I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Antano 1970 Magnum Reviews

90 consumerrating
average customer review
from 11 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
91
Construction
86
Draw
88
Consistency
88
Appearance
95
Burn
92
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
96 consumer rating
Yummy!
for Antano 1970 Magnum
by in Indianapolis on May 1, 2014

The Big Bull is my favorite cigar. I do not always have the time for one so I tried 3 other cigars from the Antano choics. The Magnum was the winner over the other two choices. What I liked the most was the consistency of taste. Smooth through the entire cigar. Improvement for this cigar is in the burn and appearance. They are good but could be better. The taste is my favorite aspect of this cigar. It is just like the big bull which was what I wanted. Nice to see Nicaragua producing a very good smoke.

0 0
most helpful negative review
50 consumer rating
Bad piece of wood!
for Antano 1970 Magnum
by in California on February 20, 2013

I received this Antano in one of my bundles. It was in my humidor for a couple of weeks. Finally, last night I tried it: It was like smoking a piece of wood, it was so tightly wrapped I could hardly draw any smoke through it and the taste was like a cheap cigar. I know if it had been a clean smoke, it may have tasted better. In the meantime, I will not waste my money!

0 0
recommended for you based on Antano 1970 Magnum
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
Yummy!
for Antano 1970 Magnum
by in Indianapolis on May 1, 2014

The Big Bull is my favorite cigar. I do not always have the time for one so I tried 3 other cigars from the Antano choics. The Magnum was the winner over the other two choices. What I liked the most was the consistency of taste. Smooth through the entire cigar. Improvement for this cigar is in the burn and appearance. They are good but could be better. The taste is my favorite aspect of this cigar. It is just like the big bull which was what I wanted. Nice to see Nicaragua producing a very good smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
30
Draw
90
Consistency
30
Appearance
90
Burn
90
78 consumer rating
Great smoke But!
for Antano 1970 Magnum
by in Colorado on October 2, 2013
Verified purchase

I have smoked 2 boxes now,The construction is not the best..If they did'nt split,Or burst,Then this would be a fantastic stick!As far as the draw,Exel.The tasted,Excel.Construc.3-5-Out of 10.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
100
78 consumer rating
Not Impressed!
for Antano 1970 Magnum
by in Canada on February 20, 2013

Maybe it's because i had this stick on an empty stomach but man....did she give me a head buxx! I'm a seasoned smoker and i found these too full bodied to acompany the flavour. Construction was great. The draw was lack luster and the flavor of the cigar changed constantly. I would get 2 or 3 draws were it wuld start to open up and than...wham, it would go back to full bodies pine. I wont be buying anymore.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
30
Draw
10
Consistency
60
Appearance
90
Burn
60
50 consumer rating
Bad piece of wood!
for Antano 1970 Magnum
by in California on February 20, 2013

I received this Antano in one of my bundles. It was in my humidor for a couple of weeks. Finally, last night I tried it: It was like smoking a piece of wood, it was so tightly wrapped I could hardly draw any smoke through it and the taste was like a cheap cigar. I know if it had been a clean smoke, it may have tasted better. In the meantime, I will not waste my money!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
My favorite anytime!
for Joya De Nicaragua Antano 1970 Magnum
by in Connecticut on February 20, 2013

I've read this cigar described from medium to full knock your socks off powerful. I'm just glad I stumbled upon it. By no means is it a inexspensive smoke but I'd put it against the rest. I've been through a couple boxes of Gran Consuls and Magnums and have yet to be diapointed. The burn has been close to perfect each time, the draw is effortless and produces a nice silky smoke. I recomend this cigar to any who are looking for a great smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
Tasty Smooth and Full body GREAT Value
for Antano 1970 Magnum
by in Downers Grove, IL on February 20, 2013

I made the mistake of making this my first box purchase from Famous....loved them so much I bought 3 more boxes and a couple of boxes of the Grand Consuls in the last 6 months. The GC are when I want a faster smoke...otherwise this (Magnum) is my go to cigar....every day great flavor... earthy...time to fire one up now

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
After sitting in a humidor, big differnce a plus :
for Antano 1970 Magnum
by in Tulsa Oklahoma on February 20, 2013

After allowing those beauties to sit and rest for a while, i smoked them again and wanted to also add that this cigar will taste even better after it is allowed to rest in a proper maintained humidor. it tends to smooth it's self out and taste even better than before. I will say this blend of cigar is the best yet that he has produced. Very consistent and aromatic, with flavors that will put a smile on your face and have you coming back for another. Medium-full bodied. Not as tough as advertised. I think you will like this cigar and maybe many will make it one of there favorite cigars.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Another Fine Cigar that will call my humidors home
for Antano 1970 Magnum
by in Tulsa Oklahoma on February 20, 2013

Wow this is a new taste and awesome cigar. I really like this one. I will definitely be making a spot in my humidors for this Blend and line of cigars!! A must try and have serious!.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
One of the best I smoked - POWERFULL
for Antano 1970 Magnum
by in Tucson, AZ on February 20, 2013

Fantastic

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
MY EVERYDAY FAVORITE
for Antano 1970 Magnum
by in Newark on February 20, 2013

My everyday favorite...definetly for seasoned cigar smokers..make sure you eat first

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96