Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Artisan Nicaraguan Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 20 reviews

Artisan Nicaraguan Maduro Robusto
"Great Buy"
Just received a 5pk. What a really great cigar for the price. Excellant draw n burn. Very smooth. I will most definitely be buying more of these. Thanks Famous Smoke
Kane in Pennsylvania April 20, 2013
Artisan Nicaraguan Connecticut Robusto
"Very nice surprise ."
I purchased this cigar to round up an order to a nice even # . I was pleasantly surprised with this stick . For a Connecticut wrapped cigar it has a very nice spice to it . As I smoked it , the flavor profile built to a slightly stronger smoke , which i enjoyed , because I enjoy a stronger profile cigar . All in all a very nice stick .
Kevin Veling in North Highlands , Ca. December 11, 2012
Artisan Nicaraguan Connecticut Robusto
"Alright every day smoke"
I got a box when they went on sale a while back, and I am on the fence about these. they look good, but the taste seems somewhat inconsistent. The wrappers are very fragile which shred when the band is moved. Overall, if you need a budget smoke, this is a good deal.
Matt in BC, Canada June 6, 2012
Artisan Nicaraguan Connecticut Robusto
"mild"
was quite please good draw-mild taste--even burn..
ron in n.c May 28, 2012
Artisan Nicaraguan Connecticut Robusto
"Pretty nice smoke"
Won these in an auction and they are quite nice. Somewhat mild tobacco flavor. Not a rich earthy tobacco flavor but still rather nice. The construction was really nice but band wound up pulling a small chunk of wrapper with it. I'd recommend these to someone whom likes to infuse cigars with some quality hooch. Draw was perfect. Burn as well. I just wish the flavor had a bit more to it. 85 is my rating.
Ian in Columbus, Ohio May 10, 2012
Artisan Nicaraguan Connecticut Robusto
"I was hesitant, but very glad I bought a box!"
I wasnt sure how this cigar would be, but thought I would give it a try based on other reviews. I'm VERY pleased with it and will keep a drawer in my humidor fill with them. Burn and draw were excellent. Taste was good. For the price, this cigar can't be beat. If anyone knows a cigar at this price as good or better, please let me know! I do agree with other reviewers, however, that it is more mild than the description states.
Anthony in Denver, CO April 10, 2012
Artisan Nicaraguan Habano Toro
"a bit bitter"
A beautiful stick, with a nice, even burn, but the flavor just wasn't there. Bitter all the way through - even after 6 months in the humi...
Steve in WV March 26, 2012
Artisan Nicaraguan Habano Robusto
"Great taste, bad construction"
Received two of these in a sampler pack. Tried the first one a couple days after receiving it, taste was very good, especially for the price but the draw went from difficult to impossible. Ended up cutting about an inch off to get it to draw at all, it also burned very irregularly, requiring constant touch-ups. Waited a week on the 2nd one, it burned slightly better but still had a very difficult draw.
Macrophylla in NC February 28, 2012
Artisan Nicaraguan Habano Robusto
"An Excellent Cigar"
This is a better cigar than the price indicates. Great construction, great draw and razor sharp burn. Very pleasing flavors of nuts and cream. A very enjoyable experience. Bought a fiver to try and will be buying a box.......Mike
23Loar in Ct. February 1, 2012
Artisan Nicaraguan Connecticut Robusto
"Enjoyable, but..."
These make for a nice affordable morning smoke to go with a cup of coffee. They are, however, not "full-bodied" in the least. Low medium at best. One major complaint I have with them is the overuse of glue on the bands (why have two separate bands pushed together in the first place?)which tends to wreck the delicate wrapper.
JO in Seattle, WA January 28, 2012
Next
Free Economy Shipping on Many Brands!
Create-A-Sampler - Create YOUR ultimate sampler and save!