I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Arturo Fuente Don Carlos Belicoso Reviews

95 consumerrating
average customer review
from 9 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
96
Construction
95
Draw
94
Consistency
95
Appearance
96
Burn
92
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
82 consumer rating
Good... but worth the price?
for Arturo Fuente Don Carlos Belicoso
by in Pittsburgh, PA on March 14, 2013

This is by all means a premium cigar, however I was expecting JUST a little bit more. My love for Fuente blends and Cameroon wrappers may have lifted my expectations past unreasonable, however I don't think that was the case in this instance. I enjoyed it, but I think I payed a too much for the Fuente name. If you are a fan of these, I recommend also trying the La Aurora Preferidos line - specifically the #1. They also come with a hefty price tag, but you'll notice the difference in quality.

0 0
recommended for you based on Arturo Fuente Don Carlos Belicoso
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
80
82 consumer rating
Good... but worth the price?
for Arturo Fuente Don Carlos Belicoso
by in Pittsburgh, PA on March 14, 2013

This is by all means a premium cigar, however I was expecting JUST a little bit more. My love for Fuente blends and Cameroon wrappers may have lifted my expectations past unreasonable, however I don't think that was the case in this instance. I enjoyed it, but I think I payed a too much for the Fuente name. If you are a fan of these, I recommend also trying the La Aurora Preferidos line - specifically the #1. They also come with a hefty price tag, but you'll notice the difference in quality.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
98 consumer rating
My very favorite
for Arturo Fuente Don Carlos Belicoso
by in California on February 20, 2013

I smoke many, many different brands of cigars but the Don Carlos line for the money is my absolute favorite.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
My absolute favorite
for Arturo Fuente Don Carlos Belicoso
by in NJ on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I can not say one thing bad about this cigar. It is flavorable, burns perfect, and is good from the begining to the end! bought a few extra for a rainy day. hope it rains soon!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great Dominican Cigar
for Arturo Fuente Don Carlos Belicoso
by in CA on February 20, 2013

The Don Carlos Belicoso compares favorably with my favorite smoke, the Cuban Montecristo #2. The Don Carlos benefits more from humidor aging than any cigar I have ever tried. The cigar goes from just mediocre to superb with four to six weeks proper aging. It's not as good as the Montecristo, but close.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Brilliant Cigar!
for Arturo Fuente Don Carlos Belicoso
by in Texas on February 20, 2013

Incredible smoke! Everything about it is wonderful. Treat yourself - Hey you deserve these. Thanks Famous.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
97 consumer rating
Outstanding, flavorful, mild, nearly perfect cigar
for Arturo Fuente Don Carlos Belicoso
by in CA on February 20, 2013

Wonderful pre-light aroma. Matte, oily, medium brown wrapper. Clean clip, even light, immediate wonderful, but mild flavor and secondary aroma. Very rich, dry, leathery, slightly sweet smooth flavor. Perfect construction, smooth even draw, excellent tapered torpedo shape. Long, straight ash. The flavor becomes stronger and wetter, fuller but still not harsh. Smoked to label, removed label and smoked till fingers got hot. A ?nubber!? Fantastic cigar. An excellent finish, with a mild, pleasant lingering aftertaste.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
Wonderful!
for Arturo Fuente Don Carlos Belicoso
by in Boston on February 20, 2013

Yet another wonderful smoke from A.Fuente. A consistently sweet and complex smoke that I've yet to be disappointed in. It's only downfall was that it's smaller than the No.2, and hence, less pleasure! I envy you if you haven't tried a Don Carlos yet, they truly are a great smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Understated elegance!
for Arturo Fuente Don Carlos Belicoso
by in Bishop, CA on February 20, 2013

This is what sophistication is all about. The first draw on this cigar tantalizes with spicy nut-like flavors, so smooth that you don't realize how full and strong it is until you're entranced. An elegant, semi-sweet finish, and savory aftertaste. It continues to deliver until you've had enough. Perfectly balanced. Not a single harsh note to spoil the meditation.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Most disappointing quality-cigar purchase!
for Arturo Fuente Don Carlos Belicoso
by in Bellevue, WA on February 20, 2013

My smoking experience with the Arthuro Fuente Don Carlos was the most regrettable cigar purchase and experience that I have had to date. Not a single cigar from the box of 25 burned consistently. They burned up one side or the other. The tobacco body and roll was bulky and lumpy with hard segments of the cigar not burning at all. There was a modest consistency in the taste, but it is not the superior tasting cigar that one would anticipate in a cigar of its price. The appearance and draw were adequate. Overall construction of the cigar was shoddy. I surmised that I would experience a paragon of cigar enjoyment but sadly, no!

11 4
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96