I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Arturo Fuente Curly Head Deluxe Reviews

74 consumerrating
average customer review
from 20 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
77
Construction
70
Draw
75
Consistency
73
Appearance
71
Burn
69
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
75 consumer rating
A very mild and smooth smoke at a great price
for Arturo Fuente Curly Head Deluxe
by in Melbourne, Florida on April 9, 2004

I have been really pleased with the Arturo Fuente Curly Head deluxe. It is well made, very smooth, and easy on the budget.

21 7
most helpful negative review
45 consumer rating
Good taste, poor construction
for Arturo Fuente Curly Head Deluxe
by in East Tennessee on November 3, 2000
Verified purchase

Just received two boxes. I have smoked two out of the first box. Excellent wrapper, good taste, very poor construction. Many soft spots, uneven burn. They are worth the $36 price per box, but not at a higher price. A disappointing Fuente product.

14 12
recommended for you based on Arturo Fuente Curly Head Deluxe
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great daily!
for Arturo Fuente Curly Head Deluxe
by in Columbus, Ohio on July 12, 2013

I've been smoking these for several years. I have only come across a handful that were too tight to smoke, many have the problem of going out, but if you are busy doing your daily activities and go back to your smoke that's not a big deal. The spicy, smooth flavor is very satisfying and the aroma is nice. The price is about as good as you can get for a cigar this good. My friends love them when I give them one here and there, plus they never know you have such an economical smoke!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Smooth smoke for the price
for Arturo Fuente Curly Head Deluxe
by in South Florida on July 2, 2013

The first thing that attracted me to this cigar was the price. It has a smooth taste too. Bought 5 of these and here's my review: 1. The cigars had to be re-ignited 2-3 times during the smoke. 2. Lots of tobacco bits in your mouth while smoking them. 3. Multiple stems causing uneven burning. With that said, it tasted pretty good, and if you can get beyond the aforementioned issues, it's a good tasting cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
90
86 consumer rating
Great Value,
for Arturo Fuente Curly Head Deluxe
by in Texas on May 31, 2013

These cigars remind me so much of the late but great Roi-tan cigars. Don t turn your nose up at these as inferior cigars because that they are not. They are rolled with the same exact tobaccos that go into their Don Carlos,Sun grown etc lines. These rolling rooms do not waste tobacco and the small stuff left over goes into these. The taste is perfect and they can be a little on the powerful side. The aroma is delicious as is the taste. Better than a bundle cigar but with the bundle price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
70
Burn
80
83 consumer rating
Excellent
for Arturo Fuente Curly Head Deluxe
by in Alabama on April 8, 2013

I love Arturo Fuente, and this is Fuente brand quality at affordable costs! Great daily right here!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
88 consumer rating
Great "work around the house" smoke!
for Arturo Fuente Curly Head Deluxe
by in NY on December 21, 2012
Verified purchase

Great smoke for mowing the lawn or just working around the house.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Really ? A Arturo Fuente ?
for Arturo Fuente Curly Head Deluxe
by in Oneida Nation ( Rez ) Wisconsi on August 16, 2012

The few I bought and attempt to smoke had me wondering was it a genuine Arturo the first few puffs/drags had me do a dble. take to check the band on it. It was dry and harsh from the start and it just wanted to burn anyway it wanted to. No more for me I'll stick to the 858s and the others. I got around to reading the discription later and I saw the words sandwitch and cigar in the same sentence and that aint good news for me

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Solid smoke but nothing special
for Arturo Fuente Curly Head Deluxe
by in New York on August 13, 2012
Verified purchase

SOLID smoke for the money. great day to day gem.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Dang Gooood
for Arturo Fuente Curly Head Deluxe
by in Carroll on May 22, 2012
Verified purchase

I got to say these are my personal favorite everyday smoke. I love ending the night with a JdN, Alec Bradley, Rocky Patel or Perdomo, but during the day this is my go to smoke. If I'm working in the garage, fishing, or playing ball with the kids I have this stick in my mouth.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
60
Burn
80
78 consumer rating
Best Bang for your Buck
for Arturo Fuente Curly Head Deluxe
by in So Cal on January 4, 2012
Verified purchase

After reading some poor reviews I decided to chime in and give my two-cents: These cigars to me are best when they are paired with black coffee or rum. They are great considering the price. A lot of cigars that are priced at 2 bucks a stick are horrible. This cigar exceeds all other cigars by light-years. Also, this is a good cigar to have in the humi in case you have some buddies that have never smoked and want to join you. It saves me from using up my good cigars and I will not flinch when they are desecrating the curly head because it was only 2 bucks a stick. Overall, it is a good, cheap, cigar that is always there as a back-up in times of desperate needs.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
CRAP !!!!
for Arturo Fuente Curly Head Deluxe
by in NYC on April 15, 2011
Verified purchase

What a dog turd. I'm a big fan of Fuente and always looking for cheap smokes so I figured I'd try these. Smoked a few and threw the rest out. Burned like crap, tasted worse and left a horrid aftertaste. I didn't expect much since they were cheap but I didn't expect them to be so bad.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96