I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Arturo Fuente Don Carlos Presidente Reviews

94 consumerrating
average customer review
from 7 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
95
Construction
95
Draw
94
Consistency
92
Appearance
95
Burn
92
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
81 consumer rating
Good cigar, but overpriced
for Arturo Fuente Don Carlos Presidente
by in California on February 20, 2013

First, this is a good cigar that doesn't deserve a negative review. I got one as a gift at Christmas and I enjoyed it. I only have to say that I've had many many great cigars for much less.

0 0
most recent review
NR consumer rating
nextbest to a havana
for Arturo Fuente Don Carlos Presidente
by in biloxi ms. on June 9, 2013
Verified purchase

I find the don carlos president to be the finest cigar ive ever smoked I rate it 100 its pricey smoke one and youll know why you can only find a 5 pacjk here david Biloxi ms.

0 0
recommended for you based on Arturo Fuente Don Carlos Presidente
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
nextbest to a havana
for Arturo Fuente Don Carlos Presidente
by in biloxi ms. on June 9, 2013
Verified purchase

I find the don carlos president to be the finest cigar ive ever smoked I rate it 100 its pricey smoke one and youll know why you can only find a 5 pacjk here david Biloxi ms.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
81 consumer rating
Good cigar, but overpriced
for Arturo Fuente Don Carlos Presidente
by in California on February 20, 2013

First, this is a good cigar that doesn't deserve a negative review. I got one as a gift at Christmas and I enjoyed it. I only have to say that I've had many many great cigars for much less.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Disappointing
for Arturo Fuente Don Carlos Presidente
by in USA on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

The Don Carlos Presidente is a good cigar but I found it to be disappointing. I've smoked 7 from a box I received last week from Famous and they've all burned perfectly (great construction) and they look great (very nice wrappers), and they taste/smoke just fine. (Fuente doesn't make bad cigars). The disappointment came from the price? I was expecting something truly amazing for the cost of these DC Presidentes. My benchmark Fuente stick is the Double Chateau Fuente (natural or sungrown) and I can honestly say that these Presidentes don't stack up well against the DCFs overall. Sure, their construction is better than the Doubles, but for the cost they ought to be. The DC Presidente is a good cigar but I honestly don't think it's worth the price to buy a whole box (although the box itself is rather attractive). I could have gotten twice as many Double Chateaus for the price of these Presidentes. I know what my next purchase will be.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Expensive and worth it.
for Arturo Fuente Don Carlos Presidente
by in Florida on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

As far as I'm concerned these compare favorably with any cigar, Cuban, Opus X, whatever. I just love the flavor of these and they are so well constructed. I have never had one that wasn't perfect with an easy draw.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
I can die happy now.
for Arturo Fuente Don Carlos Presidente
by in Chicago, IL on February 20, 2013

Just got around to this one after about a year or so of sitting in the back of one of the d'ors. Unbelievable! It's one of those occasions where you get the best in the box of bests. This is one of the most aromatic, taste pleasing puzzles I have ever had the pleasure to smoke. Cocoa/caramel creamy and nutty. Never overpowering and just gets better the further down it burns. (To the nub in my case) Finally a cigar that lives up to its hype!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Amazing!
for Arturo Fuente Don Carlos Presidente
by in Texas on February 20, 2013

An amazing cigar. A nice long smoke. Preferred it over Cohiba and even the DC #2 and 3's. Just a great long smoke, no bitterness and an amazing burn, smoked for almost 90 minutes and only ashed once. True Quality.

15 17
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
The Holy Graile of cigars
for Arturo Fuente Don Carlos Presidente
by in Orange Co., Cal on February 20, 2013

Recommended by a tobacconist over the acclaimed Cohiba. The DC Presidente was the the finest smoke I had ever had. Perfect balance of draw,spectacular taste, burn, construction, and oh...the finish! with no harshness. Others that I have had since then have not been as good???

15 18
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96