I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Arturo Fuente Chateau Fuente Reviews

87 consumerrating
average customer review
from 26 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
87
Construction
88
Draw
87
Consistency
86
Appearance
90
Burn
84
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
96 consumer rating
Have never found a better cigar for the price.
for Arturo Fuente Chateau Fuente
by in Woodlawn TN on September 22, 1999

I have had better cigars. However the price is always above the ten dollar range. I will always have these in my humidor.

14 4
most recent review
NR consumer rating
Super Smooth
for Arturo Fuente Chateau Fuente
by in Palmdale on January 22, 2013

This was like a one night stand. It didn't last for long but we both knew our positions. LOL

0 0
recommended for you based on Arturo Fuente Chateau Fuente
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Super Smooth
for Arturo Fuente Chateau Fuente
by in Palmdale on January 22, 2013

This was like a one night stand. It didn't last for long but we both knew our positions. LOL

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Excellente! Sweet, rich, smooth smoke from Fuente
for Arturo Fuente Chateau Fuente
by in Ottawa, ON on October 15, 2012

I've just been enjoying one of these from a box with a code of August 2008. After 4 years in the humidor this cigar has developed an outstanding smooth and rich flavour profile - aging absolutely smoothes out the harshness of this cigar when young. Presentation: 9/10 The cigar comes packaged in a box of 20, with individual stogies wrapped in plastic. Each cigar again is encased in a fragrant piece of Spanish cedar, tied with a green band. I applaud the "mini-humidor" that comes with the box (as to keep the cigars in a climate like that where they are manufactured). Great presentation overall. Initial Impression: 9/10 After unwrapping the caffee-au-lait coloured cigar's initial smell carries the typical fragrances of summer hay, and light leather that I associate with this type of cigar, but surprisingly also bright notes of cocoa and vanilla, as well as an almost slightly floral sour tone. Very promising already. My preference for preparing this size of cigar is to punch a hole, rather than cutting the cap. Initial draw fills mouth and nose with a wonderful aroma of fresh summer hay, with a slight sweetness. Lighting: 8/10 I proceed preparing the cigar by carefully toasting the foot with a triple-torch butane lighter until the wrapper turns into a sharp line of bright grey ash and the foot itself is charred evenly. Then I light the cigar with four hearty puffs and let it rest for 20 seconds. The flavour profile of the toasted cigar upon lighting instantly reminds me of crushed black pepper, and a note of leather as you'd find in a horse stable in a dry and warm/sunny place. Taste: 9/10 The taste of this cigar was absolutely outstanding! The profile changed throughout the smoke from deep earthy tones to sweet coffee, caramel and chocolate. Anything but one-dimensional. Upon exhale I ever so often tasted coconut and vanilla. Very similar to Padron Serie D No.4 - but a tad brighter and more 'sunny'. I obtained the best flavours from this cigar by smoking it slowly, almost like one would smoke a premium Virginia tobacco in a pipe. I could instantly feel and taste when I was puffing too fast and smoking the cigar hot: the otherwise smooth, mellow sweet flavour instantly turned spicy and acrid. Smoking characteristics: 10/10 The cigar burned evenly as drawn with a razor down to the very end. With the punch cut, the draw was 100% perfect. The ash is of a fine light grey colour and packed very tight overall indicating a high quality tobacco leaf and outstanding manufacturing skills. Ash fell off the first time after I had smoked half the cigar and boy it was quite a windy day. In summary: The cigar in my opinion perfectly captures the Carribean - the flavour profile vividly produced memories and smells of a stroll across a Dominican beach in the late afternoon sun.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
worst I've tasted
for Arturo Fuente Chateau Fuente
by in Indiana on September 15, 2012

Loosely rolled newspaper would best describe this cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
What Happened to Fuente
for Arturo Fuente Chateau Fuente
by in Florida on June 8, 2012

Bought a box to take on a Transatlantic Cruise! 8 out of 10 were unsmokeable. Plugged Wake up Carlito, these were my favorite cigars.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Enjoyable
for Arturo Fuente Chateau Fuente
by in Pennsylvania on April 17, 2012

This stick was enjoyable from beginning to the nub. I would recommend these to a beginner or seasoned smoker.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Horrible
for Arturo Fuente Chateau Fuente
by in Florida on March 18, 2012

Bought these to take on a cruise, wanted a short cigar for a quick smoke. I am an avid AF fan. These were unsmokable. 90 per cent of box were plugged. A disappointment.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
My first A Fuente
for Arturo Fuente Chateau Fuente
by in Rochester, NY on February 11, 2012

I am a new cigar smoker, switched smokeing newports for a more relaxing and flavorful smoke. This was a great recomondation from a local shop. It was very smooth and had great flavors. My only complaint is i only bought one.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
It's a Fuente!
for Arturo Fuente Chateau Fuente
by in New York on August 19, 2011
Verified purchase

What can I say? Fuente makes some of the best cigars on the market and I haven't smoked one I haven't liked yet. A smooth, mild cigar with great flavor and a consistent, even burn and draw. Just the right size with a great finish. It doesn't get skanky near the end like some smokes tend to be.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
90
85 consumer rating
Burn-Baby-Burn...
for Arturo Fuente Chateau Fuente
by in on June 28, 2009
Verified purchase

Wow! Overall a Great Smoke. Only one complaint and that is the construction of the cigar. It has a consistency to unravel while smoking must be do to the high demand of these tasty cigars. But it is still welcomed in my humidor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Smooth
for Arturo Fuente Chateau Fuente
by in GPT, MS on May 1, 2009

Very nice cigar for relaxing outside, a fine slow burning cigar

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96