I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Arturo Fuente Curly Head Deluxe Reviews

82 consumerrating
average customer review
from 46 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
87
Construction
79
Draw
79
Consistency
80
Appearance
78
Burn
79
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
90 consumer rating
I must have been out of my mind!
for Arturo Fuente Curly Head Deluxe
by in Port Charlotte, FL on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I must have been out of my mind! Don't buy these! If everybody tries them, the price may go up, or even worse, the supply will run short. I have been thinking about taking up a collection to expand the Fuentes opperation, so we never have the problem of waiting on a new supply of Fuentes.

19 8
most helpful negative review
66 consumer rating
ok for the price
for Arturo Fuente Curly Head Deluxe
by in on February 20, 2013

Not bad for the $$........Draw was a bit negative at times, but OK....

0 0
recommended for you based on Arturo Fuente Curly Head Deluxe
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
80
88 consumer rating
For the Money
for Arturo Fuente Curly Head Deluxe
by in Dallas on March 13, 2015

Well I only had one of these so take that into consideration. I thought the cigar was great for the money; you get the classic Arturo Fuente taste for, well, me under $4 because I bought it at a local shop. I compared it to the Punch Elite which is about the same price. The Punch has stronger spice at the beginning but dies in the middle 3rd, then picks up at the end powerfully almost over powering. The Arturo was consistent all the way through to the end. The only negative in a A- way was it wasn't as strong a flavoring as you get with other Arturos. The burn construction ash were all there, no complaints. This will be a daily smoke for me for sure.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
83 consumer rating
More than I expected...
for Arturo Fuente Curly Head Deluxe
by in Texas on December 30, 2013

Picked one of these up as one of several different maduros that I was trying. After a couple weeks of rest, lit it up and, though it didn t knock my socks off, I wasn t disappointed either. Burn was consistent and even, draw was easy, ash was tight and easily made 1-1 1/2 inches if left alone, flavor was a bit mild but a consistent mix of earth and wood reminded me a lot of smoking pecan wood with occasional notes of chocolate bitterish chocolate, like bakers chocolate and the last third brought in some coffee. Got a solid hour burn despite having to smoke the first half a bit faster than normal to get good smoke out of it. Overall, I d say a 7.5/10, I would keep a couple of these in the box for guests.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
80
83 consumer rating
unbelievable
for Arturo Fuente Curly Head Deluxe
by in South Alabama on August 19, 2013

Wow... who would have thought ... A true Fuente experience. I had the pleasure of the Deluxe Maduro Curly head and was surprised, a consistent smoke with the wonderful full body flavor that is the mark of any Fuentes cigar, No runs w/ an even burn, and a smooth draw I allowed this cigar to burn out half way and resumed my smoke an hour later after dinner... again Wow ... light well, burned even... and same great flavor right down to the little nub... only because I continued to enjoy this one soon much... thanks

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
88 consumer rating
Great Flavour
for Arturo Fuente Curly Head Deluxe
by in Ottawa, Canada on February 20, 2013

What a great smoke, and affordable. Very nice taste, but mild and not overwhelmingly strong for a long stick!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
Great smoke
for Arturo Fuente Curly Head Deluxe
by in Hyde Park on February 20, 2013

I love maduro cigars, and was pretty much a Punch smoker. After trying a few AF cigars, and after reading the reviews of these, I ordered a box of these jems. See where I am going here? They are a great smoke. Full-flavored, and contrary to some of the reviews, well made. Fantastic cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Not very happy
for Arturo Fuente Curly Head Deluxe
by in Oneida Nation (Rez) Wi on February 20, 2013

The few that I did smoke were a Big disapointment I was not prepared to have a Arturo Fuente cigar burn Sooo bad that I just left it/them in an ashtray. I found them to be harsh, 'hot' and dry. I should have looked at the description first. They are slightly box pressed with short and long fillers. I tend to stay away from short,mixed fillers and the word sandwich too because for me they Never burn proper and seem to be underfilled more often than not. I want to add too that they were on the a Bit Ugly side real rough looking with what looked like veracose veins .

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
Good smoke at great price
for Arturo Fuente Curly Head Deluxe
by in Port Orange, Fl on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

This is a well rolled cigar for the everyday smoker. Good aroma, draw and burn. Pleasant after taste.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
All-around good anytime stick thick creamy smoke!
for Arturo Fuente Curly Head Deluxe
by in Virginia on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I love em especially for the price. This was the first time I ever had any inconsistancy with the burn or taste...I will continue to both enjoy them and buy them from Famous !!!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
60
Appearance
90
Burn
50
78 consumer rating
A Great Everyday Cigar!
for Arturo Fuente Curly Head Deluxe
by in Central Kentucky on February 20, 2013

: A Great everyday Cigar! I?ve smoked these cigars for some time now and highly recommend them. A wonderful taste and aroma. While the draw is smooth, I?ve noted an occasional inconsistency going towards more difficult. You?ll also have to work just a bit to keep this one burning evenly but, overall I?d rate this cigar at 4 Stars for its flavor and aroma discounting the small problems I?ve mentioned.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
very mild & aromatic
for Arturo Fuente Curly Head Deluxe
by in wickliffe ohio on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

for the price, compared to many long filler expensive cigars out there, this stick is an emense enjoyment. it has a mixture of long and short fillers, but... the tobacco is all top grade. and especially the broadleaf wrapper. it's a maduro lovers dream. the taste is like fresh brazilian coffee and dark chocolate, with a toasty woody accent. The aroma is a pleasant coffee brewing over a fireplace. I truely enjoy these any time of the day, thats how mild they are. this is a great bargain for you cigar loves, especially maduro lovers. try one when you have time to relax and enjoy it. have it with a fresh pot of brewed coffee. you'll be glad you did.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96