Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Arturo Fuente 858 Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 11 through 18 of 18 reviews

"Good smoke, but the wrapper came apart"
There I was enjoying this great cigar when I hear a slight crack and look to find that the wrapper was coming undone. The wrapper was as dry as a dead leaf. I don't know if I lit it wrong and got it too hot, which could've happened, because I'm new to cigars, but I was a little disappointed in the wrapper of this otherwise great smoke.
Larry in Arkansas January 27, 2007
"perfecto"
I ordered a box of 858's and let them condition for a week until I started foaming out of the mouth. I had to try one. This cigar starts out well and then at about half way through, it has hints of spice. Great all the way to the end. Another absolutely wonderful smoke by the Fuente factory. My favorite is still the Hemingway Series but will buy more 858's without a doubt.
stacy grant in GA January 16, 2007
"I LANDED ON FREE PARKING!!"
Monopoly Player? You will think you landed on Free Parking with this A. Fuente jewel! I've smoked the full line and for the money it is a wonderful smoke! mild yet complex, smooth and just plain delicious! Stock up when they got 'em, you cant go wrong, period!
Ryan in Montrose, Colorado January 25, 2003
"Excellent All around Cigar"
This is a classic smooth Cigar for beginner and the experienced smoker who wants a smooth Cigar. No flaws just right. The Maduro is even better.
John S. in San Diego CA August 14, 2002
"What you'd expect from Fuente"
Great "Toro" size from Fuente which offers about 1 hour of spice, anise, some chocolate and wood tones on the finish. Great construction and burn. Aroma is fantastic...even wifey doesn't complain about this one.
Ed in New Jersey November 7, 2000
"There is no better cigar ."
There is no better cigar than A. Fuente, always a good smoke from Opus X to the Cubanito's. I absoultly love them. Thank You Fuente Family!!!!
Ck1981 in Gloucester NJ April 3, 2000
"Great cigar at a great value!"
An excellent medium bodied cigar for the beginner or the aficonado. Very smooth draw with hints of pepper and cedar.
Texas_Sig in Arlington, Texas March 28, 2000
"Fuente's Are the Very Best"
I have tried too many cigars to count, but I always come back to Fuente. These are my everyday cigars and Don Carlos and Opus X are my special day cigars. Consistency is superlative and no matter which cigar out of the Fuente line you smoke, you know it's a Fuente. Hats off to Carlos, Carlito and Cynthia. Fuente's are the best of the non-cubans and in some cases, better.
Dave Schumacher in Sun Prairie, WI February 8, 2000
Previous
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (84) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (86) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (88) 100
Poor - Excellent


Test Flights - Samplers from dozens of brands!
New Cigars - See all Famous’ latest and greatest!