Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Arturo Fuente Curly Head Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 25 reviews

"Best Value Everyday Smoke"
I am a big time Olivia Nub smoker, but enjoy the AF Curly head as a daily smoke as, in my opinion, is one of the best values you can get. The 40 box has always been consistent and I have had no problems with the quality. It's a good solid 45 minute smoke and great to have at parties for occasional guest smokers. You can get them for as low as $1.75 online. What more can you ask for?
John in North Falmouth, MA October 16, 2014
"Great tasting daily smoker."
Before you buy these, you must consider that these are the cigars that new hand rollers practice on. They are the bottom of the line Fuente. Their construction is poor, and flexible. They almost never burn evenly. You will get tiny pieces of tobacco stuck in your teeth if you don't cut them perfectly, and brush off the end after cutting them. The draw is weak, I find that if I bite the end after smoking about 20% of the cigar then it's perfect for me. The good news is, these are cheap as dirt, and still taste like the Fuente you know and love. If I were a rich man, I wouldn't give these cigars a second thought, but as a person with a tight budget, these are a GREAT cigar to smoke for any non-special occasion. If you are on a tight budget like me, these cigars are excellent. The only other cheap cigar I enjoy more is the Padron 3000, but these fuente are still about $1.25 less per stick than the Padron.
Wild Karrde in August 19, 2012
"Good daily smoke"
I picked up a box of these on auction pretty cheap and was very surprised. They look really rough and didn't feel to well constructed but when I lit it up WOW. They are a great everyday smoke and at the price I don't feel bad if I have to put it out early. I will always have a box of these on hand.
John in Carroll IA May 1, 2012
"Curly Heads are excellent for a daily smoke."
The Curly Head line are great smokes for a good price. I personally toss them in my humidor for a week or two. After sitting in the humidor for a week or two plumps them up for a consistent easy drawing cigar.Out of the wrapper that are inconsistent but leaving them in a humidor for 7-10 days makes them very consistent.
Danny R in Orange County Ca December 30, 2011
"Great mild, everyday smoke. Nice after-taste."
This is a good smoke regardless of the other reviews. My other everyday smoke is the Macanudo but for a few cents more, the Curly Heads are fast replacing those!
Dave in Missouri November 4, 2011
"Not happy with this product."
This product did not burn evenly, and did not stay lit. Poor construction for an expensive $2.50 cigar.
Dan T in AZ September 12, 2011
"Cut it some slack"
Is it cheap...Yes. Is it hand rolled...Yes is it a bomb of a smoke...No. I pick these up on-line for my neighbour and he always throws me a few as he knows i am a fan of fuentes. In Canada this stick sells for $9.00!!! So at $2.50 a piece i would rate it as a mild cigar at a good price. It lacks flavour but not everyone wants a cigar that will knock your socks off.
Paulo in Canada July 27, 2011
"Looks bad - Tastes great"
Tell me something - who gives a damn how these look ? Snobs don't buy these any way. OK, sure their rolled a little loose. These are imperfect cigars but they happen to be one of the best tasting cameroon wrapped out there. I love that the dominant taste in this corona happens to be cameroon. Sweet spice try em at the golf course You will take 5 strokes of you game.
Martk in Eagan MN May 7, 2011
"Looks bad - Tastes great"
Tell me something - who gives a damn how these look ? Snobs don't buy these any way. OK, sure their rolled a little loose. These are imperfect cigars but they happen to be one of the best tasting cameroon wrapped out there. I love that the dominant taste in this corona happens to be cameroon. Sweet spice try em at the golf course You will take 5 strokes of you game.
Martk in Eagan MN May 7, 2011
"Does Not Live Up to Fuente Product Line"
I love the Fuente line so I thought I would try out the curly heads. Well, I was majorily disappointed. The plus on the cigar was the aroma. The negatives was the construction, the lack of draw, the lack of burning consistency. In my opinion, spend the money on the better cigars in the Fuente line, its worth every penny. These are duds.
James in Concord, NH September 17, 2009
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (75) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (78) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (81) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (68) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (83) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (71) 100
Poor - Excellent


5-Pack Frenzy...just got a lot crazier!
New Cigars - See all Famous’ latest and greatest!