Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Artisan Nicaraguan Reviews

Showing 11 through 20 of 20 reviews

Artisan Nicaraguan Maduro Robusto
"Not bad"
Draw construction and and burn were very good. Flavor not quit there. A good smoke for the price if you can catch these on sale
John in Carroll Ia October 22, 2011
Artisan Nicaraguan Habano Toro
"Some Good"
Smoked half a box, with some good sticks and some not so good. The best sticks have good spices and dark chocolate flavors, the bad sticks have wrappers that fall apart and taste like artificial chocolate.
Chris in Oregon October 13, 2011
Artisan Nicaraguan Connecticut Robusto
"Great smoke for a good price"
Just finished one after a long hot day. Great evening smoke, not too strong, not weak. Well constructed, tasty stick.
Ryan in Severn, MD July 31, 2011
Artisan Nicaraguan Connecticut Robusto
"Very nice"
This is the first one I have smoked from a recently purchased test flight. This has got to be one of the most attractive cigars I have ever had. Its appearance was flawless and the taste was great. My only complaint: it seemed just a bit too mild for me.
Roger in GA July 23, 2011
Artisan Nicaraguan Habano Robusto 5 Pack
"((( PRIME RIB,, FOR A HAMBURGER BUDGET )))"
The Artisan Habano Robusto, sports a silky, smooth chestnut colored rapper, with some minor veins. The ash is firm, although somewhat ragged, and the burn is slightly off. The cigar is mild to medium in body. with sharp notes of wood stinging the nose, upon lighting, but soften out, throughout the burn. Notes of creamed coffee linger on the palate,throughout the burn. This Robusto stays consistent right down to the last, inch-or-so. The approximate burn time for this cigar, is 90 minutes. On a scale of 1 to 10 I'd rate this cigar 7.5 Note-- Opinion-- There are many more expensive brands of cigars out there, that are "not" this good..
Robb Hughes in Michigan June 21, 2011
Artisan Nicaraguan Maduro Robusto
"Great Smoke!"
The Artisan Maduro is a wonderfully tasty cigar for a very good price! This cigar is very well made and the dark, oily Maduro wrapper is silky smooth. The draw was a little tight at first, and the smoke started out quite peppery, but after about 1/2" it really mellowed out and from there it just got better and better. The smoke was very thick and tasty from start to finish with a great (almost strong) coffee taste, hints of cocoa & spice, and a smooth mocha finish. This cigar is definitely worthy of a spot in my humidor!?
Dwayne in Rockmart GA January 17, 2011
Artisan Nicaraguan Habano Churchill
"Nice cigar"
Wow Just finish my test flight Artisan cigars, enjoyed all,however, i have two favorites> the Artisan Nic maduro and the Artisan Honduras Habano, I hope the Churchill's are as good as the Robustos
Tony D. in Waterloo, Ont, Can January 3, 2011
Artisan Nicaraguan Maduro Robusto
"excellent cigar.best deal for the price."
Excellent cigar. The burn ,consistency and price are unbelievable. I'll purchase more in future. New everyday cigar. Thanks.
jose rosich in puerto rico October 14, 2010
Artisan Nicaraguan Connecticut Toro
"Like Lee in Philly"
I too have become a cigar lover only in the past year, so my knowledge of what constitutes a good cigar is limited. Before my purchase of the Artisan Connecticut Toro a friend had given me a Romeo Y Julieta Real Conn Toro and I didn't see what all the fuss was about. After smoking my first Artisan even I knew it was a much better cigar. The taste and draw are far better than the more expensive R Y J. I can't afford to smoke the Artisan everyday but when Famous comes out with another deal on these cigars I'm going to jump all over them. In fact the Famous 5000 twenty bundle that came free with my purchase are very good cigars in thier own right, given a few weeks in the humidor. Thanks Famous
Alan in Oscoda, MI February 18, 2010
Artisan Nicaraguan Maduro Toro
"A sure winner"
I have only been smoking cigars regularly for about a yr. ( not an expert ) I bought myself a new 50 count humidor and needed to fill it, I had no idea what to expect when I bought the Artisan in a deal with a bundle of FN5 for $87 but I went for it. Wow what a steal. the taste is full bodied sweet and creamy . The draw and burn were perfect, the construction flawless. I can't believe I got this lucky on a blind buy. Thanx Famous I will buy these again!!
Lee in Phila Pa January 30, 2010
Previous
Its time to PUMP UP the savings
Vudu