Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Arturo Fuente Curly Head Deluxe Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 31 through 40 of 44 reviews

"This is one of my favorites"
This is one of my favorite cigars for a number of reasons. First, most often it tastes like a Fuente - which to me means very good (occasionally you'll find one that's harder to draw and shorter on flavor - maybe one in 30)(I've smoked a lot of them!). Otherwise, for the price, I think it's hard to beat this one. My favorites are the Fuente Rothschilds - but these are a great lower cost alternative for a cigar that really satisfies.
Michelle Keshel in Milwaukee WI June 23, 2004
"GREAT SMOKE"
LONG LASTING & EASY DRAW. SMOOTH SMOKE.
JAMES MERCIA in NEW JERSEY July 22, 2003
"Best Cigar I've Ever Had for the Price"
Spend a little get a lot! Try one, you'll agree.
Dan Tillinghast in Fayetteville, NC March 9, 2003
"I must have been out of my mind!"
I must have been out of my mind! Don't buy these! If everybody tries them, the price may go up, or even worse, the supply will run short. I have been thinking about taking up a collection to expand the Fuentes opperation, so we never have the problem of waiting on a new supply of Fuentes.
JTB in Port Charlotte, FL December 9, 2002
"A great $2.00 gar! Good Fuente taste!"
I was short on cash, and knowing that great Fuente taste, I skimped and bought a few Curley Head Maduros, and I was plesently suprised! The construction was not as good as their usual product, but for the price, you really can't beat them. I am on my third box, and only found two that did not have a decent draw, which of course, kinda ruins the experience. Toward the end, the flavor gets stronger and keeps that sweet, oily maduro taste that I like. When you compare price, I've spent much more and got much less. They burn slow; some even, some not. The ash, well I can't rate the ash because I've never tasted the ash. I usually flick it in an ashtray or on the ground. If you like the ashes, request it in a review & I'll send them to you.
JTB in Port Charlotte, FL December 9, 2002
"Great taste & nice draw. Great cigar priced right!"
The A. Fuente Curly Head Maduro was a pleasant surprise. I've spent big bucks on other cigar brands and found that this cigar is my favorite, not because of its low price but for its great taste. Did I mention it has a nice draw and slow burn? Nice ash! Can't go wrong with this one.
Pete S. in Long Island September 6, 2002
"Very Surprised!! I'll buy more."
I bought a box of the maduros & have smoked about 10. I've yet to have a bad one. They burn even & have a nice draw. This maduro is not as rich as I've had from other brands, but still a good flavor. I will definitly buy more.
Troy in Denver, CO May 28, 2002
"GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR ---"
ONE OF THE CHEAPEST OF THE FUENTE LINE IF NOT THE CHEAPEST. SPEND THE EXTRA CASH FOR A LONG FILLER FUENTE. BOTTOM LINE........GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR.
GARY B. in MILWAUKEE,WI April 26, 2002
"Undoubtly The Best Cigars For The Money!"
Truely A Pleasure To Smoke! I Have Yet To Smoke A Bad Fuente!!! No Matter What Size, They All Smoke Consistently And Taste Better Than Any Other Brand At Any Price...This Is My 1st Box Of Curly Head Deluxe..... But Definately Not My Last!!!
Dave in Northwestern Pennsylvania March 7, 2002
"Great Everyday Smoke!"
A little rough on appearence, but after lighting up I was pleasantly surprised, especially at the cost. It is a great cigar for every day smoking!
Tom Bell in Albany, California July 11, 2001
Previous Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (79) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (80) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (79) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (78) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (79) 100
Poor - Excellent


Amilcar Perez Castro
Rocky Patel Xtreme