I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Arturo Fuente 858 Reviews

89 consumerrating
average customer review
from 33 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
91
Construction
89
Draw
87
Consistency
87
Appearance
89
Burn
85
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
87 consumer rating
858s next to Heaven
for Arturo Fuente 858
by in Newport Beach, CA on November 27, 2000

8-5-8 Maduro is the closest thing I've come across to smoking and OpusX out there, maybe the Hemingway is a little closer but it is debatable. From what I understand the 858 Mad is filled with the same tobacco that is used in a couple sticks from the OpusX line. Might explain the similarity in draw and consistent quality. Highly recommend you pick the 858 up.

14 2
most helpful negative review
31 consumer rating
Not good! Wrapped to tight with a poor draw!!!!!!
for Arturo Fuente 858
by in Brenham on December 14, 2005
Verified purchase

Used to smoke 858's on a fairly regular basis. Not any more! They are wrapped to tight with a poor draw which makes them burn hot. Will not waste money on them again

0 0
recommended for you based on Arturo Fuente 858
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Love this smoke
for Arturo Fuente 858
by in Nashville TN on May 26, 2014
Verified purchase

I ve been an off an on cigar smoker a moocher from a friend for several years, and started seriously purchasing about a year ago. So far this is one of my favorites. A good anytime smoke at a decent price. Draw is perfect, very consistent. Smokes down to the nub. After many samplers, this is my first box purchase. I like most of the Fuentes I ve tried so far.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Dependable
for Arturo Fuente 858
by in Little Rock, AR on April 10, 2014
Verified purchase

Always dependable.Nice mild maduro with plenty of flavor.Can t decide what to smoke? Pick an 858 Maduro, you can t go wrong.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
100
88 consumer rating
Smooth, flowery taste
for Arturo Fuente 858
by in USA on November 15, 2012
Verified purchase

This is a great cigar for its price. Do not confuse it with 858 Natural, because Maduro's taste is a lot more flowery. The only bad thing about it is that sometimes it just fails to draw and you have either to turn into a vacuum cleaner or throw it away That's why awarded only 70 to "Draw" and "Construction".

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Great!
for Arturo Fuente 858
by in Orlando on August 19, 2012
Verified purchase

I'm pretty new to cigars but, this tasted like a milder version of the Work of Art maduro. The flavor profile is very similar with a creamy texture, very smooth, and so far very consistent. I will always have these around.

0 2
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Excellent smoke, amazing price.
for Arturo Fuente 858
by in Knoxville, TN on May 27, 2012

Easily one of my favorite cigars. Excellent choice for people looking or a mild maduro that could easily be a daily smoke. You can't go wrong with Arturo Fuente's personal smoke! 10/10

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great Cigar
for Arturo Fuente 858
by in Texas on January 12, 2012
Verified purchase

This cigar has a great draw and burn,the taste is a deep dark well aged tobacco taste with a subtle semi-sweet finish.If you haven't tried one,you don't know what your missing.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
60
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
70
81 consumer rating
Good smoke
for Arturo Fuente 858
by in Indiana on May 27, 2011

I enjoyed this cigar. The burn was a little inconsistent but it did a pretty good job of correcting itself. Could have been partly that I was lighting it on a golf course with wind and not using a torch lighter. The draw was a bit tight and I would have liked more smoke. Taste was good. I would buy this cigar again. I've heard of people finding these for $3-$4 and they're not too expensive here on Famous. I would definitely pay that for it. But at my local tobacconist I paid $6.40 for it, which I think is overpriced.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
92 consumer rating
What A Surprise!!
for Arturo Fuente 858
by in Canada on March 9, 2011
Verified purchase

I picked up abox of these through the Monster Mash up at a great price. Having smoked the 8-5-8 Naturals i was hesitant to move to the Maduro because i love the natural as my daily smoke. What had i been waiting for?? Excellent draw and a perfect burn. I believe that any burn issues with this cigar are related to poor lighting techniques. A deep, rich wrapper with wonderfull hints of chocolate. I highly recomment the Maduro as a daily.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Check this out maduro lovers.
for Arturo Fuente 858
by in Tulsa on May 9, 2009

Looking for a good after dinner cigar or for that maduro you crave but cannot quiet figure our what it is. well here it is.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Twenty years now
for Arturo Fuente 858
by in Omaha on March 14, 2009
Verified purchase

Been smoking the 858 Maduro for 20 years now. (When I started, they were $35/box including shipping!) I have tried MANY MANY excellent cigars, and have bought dozens of boxes of competitive cigars, but I always seem to come back to the 858. About the only one I enjoy more, is the MonteChristo #2. But... Until the embargo is lifted, I am more than happy to enjoy my "mistress in a black dress!" Hope you enjoy them too!

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96