I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Arturo Fuente 858 Reviews

87 consumerrating
average customer review
from 19 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
89
Construction
88
Draw
87
Consistency
86
Appearance
88
Burn
84
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
80 consumer rating
I LANDED ON FREE PARKING!!
for Arturo Fuente 858
by in Montrose, Colorado on February 20, 2013

Monopoly Player? You will think you landed on Free Parking with this A. Fuente jewel! I've smoked the full line and for the money it is a wonderful smoke! mild yet complex, smooth and just plain delicious! Stock up when they got 'em, you cant go wrong, period!

13 5
most helpful negative review
66 consumer rating
Not bad
for Arturo Fuente 858
by in Atl on March 13, 2015

I ve had a couple of these sitting in my humidor for several months. They came mixed in with one of the orders and I usually save those for non-cigar buddies. Anyway, I broke down and tried one today. It actually wasn t a bad smoke, but in my opinion, shouldn t be in this price range. There are lots of better cigars in that range. The burn consistency is good, but the draw was off and on throughout the cigar. The ash fell off every few minutes. A little spicy for my taste without any complexity; borderline harsh. It s ok but I wouldn t buy them unless the price comes way down....just an ok smoke; the kind they should throw in as samples, along with box orders

0 0
recommended for you based on Arturo Fuente 858
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
70
Draw
50
Consistency
50
Appearance
100
Burn
100
66 consumer rating
Not bad
for Arturo Fuente 858
by in Atl on March 13, 2015

I ve had a couple of these sitting in my humidor for several months. They came mixed in with one of the orders and I usually save those for non-cigar buddies. Anyway, I broke down and tried one today. It actually wasn t a bad smoke, but in my opinion, shouldn t be in this price range. There are lots of better cigars in that range. The burn consistency is good, but the draw was off and on throughout the cigar. The ash fell off every few minutes. A little spicy for my taste without any complexity; borderline harsh. It s ok but I wouldn t buy them unless the price comes way down....just an ok smoke; the kind they should throw in as samples, along with box orders

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
60
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
70
Burn
80
77 consumer rating
Good But Inconsistent Construction
for Arturo Fuente 858
by in Atlanta, GA on July 17, 2013
Verified purchase

This is the first cigar I started smoking. I enjoy Fuente products and think Fuente puts out a good product. However, lately I have noticed my 858's coming all crumbly and dried up, and the wrapper will unravel and not make for a pleasant smoke. I will not give up, but have switched to another cigar in the meantime. Give the 858 a try, maybe you'll have a better batch sent to you.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
Consistent, Consistent, Consistent
for Arturo Fuente 858
by in Ontario on February 20, 2013

Updated rating for this marvelous stick and it's great! I haven't had any burn issues and in fact, it burns better than some of the Cubans i have in my humi! My only complaint...is that the draw is to airy / loose but it's better if i punch the cap instead of cutting it.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
100
90 consumer rating
Awesome Value!!!
for Arturo Fuente 858
by in Canada on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I smoked my first one last week and was impressed right off the bat. Construction was great with no hard spots or spongy spots on the cigar. From start to finish my stick had great aroma and burn. The taste was a bit mild for my liking but that's not the cigars fault. Just my preference. Recommended!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
70
73 consumer rating
Great start but falls off later
for Arturo Fuente 858
by in Califnornia on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

This cigar is my favorite size and have smoke the 8-5-8s off and on over many years. Tried 3 within the 1st week. Great smoke of sweet woodsy flavors of mild-medium strength. Hints of vanilla and caramel come to mind. Great even white-ash burn. Then at about the same 1/2-way point the cigar goes out each time. After re-lighting it recovers but then a few minutes later the flavors turn suddenly rancid and stay that way through the end over several re-lightings. Not sure if these need to be put away for a while but that's what I'm going to do. Hope they come back to enjoy a longer life in the future.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
One of my favorites
for Arturo Fuente 858
by in Illinois on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Real nice balanced taste that has more depth than most cigars regardless of cost. The 858 natural is one of my 2 favorite smokes (the Fuente Churchill natural is the other). The strenght is on the mild side of medium but not too mild. Like any handrolled cigar you can expect some inconsistency but it is minimal. I rarely have one that is a difficult draw or where the wrapper unravels. All in all the 858 natural is better than the Fuente Hemingway line.

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
Unbeatable
for Arturo Fuente 858
by in Virginia on February 20, 2013

One of the best, most consistent cigars out there. I've never had a bad one, and never had one I didn't smoke down to a nub. If I could only have one cigar, this would be it.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
A Consistent Winner
for Arturo Fuente 858
by in on February 20, 2013

These are the stogies that turned me into a cigar lover. A smooth, tempered leathery, and woody smoke. I would recommend these cigars to beginners and experienced smokers alike. A great intro and always a great "go to" cigar. I prefer stronger cigars but I always go back to these when I have a taste for something milder.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Just okay for me; not great, not terrible...
for Arturo Fuente 858
by in Pittsburgh on February 20, 2013

I always liked Arturo Fuente, but my experience with the 858's were neither good nor bad. I don't think I'd recommend them, but I certainly didn't dislike them. It's a forgettable smoke. There's nothing special about it. Worth the money the first time. But, all and all, I wasn't blown away.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Best tasting,most consistant cigar made
for Arturo Fuente 858
by in New Jersey on February 20, 2013

I have been smoking these for years,you just cant beat the flavor and consistancy of this cigar.This is an anytime cigar,with the best flavor I have had before or after a meal. Rich, smooth,yet toasty and nut like with a taste of caramel. I highly reccomend this cigar.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96