I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Arturo Fuente Don Carlos #2 Reviews

92 consumerrating
average customer review
from 18 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
93
Construction
93
Draw
91
Consistency
90
Appearance
95
Burn
90
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
96 consumer rating
Best Arturo Fuente
for Arturo Fuente Don Carlos #2
by in Florida on November 29, 2003

I believe these are AF's top cigar, the best thing is the taste followed by their wonderful appearance. I wish they burned as well as they taste, not that they burn that all badly, just not as well as some. I have learned that 6 weeks or so in a proper humidor improves the burn. That may be why people who smoke them right out of the box get angling or tunneling. One of my top 3, highly recommended.

10 5
most helpful negative review
10 consumer rating
nice cigar
for Arturo Fuente Don Carlos #2
by in alkmaar on August 29, 2002

Oalllaaa;a

16 11
recommended for you based on Arturo Fuente Don Carlos #2
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
The Best
for Arturo Fuente Don Carlos #2
by in Tucson on May 31, 2013
Verified purchase

The best cigar on the market

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
The Best A. Fuente, better than any OpusX
for Arturo Fuente Don Carlos #2
by in Massachusetts on November 15, 2012

I've been smoking AF DC #2 for the last 3 years and I've never looked back. IMO, better than any of OpusX lines I've smoked. Aged about 2 years, and these sticks are ready to go. Construction, burn and taste are phenomenal. Put them in your humi and let nature take over!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
wow aged
for Arturo Fuente Don Carlos #2
by in satx on May 20, 2012

these are by far one of my favorites if not "MY FAVORITE" especially when aged about a year or two wow def. awesome stick

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
100
83 consumer rating
Hemingway is still tops
for Arturo Fuente Don Carlos #2
by in Cincinatti on November 3, 2010
Verified purchase

I wanted to see how these stacked up against my fav Fuente. The Hemingway, while less complex, simply has better flavor. This is still a good cigar with outstanding construction.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
30
Construction
70
Draw
40
Consistency
50
Appearance
70
Burn
50
46 consumer rating
VERY disappointing for the price!
for Arturo Fuente Don Carlos #2
by in Pa. on February 25, 2010
Verified purchase

Started to unwrap shortly after cutting,fairly hard draw,also pretty much tasteless. I'll stick to camacho corojos.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
60
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
60
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
GOOD First puff to last
for Arturo Fuente Don Carlos #2
by in Phoenix on December 2, 2009

Great first puff to last. No bitter or hars or raspy taste throughout smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
Fantastic cigar, great flavor
for Arturo Fuente Don Carlos #2
by in Sheridan WY on March 26, 2009
Verified purchase

Best cigar I smoked to date replacing my old favorite A. Fuente Hemingway Classic.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
97 consumer rating
This cigar is like a fine woman!
for Arturo Fuente Don Carlos #2
by in Alabama on August 28, 2008

The Arturo Fuente Don Carlos #2 Bellicose is like a fine woman: smooth and delicate on the outside, mild and sweet to the taste, a beautiful bouquet, perfectly constructed which gets better and better and has a bold finish! - Julius , Alabama

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great Cigar
for Arturo Fuente Don Carlos #2
by in Rocky Hill, CT on February 11, 2007
Verified purchase

Almost a perfect smoke, I too have smoked the Opus X, but for the money this cigar is great. It has the classic Fuente taste, excellent burn and a wonderful aroma. I enjoy relaxing with this cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Simply the best
for Arturo Fuente Don Carlos #2
by in Chicago on October 25, 2005

Keep the overpriced Opus X and Padron Anniversary's. This is where you want to spend your money. Simply one of the finest if not the finest tobacco works of art out there. Superior construction and burn, incredible, complex flavor with a hint of Fuente sweetness and an enveloping aroma which will spin your head. Simply the best. P.S. The Cuban Monte #2 is good but I like the #4 better.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96