Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Arturo Fuente Chateau Fuente Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 11 through 20 of 20 reviews

""Good thing from a small package""
This little jewel is quickly becoming my favorite smoke. Good draw, good flavor(s), and just an all-round pleasant smoking experience. I could recommend these, without hesitation, to anyone I know who smokes cigars. Another Fuente Bullseye.
Rick in Missouri July 17, 2007
"A great, short cigar"
I've been smoking the Chateau Fuente's (natural wrap) for a while, and experiment with others from time to time, but keep coming home to these. I just tried a Chateau maduro wrap and enjoyed that just as much. You can't go wrong with these.
John in Santa Clarita, CA December 8, 2005
"Awesome Fuente."
Very, very excellent cigar, very flavorful. Great taste and an excellent draw. One of my favorite smokes. I smoke em everyday. Decent value too.
Warren Mullendore in Lambertville, Michigan August 13, 2005
"Loved it!"
Had other A Fuente cigars in the past and was impressed. Decided to try this cigar because I was short on time and I loved it! It burned well with a good draw and there was a hint of spice that I can't put my finger on. Don't let the maduro wrapper scare you off - it was a mild/medium strength cigar. I would recommend this smoke to anyone who has a limited amount of time and wants a quality smoke!
R Crozier in Parsippany, NJ May 13, 2005
"Very smooth, slow burn, full bodied smoke."
Sit down and relax with one.
K Dell'Aquila in Naples, Fl April 21, 2005
"My new favorite cigar"
What can I say, this is a phenomenal cigar. A friend of mine turned me on to them recently and I am hooked, that is when you can find them. Very smooth enjoyable smoke.
Dale in Orange, CA February 20, 2004
"Thank God and Famous for the Favorites List"
I was just talking to a gentleman last weekend about the maduro Chateau and about how much I enjoyed them and too my dismay Famous Smoke (the only place I buy my cigars), had been out of them for a while. I checked my e-mail on monday and sure enough I had been notified that my ship had come in. I ordered a box immediately and hopefully by the time I am done with this box you will have them back in. To make a short story long, I love them.
Alex Herbruck in Cleveland, OH May 14, 2003
"great or better"
I have smoked many of the Chateau Fuente all have been great and the rest were magnifico
glendon reynolds in henderson ky 42420 December 21, 2002
"WHAT A SWEET LITTLE POWERHOUSE"
Picked up a couple at my local shop.Smoked 1 on the way home and had to have the other after dinner. WOW A Fuente without all the pepper.Bit loose on the ash, good full draw and great taste. With this MADURO wrapper the sweetness covers some of the Fuente pepper.Great blend. Going back for a box tomarrow since FSS is out of stock.
WAYNE in Tampa May 21, 2001
"BIG flavour in a little cigar"
This is nice little powerhouse of a smoke. The burn is surprisingly slow enough to last an hour. The one flaw I found was that they tended to burn unevenly, but flavour-wise they are a truly delicious combination of nuts and coffee, and for the price, there are probably none better in their class execept perhaps the Olor Rothchild maduros, which are also made by Fuente.
Gary Jon in Colonia, NJ September 5, 2000
Previous
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (84) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (86) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (88) 100
Poor - Excellent


Evolution by Rocky Patel
Its time to PUMP UP the savings