Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Arturo Fuente 858 Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 31 reviews

"Dependable"
Always dependable.Nice mild maduro with plenty of flavor.Can t decide what to smoke? Pick an 858 Maduro, you can t go wrong.
Doug in Little Rock, AR April 10, 2014
"Smooth, flowery taste"
This is a great cigar for its price. Do not confuse it with 858 Natural, because Maduro's taste is a lot more flowery. The only bad thing about it is that sometimes it just fails to draw and you have either to turn into a vacuum cleaner or throw it away That's why awarded only 70 to "Draw" and "Construction".
Nik in USA November 15, 2012
"Great!"
I'm pretty new to cigars but, this tasted like a milder version of the Work of Art maduro. The flavor profile is very similar with a creamy texture, very smooth, and so far very consistent. I will always have these around.
JJoseph in Orlando August 19, 2012
"Excellent smoke, amazing price."
Easily one of my favorite cigars. Excellent choice for people looking or a mild maduro that could easily be a daily smoke. You can't go wrong with Arturo Fuente's personal smoke! 10/10
Adam in Knoxville, TN May 27, 2012
"Good smoke"
I enjoyed this cigar. The burn was a little inconsistent but it did a pretty good job of correcting itself. Could have been partly that I was lighting it on a golf course with wind and not using a torch lighter. The draw was a bit tight and I would have liked more smoke. Taste was good. I would buy this cigar again. I've heard of people finding these for $3-$4 and they're not too expensive here on Famous. I would definitely pay that for it. But at my local tobacconist I paid $6.40 for it, which I think is overpriced.
Rob in Indiana May 27, 2011
"What A Surprise!!"
I picked up abox of these through the Monster Mash up at a great price. Having smoked the 8-5-8 Naturals i was hesitant to move to the Maduro because i love the natural as my daily smoke. What had i been waiting for?? Excellent draw and a perfect burn. I believe that any burn issues with this cigar are related to poor lighting techniques. A deep, rich wrapper with wonderfull hints of chocolate. I highly recomment the Maduro as a daily.
Paulo in Canada March 9, 2011
"Check this out maduro lovers."
Looking for a good after dinner cigar or for that maduro you crave but cannot quiet figure our what it is. well here it is.
K Doty in Tulsa May 9, 2009
"Twenty years now"
Been smoking the 858 Maduro for 20 years now. (When I started, they were $35/box including shipping!) I have tried MANY MANY excellent cigars, and have bought dozens of boxes of competitive cigars, but I always seem to come back to the 858. About the only one I enjoy more, is the MonteChristo #2. But... Until the embargo is lifted, I am more than happy to enjoy my "mistress in a black dress!" Hope you enjoy them too!
Mark in Omaha March 14, 2009
"Draw a bit tight"
I'm a sucker for a dark wrapper and a good full earthy taste (I'd smoke a bomber jacket if it was rolled well) This stick gave me the leather I was looking for but the draw was too tight, I had to work hard for that smoke. The tight draw destracted me from relaxing enough to appreciate any possible complexities that might have been in store. It's worth another try though...I'll let the others do time in the humi and check them out in a few months.
Zulu in Los Angeles December 31, 2008
"Good smooth smoke,"
858 is what most new Cigar smoker pick, A lite taste and good draw, there a good 8 out of 10#
RJ in Charleston SC. December 15, 2008
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (90) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (89) 100
Poor - Excellent


Create-A-Sampler - Create YOUR ultimate sampler and save!
La Floridita Limited Edition Cigars