Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Arturo Fuente Don Carlos Belicoso Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 9 of 9 reviews

"Good... but worth the price?"
This is by all means a premium cigar, however I was expecting JUST a little bit more. My love for Fuente blends and Cameroon wrappers may have lifted my expectations past unreasonable, however I don't think that was the case in this instance. I enjoyed it, but I think I payed a too much for the Fuente name. If you are a fan of these, I recommend also trying the La Aurora Preferidos line - specifically the #1. They also come with a hefty price tag, but you'll notice the difference in quality.
Tim H in Pittsburgh, PA March 13, 2013
"My very favorite"
I smoke many, many different brands of cigars but the Don Carlos line for the money is my absolute favorite.
Steve in California April 23, 2012
"My absolute favorite"
I can not say one thing bad about this cigar. It is flavorable, burns perfect, and is good from the begining to the end! bought a few extra for a rainy day. hope it rains soon!
Chris in NJ March 17, 2011
"Great Dominican Cigar"
The Don Carlos Belicoso compares favorably with my favorite smoke, the Cuban Montecristo #2. The Don Carlos benefits more from humidor aging than any cigar I have ever tried. The cigar goes from just mediocre to superb with four to six weeks proper aging. It's not as good as the Montecristo, but close.
Emanuel Lekas in CA October 14, 2006
"Brilliant Cigar!"
Incredible smoke! Everything about it is wonderful. Treat yourself - Hey you deserve these. Thanks Famous.
Allen Sirken in Texas October 13, 2006
"Outstanding, flavorful, mild, nearly perfect cigar"
Wonderful pre-light aroma. Matte, oily, medium brown wrapper. Clean clip, even light, immediate wonderful, but mild flavor and secondary aroma. Very rich, dry, leathery, slightly sweet smooth flavor. Perfect construction, smooth even draw, excellent tapered torpedo shape. Long, straight ash. The flavor becomes stronger and wetter, fuller but still not harsh. Smoked to label, removed label and smoked till fingers got hot. A “nubber!” Fantastic cigar. An excellent finish, with a mild, pleasant lingering aftertaste.
Overworked01 in CA August 8, 2006
"Wonderful!"
Yet another wonderful smoke from A.Fuente. A consistently sweet and complex smoke that I've yet to be disappointed in. It's only downfall was that it's smaller than the No.2, and hence, less pleasure! I envy you if you haven't tried a Don Carlos yet, they truly are a great smoke.
PB in Boston June 14, 2005
"Understated elegance!"
This is what sophistication is all about. The first draw on this cigar tantalizes with spicy nut-like flavors, so smooth that you don't realize how full and strong it is until you're entranced. An elegant, semi-sweet finish, and savory aftertaste. It continues to deliver until you've had enough. Perfectly balanced. Not a single harsh note to spoil the meditation.
shrink in Bishop, CA September 15, 2004
"Most disappointing quality-cigar purchase!"
My smoking experience with the Arthuro Fuente Don Carlos was the most regrettable cigar purchase and experience that I have had to date. Not a single cigar from the box of 25 burned consistently. They burned up one side or the other. The tobacco body and roll was bulky and lumpy with hard segments of the cigar not burning at all. There was a modest consistency in the taste, but it is not the superior tasting cigar that one would anticipate in a cigar of its price. The appearance and draw were adequate. Overall construction of the cigar was shoddy. I surmised that I would experience a paragon of cigar enjoyment but sadly, no!
Richard Hevron in Bellevue, WA March 20, 2002
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (95) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (94) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (96) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (96) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (95) 100
Poor - Excellent


5-Pack Frenzy...just got a lot crazier!
Iron Horse