Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Anton & Cleo Grenadiers Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 20 reviews

"AyC Quality"
I have purchased Grenadiers for about 5 yrs and have noticed a big difference in quality and taste.At one time you could get the promo twin pac for 5.00$ but now,a single pac is 8.00$ and the quality stinks.I got two pacs that was full of worms looked like maggots and the retailer 7-11 wouldn t refund or exchange them.I won t buy any more untill they improve their QC.
Dave in Calif. April 16, 2014
"GETTING WORSE"
EVERY TIME I BUY A BOX 1 OR 2 A MONTH. I FIND ATLEAST 3 TO 5 CIGARS THAT HAVE BEEN CRACKED and CAN'T BE SMOKED.BAD BOXES and HANDLING OR A FACTORY PROBLEM.THERE APPROX $70.00 BOX INCLUDING TAXS AT CVS. THEY WILL SOON LOOSE MY BUSINESS.THERE LACK OF QUALITY CONTROL and WRAPS ARE THINNER.THEY WHERE A DECENT CIGAR AT ONE TIME BUT THE QUALITY OF THERE CIGARS ARE NOT WHAT THEY OUNCE WHERE.I WILL HAVE TO FIND ANOTHER BRAND I GUESS.
ROBERT DONOUGH in EAST EARL,PA January 21, 2014
"The box says it all.."
Each year the box gets flimsier and flimsier, cheap card board, no nail shut, falls apart. To embarrassing to display. No wonder the cigar quality has worsened as well!
Tom in Delaware December 22, 2013
"Not Bad At All"
Found a box of 50 at my local Walmart reduced, I smoke a lot of Gurkha and was a little dubious, Tried a couple this afternoon and was VERY pleasantly surprised sturdy construction burns evenly and a pleasant taste with no bitter aftertaste commonly found in some of the other brands
Darren in Mesquite TX December 18, 2013
"not a good buy anymore"
quality has gone down the last few years,but the price goes up
james in new jersey December 5, 2013
"Used to be a good cigar"
Used to be a good cigar but, anymore I use a cigar cutter to cut enough off the end so it doesn't end up a tarry mess. Seems to have happened about the same time they stopped using a nail to keep the box closed. Wonder if their accountants smoke cigars?
Gerald in Texas September 7, 2013
"What Happened"
I used to smoke these in 2011 they tasted good and the draw was not bad, good for the price! But in 2012 the cigar is so wet it turns to a mush and tar just drips out the hole, Wow what a bitter taste (Bought at Fred Meyer) Now I have to leave the cigars out for 2 days to dehumidify and cut the ends off so the tar won't concentrate at the end. Another thing the wrapping keeps unraveling so I just peel it off at the beginning.
Brian in Seattle, WA December 25, 2012
"Once great, now terrible tast"
What happened? These were once the best cigars sold in country stores, now 75% of them are so bitter in taste soon after lighting them they cannot be smoked. AyC needs to correct this sooner than later.
James in TN October 5, 2012
"Taste has become awful"
These used to be the best cigars sold in country stores %26 gas stations. Now at least half of them develop a terrible bitter taste about 1/3 of the way into them. Please check this out AyC, and get it fixed! Don't let a good cigar go away.
Jim in Union City, TN October 3, 2012
"Not bad for a Drug store gar"
The AyC Grenadier cigar is, as far as drug store or gas station cigars go, in the upper end of the category. Like most well made machine cigars the flavor and burn and construction are almost always consistent. Sure once and a while you will get a cigar that is plugged, or the hole is punched incorrectly, but that is not often. The flavor is a very mild, almost blandish, dry tobacco flavor, with a hint of flavorings added to the homogenized sheet binder. The flavors in the binder taste a bit like chocolate and vanilla. This is not a sweet cigar, but as I said dry. The finale fourth of the cigar can be bitter at times, I think this is caused by the binder. Over all, as machine made cigars go, this is better then a Phillie or Dutch Masters, but not as good as a Muniemaker.
Todd in Connecticut September 6, 2012
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (75) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (71) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (74) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (74) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (76) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (68) 100
Poor - Excellent


Its time to PUMP UP the savings
Free Economy Shipping on Many Brands!