Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Arturo Fuente Chateau Fuente Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 11 through 20 of 24 reviews

"Great short smoke"
Good taste as long as your not in a rush to smoke it or take too long of a drag. Good for your every weekend smoke. Good overall.
Alfredo in Virginia October 11, 2008
"Are they now rushing the hands of time?"
The Chateau Fuente, a "go to" smoke now for quite a while, seems to have suffered from a lack of quality lately. Some serious burn issues, splitting, and falling apart seems to be the rule for the past few months. I have stopped buying these due to the poor construction quality. Are the Fuentes sacrificing quality for quantity, in order to meet the demand for their product? I hope not ..... but fear that might be the case. No more Fuentes for the time being.
Rick in Missouri December 9, 2007
"This cigar is overrated!!"
Bought one at my local cigar store to try. The draw is poor. I had to relight it 3 times. The wrapper split open which did not help either. The taste was so-so. This cigar is way overrated!
Roy Sinclair in NJ October 8, 2007
"Huh????"
Just put one out with about 1/3 left. I found it had close to no taste at all. Could be because I have been smoking full bodied cigars lately... but I don't think I will be buying anymore of these for a while. It was like sucking hot air...
Mike M in Denton, TX August 4, 2007
"Great smoke!!!!!"
What can you say?? Get 'em while you can. Great cigar, excellent price. In my opinion this is more of a medium bodied smoke. Great taste and aroma, consistent burn and draw, whats not to love?? Can't go wrong with these!!!!!
G. Morgan in Kansas City January 20, 2007
"Excellent all around"
Excellent flavor, excellent value. As with Fuente in general, you just can't go wrong with these!
Ed in Northern CA November 16, 2006
"My first favorite"
I started smoking cigars at age 31 (one year ago), and this was my first favorite and continues to be one of my favorities (especially for the price). Always burns evenly, with a mild, smooth but flavorful cedar taste. The cigars are wonderfully preserved fresh from the factory inside the box which really impressed me. If you havent tried one, you must!
Donald in San Diego, California April 8, 2006
"Smooth, sweet"
Just had my first one of these little guys and was very pleased. A smooth, mild, but very tasty smoke. As with other Fuentes, a well balanced cigar with an easy draw, an even burn and beautifully wrapped. When I want a shorter smoke, this will be one that I go to.
Alan in Tampa October 16, 2003
"Best cigar for the price..!"
I always look forward to a relaxing evening smoking one of these beauties! Definately the most consistant cigar i've smoked, the first tastes as good as the last..mild, yet full of flavor. Would never be without these in my humidor.
Dave in Northwestern Pa. August 2, 2000
"One of the best cigars for the price."
This cigar is one of the most consistent cigars I have ever smoked. It is very aromatic, draws well, and has a mild but enjoyable taste. For the price this cigar offers tremendous enjoyemnt and pleasure.
Mike Diaz in San Diego June 16, 2000
Previous Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (86) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (88) 100
Poor - Excellent


5-Pack Frenzy...just got a lot crazier!
Vudu