the quality and price at this level and I'm a customer for life!!

18 2
most helpful negative review
52 consumer rating
This Smoke is OK -Don't buy It-- I Want It.
for
by in Concord,MA on November 26, 2000
Verified purchase

Hey Boss -- When I said it was a great smoke. IT WAS!! When we did't have it for 1 mo. WHY? Now it is just now OK (bad burn) It is a great smoke.

16 3
recommended for you based on Andros
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 10 Next
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
30
Draw
90
Consistency
60
Appearance
100
Burn
60
57 consumer rating
Fair
for Andros Toro
by in Fairfield, Ca on March 8, 2014
Verified purchase

I did not find the Andros to be flavorful. I also found them to be of poor construction. I was not happy with the smoking experience of this cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall_quality
68 consumer rating
Nice cheap cigar
for
by in Central California on July 21, 2013
Verified purchase

Full review currently not available.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
81 consumer rating
Sampler that made the cut
for
by in Clearwater Florida on July 5, 2013

I enjoyed this cigar that was included in a sampler. I have ordered more since it was mild and flavorful. Enjoy!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
77 consumer rating
Maduro is big bang for the buck!
for Andros Toro
by in MN on April 23, 2013
Verified purchase

This is a well constructed and potent Dominican. I have not seen such value in a lower-priced cigar before. Be sure to get the maduro.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Not that good
for
by in Saugerties, NY on April 13, 2013

I love cigars, of all ranges, from 99 cents to 40 bucks a stick... I have been smoking for over 10 years now. I get that with the " " Bargain " cigars some say you get what you pay for...but sometimes you fine a gem in the rough... this is NOT that. It burned clean.. but the taste was like they took dry leaves from the lawn and rolled them up. Even the smoke from the tip smelled funny. have a few still in my humidor ( a friend gave me a few ) and I will see if they taste any better in a few months...but as of now, I will NOT be buying any of these.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
50
Draw
50
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
60
65 consumer rating
Glad they were free
for Andros Robusto
by in Washington State on February 6, 2013
Verified purchase

This might be a decent cigar if it was not like sucking air thru a little red coffee straw. Nice look and tastes good from what i can draw.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
GREAT CIGAR! Price is almost to cheap...
for Andros Robusto
by in ri on January 26, 2013
Verified purchase

I was surprised by the draw %26 smooth taste fro such a cheap cigar. I will be ordering more very soon. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
70
Overall_quality
61 consumer rating
Hard draw
for
by in USA on December 16, 2012

The burn was ok went out once or twice (it was windy) and lit back up fine... It was somewhat inconsistent... The draw on most of the smokes was terrible the ones that had a decent draw were pretty good... The appearance is more yellowish than it looks in the picture... The taste was a mild medium a little earthy with a bit of spice and a leather finish.. Construction was fair It was a little mushy towards the end most every day smoke are though... It was a nice smoke I myself won't be buying again due to the horrible draw but it's was worth the money for the few smoke that were good.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
60
Draw
50
Consistency
60
Appearance
50
Burn
70
43 consumer rating
draw good, taste horrendous
for Andros Robusto
by in Kansas City, MO on October 3, 2012

OK. This cigar is not good. Good burn and draw, but the taste is a mild tobacco flavor with absolutely no other flavor. Tart on tongue. Overall nasty. I've smoked many cigars and I wouldn't recommend this one to my worst enemy. Go buy Famous Nicaragua Bundles. Around same price and ten times better. Sorry Andros. I don't know why you released this cigar, it's bad.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall_quality
62 consumer rating
Needs to age a little more...
for
by in Derby, CT on April 13, 2012
Verified purchase

Made the mistake of smoking a couple on the first day I got them: terrible burn and even a worse draw. Ended up spiking the hell out it to get a decent draw. Also cutting the cap completly off was helpful. Not to mention recutting the cigar half way through the smoke becsuse the burn was so off.Ironically,the last quarter of each of these problematic cigars ended up being a decent smoke for the cost. Upon opening my humi the next day there was a strong smell of ammonia,which I understand is relatively common with young premium cigars that need some additional aging in the humidor. I intend to keep these sticks inside the humidor for another few weeks and to make sure to open the humidor every once in a while to let any trapped ammonia out. Last word: needed to much attention to get a satifying smoke.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 10 Next