Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Arturo Fuente Don Carlos Reviews

Showing 11 through 20 of 72 reviews

Arturo Fuente Don Carlos #3
"When I Die, My Will Says..."
One of these will be in my mouth before I hit the crematorium!
RG in Elk Grove, CA. January 5, 2012
Arturo Fuente Don Carlos Robusto
"Great Smoke"
Although a little pricey, this has been my everyday cigar for over a year. If I'm pressed for time or just want a quick smoke, my go to is a Hemingway Short Story.
FXR October 19, 2011
Arturo Fuente Don Carlos Double Robusto
"Mild and bland"
Have not had one of these in a while. I smoke 5 or 6 cigars a day so maybe my pallet is gone. I found this to be to mild and not to flavorfull.
Paul E in Upstate MY July 22, 2011
Arturo Fuente Don Carlos Double Robusto
"If not the best, a strong number 2"
This cigar, any size/ring, is as close to a perfect 100 as I have ever smoked.
Don in Dallas May 15, 2011
Arturo Fuente Don Carlos Belicoso
"My absolute favorite"
I can not say one thing bad about this cigar. It is flavorable, burns perfect, and is good from the begining to the end! bought a few extra for a rainy day. hope it rains soon!
Chris in NJ March 17, 2011
Arturo Fuente Don Carlos Presidente
"Good cigar, but overpriced"
First, this is a good cigar that doesn't deserve a negative review. I got one as a gift at Christmas and I enjoyed it. I only have to say that I've had many many great cigars for much less.
Jackson in California February 2, 2011
Arturo Fuente Don Carlos Presidente
"Disappointing"
The Don Carlos Presidente is a good cigar but I found it to be disappointing. I've smoked 7 from a box I received last week from Famous and they've all burned perfectly (great construction) and they look great (very nice wrappers), and they taste/smoke just fine. (Fuente doesn't make bad cigars). The disappointment came from the price? I was expecting something truly amazing for the cost of these DC Presidentes. My benchmark Fuente stick is the Double Chateau Fuente (natural or sungrown) and I can honestly say that these Presidentes don't stack up well against the DCFs overall. Sure, their construction is better than the Doubles, but for the cost they ought to be. The DC Presidente is a good cigar but I honestly don't think it's worth the price to buy a whole box (although the box itself is rather attractive). I could have gotten twice as many Double Chateaus for the price of these Presidentes. I know what my next purchase will be.
Greg in USA December 8, 2010
Arturo Fuente Don Carlos #2
"Hemingway is still tops"
I wanted to see how these stacked up against my fav Fuente. The Hemingway, while less complex, simply has better flavor. This is still a good cigar with outstanding construction.
Leviticus in Cincinatti November 3, 2010
Arturo Fuente Don Carlos Double Robusto
"It's Always in my box"
Smooth - yet has that full flavor I love. When I open my box it is right there looking at me. It's a tough choice not to pick one up. Burns well and an effortless draw. I have yet to have a bad one and I always have them it my box. Always a great choice for me.
Dana in Los Angeles July 19, 2010
Arturo Fuente Don Carlos #4
"perfect smoke"
It's a very good cigar, I just got them yesterday and enjoy one on the night. What I want to say is very good, the other I bought the same time are waiting I try.
Li in China July 9, 2010
Previous Next
Oh yes! It’s FREE Stuff!
Its time to PUMP UP the savings