Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Antano 1970 Magnum Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 10 reviews

"Yummy!"
The Big Bull is my favorite cigar. I do not always have the time for one so I tried 3 other cigars from the Antano choics. The Magnum was the winner over the other two choices. What I liked the most was the consistency of taste. Smooth through the entire cigar. Improvement for this cigar is in the burn and appearance. They are good but could be better. The taste is my favorite aspect of this cigar. It is just like the big bull which was what I wanted. Nice to see Nicaragua producing a very good smoke.
Derrick in Indianapolis April 30, 2014
"Great smoke But!"
I have smoked 2 boxes now,The construction is not the best..If they didn't split,Or burst,Then this would be a fantastic stick!As far as the draw,Exel.The tasted,Excel.Construc.3-5-Out of 10.
Tony in Colorado October 1, 2013
"Not Impressed!"
Maybe it's because i had this stick on an empty stomach but man....did she give me a head buxx! I'm a seasoned smoker and i found these too full bodied to acompany the flavour. Construction was great. The draw was lack luster and the flavor of the cigar changed constantly. I would get 2 or 3 draws were it wuld start to open up and than...wham, it would go back to full bodies pine. I wont be buying anymore.
Paulo in Canada February 25, 2012
"Bad piece of wood!"
I received this Antano in one of my bundles. It was in my humidor for a couple of weeks. Finally, last night I tried it: It was like smoking a piece of wood, it was so tightly wrapped I could hardly draw any smoke through it and the taste was like a cheap cigar. I know if it had been a clean smoke, it may have tasted better. In the meantime, I will not waste my money!
LA in California October 31, 2011
"Tasty Smooth and Full body GREAT Value"
I made the mistake of making this my first box purchase from Famous....loved them so much I bought 3 more boxes and a couple of boxes of the Grand Consuls in the last 6 months. The GC are when I want a faster smoke...otherwise this (Magnum) is my go to cigar....every day great flavor... earthy...time to fire one up now
Jeffrey G. in Downers Grove, IL June 30, 2009
"After sitting in a humidor, big differnce a plus :"
After allowing those beauties to sit and rest for a while, i smoked them again and wanted to also add that this cigar will taste even better after it is allowed to rest in a proper maintained humidor. it tends to smooth it's self out and taste even better than before. I will say this blend of cigar is the best yet that he has produced. Very consistent and aromatic, with flavors that will put a smile on your face and have you coming back for another. Medium-full bodied. Not as tough as advertised. I think you will like this cigar and maybe many will make it one of there favorite cigars.
Kevin Doty in Tulsa Oklahoma April 17, 2009
"Another Fine Cigar that will call my humidors home"
Wow this is a new taste and awesome cigar. I really like this one. I will definitely be making a spot in my humidors for this Blend and line of cigars!! A must try and have serious!.
K Doty in Tulsa Oklahoma March 29, 2009
"One of the best I smoked - POWERFULL"
Fantastic
Stan in Tucson, AZ October 7, 2008
"MY EVERYDAY FAVORITE"
My everyday favorite...definetly for seasoned cigar smokers..make sure you eat first
Joe in Newark June 12, 2008
"Smooth, Rich, Full, and Flavorful"
Man this was one great smoke; particularly considering the tremendous price! I have had great cigars, costing three times as much that were not as smooth, flavorful, and consistent as this one. These cigars just moved to the top of my list...well maybe a God of Fire is still ahead of them, but for the price I'd take this over a pricey Opus-X anyday!!
William in Chandler, Arizona January 23, 2008
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (95) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (87) 100
Poor - Excellent


Amilcar Perez Castro
Cigar Auctioneer - Name your price and catch auction fever!