I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Arturo Fuente Curly Head Reviews

78 consumerrating
average customer review
from 25 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
83
Construction
71
Draw
81
Consistency
78
Appearance
68
Burn
75
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
81 consumer rating
"a great cigar for the money"
for Arturo Fuente Curly Head
by in Bowling Green KY on January 9, 2000

It is hard to beat anything made by Fuente, and this is a prime example. Many cigar makers do not have as good a product at a much higher price point. This is a very good everyday stick, especially for the money.

9 5
most helpful negative review
68 consumer rating
A good smoke for the money
for Arturo Fuente Curly Head
by in Maryland on January 20, 2000
Verified purchase

good construction, a little tight on the draw, a good mild/med for everyday. didn't have any runs and produced a good ash at 1 inch. Nice aroma too.

16 9
recommended for you based on Arturo Fuente Curly Head
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Best Value Everyday Smoke
for Arturo Fuente Curly Head
by in North Falmouth, MA on October 16, 2014

I am a big time Olivia Nub smoker, but enjoy the AF Curly head as a daily smoke as, in my opinion, is one of the best values you can get. The 40 box has always been consistent and I have had no problems with the quality. It's a good solid 45 minute smoke and great to have at parties for occasional guest smokers. You can get them for as low as $1.75 online. What more can you ask for?

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
60
Draw
60
Consistency
100
Appearance
50
Burn
60
78 consumer rating
Great tasting daily smoker.
for Arturo Fuente Curly Head
by in on August 19, 2012

Before you buy these, you must consider that these are the cigars that new hand rollers practice on. They are the bottom of the line Fuente. Their construction is poor, and flexible. They almost never burn evenly. You will get tiny pieces of tobacco stuck in your teeth if you don't cut them perfectly, and brush off the end after cutting them. The draw is weak, I find that if I bite the end after smoking about 20% of the cigar then it's perfect for me. The good news is, these are cheap as dirt, and still taste like the Fuente you know and love. If I were a rich man, I wouldn't give these cigars a second thought, but as a person with a tight budget, these are a GREAT cigar to smoke for any non-special occasion. If you are on a tight budget like me, these cigars are excellent. The only other cheap cigar I enjoy more is the Padron 3000, but these fuente are still about $1.25 less per stick than the Padron.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Good daily smoke
for Arturo Fuente Curly Head
by in Carroll IA on May 1, 2012
Verified purchase

I picked up a box of these on auction pretty cheap and was very surprised. They look really rough and didn't feel to well constructed but when I lit it up WOW. They are a great everyday smoke and at the price I don't feel bad if I have to put it out early. I will always have a box of these on hand.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
80
75 consumer rating
Curly Heads are excellent for a daily smoke.
for Arturo Fuente Curly Head
by in Orange County Ca on December 30, 2011

The Curly Head line are great smokes for a good price. I personally toss them in my humidor for a week or two. After sitting in the humidor for a week or two plumps them up for a consistent easy drawing cigar.Out of the wrapper that are inconsistent but leaving them in a humidor for 7-10 days makes them very consistent.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
87 consumer rating
Great mild, everyday smoke. Nice after-taste.
for Arturo Fuente Curly Head
by in Missouri on November 4, 2011
Verified purchase

This is a good smoke regardless of the other reviews. My other everyday smoke is the Macanudo but for a few cents more, the Curly Heads are fast replacing those!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
40
Draw
60
Consistency
50
Appearance
40
Burn
50
45 consumer rating
Not happy with this product.
for Arturo Fuente Curly Head
by in AZ on September 12, 2011
Verified purchase

This product did not burn evenly, and did not stay lit. Poor construction for an expensive $2.50 cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
80
72 consumer rating
Cut it some slack
for Arturo Fuente Curly Head
by in Canada on July 27, 2011
Verified purchase

Is it cheap...Yes. Is it hand rolled...Yes is it a bomb of a smoke...No. I pick these up on-line for my neighbour and he always throws me a few as he knows i am a fan of fuentes. In Canada this stick sells for $9.00!!! So at $2.50 a piece i would rate it as a mild cigar at a good price. It lacks flavour but not everyone wants a cigar that will knock your socks off.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
70
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
Looks bad - Tastes great
for Arturo Fuente Curly Head
by in Eagan MN on May 7, 2011

Tell me something - who gives a damn how these look ? Snobs don't buy these any way. OK, sure their rolled a little loose. These are imperfect cigars but they happen to be one of the best tasting cameroon wrapped out there. I love that the dominant taste in this corona happens to be cameroon. Sweet spice try em at the golf course You will take 5 strokes of you game.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
91 consumer rating
Looks bad - Tastes great
for Arturo Fuente Curly Head
by in Eagan MN on May 7, 2011

Tell me something - who gives a damn how these look ? Snobs don't buy these any way. OK, sure their rolled a little loose. These are imperfect cigars but they happen to be one of the best tasting cameroon wrapped out there. I love that the dominant taste in this corona happens to be cameroon. Sweet spice try em at the golf course You will take 5 strokes of you game.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
40
Draw
10
Consistency
30
Appearance
60
Burn
40
41 consumer rating
Does Not Live Up to Fuente Product Line
for Arturo Fuente Curly Head
by in Concord, NH on September 17, 2009
Verified purchase

I love the Fuente line so I thought I would try out the curly heads. Well, I was majorily disappointed. The plus on the cigar was the aroma. The negatives was the construction, the lack of draw, the lack of burning consistency. In my opinion, spend the money on the better cigars in the Fuente line, its worth every penny. These are duds.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96