I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Arturo Fuente Don Carlos Robusto Reviews

91 consumerrating
average customer review
from 11 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
92
Draw
92
Consistency
90
Appearance
91
Burn
88
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Excellent
for Arturo Fuente Don Carlos Robusto
by in Tracy, California on June 28, 2002

I quit smoking cigarettes 13 years ago and one of my golfing buddies handed me an A. Fuente Don Carlos after the round. My first puff is a dissapointment because I almost throw the cigar but my second draw tell the difference. When I got home fired up the computer and went on-line to check the web site. Lucky enough, there is only one left and without hesitation hit the order button even its pricey but I deserve a good cigar on the 19th hole.

19 5
most helpful negative review
51 consumer rating
bsanders914@yahoo.com
for Arturo Fuente Don Carlos Robusto
by in Texas on August 29, 2013

Was a disappointing burn and draw (for the first half of the smoke). The wrapper started coming off and burned down the middle.

0 0
recommended for you based on Arturo Fuente Don Carlos Robusto
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
20
Draw
30
Consistency
50
Appearance
50
Burn
50
51 consumer rating
bsanders914@yahoo.com
for Arturo Fuente Don Carlos Robusto
by in Texas on August 29, 2013

Was a disappointing burn and draw (for the first half of the smoke). The wrapper started coming off and burned down the middle.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Simply Amazing!
for Arturo Fuente Don Carlos Robusto
by in Tampa, FL on March 29, 2013

I smoke several cigars a week. Rarely will I find a cigar that impresses me as much as this one did. Enjoyable from start to finish. I couldn't put it down. Looking forward to me next one.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
Great Smoke
for Arturo Fuente Don Carlos Robusto
by in on October 19, 2011

Although a little pricey, this has been my everyday cigar for over a year. If I'm pressed for time or just want a quick smoke, my go to is a Hemingway Short Story.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
82 consumer rating
I was hoping for a lot more than what I got
for Arturo Fuente Don Carlos Robusto
by in Atlanta on February 3, 2010
Verified purchase

This cigar did not live up to the hype of AF Don Carlos. The appearance was not the best. The burn was uneven although I tried to even it out three times. The draw was O.K. but I've had cheaper cigars that were better. The taste, flavor, aroma were very good in the beginning. The last third of the cigar, became bitter and hot. I won't be smoking this one again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Great cigar
for Arturo Fuente Don Carlos Robusto
by in Pittsburgh, PA on February 26, 2009

If I had the money I wouldn't smoke anything but these.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Decent smoke, but not worth the price
for Arturo Fuente Don Carlos Robusto
by in Austin on October 28, 2008

After reading the rave reviews, perhaps my expectations were too high. Although this is a decent enough smoke, it's way too pricey for what it is. There are dozens of cigars out there that are just as good and many better, at half the price. After that plugged Hemingway Signature that I suffered, I'm convinced that in blind tasting, the Fuentes would be out of business inside a year with their overpriced massive production scheme, if my last two Fuentes are representative of their overall operation. I think this is typical of large businesses in general that reach a point where production numbers are the bottom line at the expense of quality. The Fuente boys will get NO MORE of my hard earned cash.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
Simply the best cigar I have ever smoked.
for Arturo Fuente Don Carlos Robusto
by in Woodbury, CT on November 24, 2007
Verified purchase

This is a very complex well-constructed cigar. The appearance and taste of the Cameroon wrapper are impressive. Although I'm not good at hitting the flavor descriptions of a cigar this one definitely has a spicy-pepper twang with notes of sweetness that may be similar to caramel. This one even hit me in the back of my throat (if you know what I mean) as I neared the end. And after smoking a few and looking at the FSS price, they're worth every penny.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Try them
for Arturo Fuente Don Carlos Robusto
by in NorthCarolina on July 18, 2006

One of my favorites once i let it sit for over a year.smooth,full flavor.strong spice and cedar.OUTSTANDING

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
90 consumer rating
Great cigar! One of my favorites.
for Arturo Fuente Don Carlos Robusto
by in Louisiana on August 5, 2005
Verified purchase

The robusto and double robusto are hard to beat. Nice full flavor, smooth and never harsh. The larger ring sizes have a better taste. Great cigar to relax with after dinner.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Excellent
for Arturo Fuente Don Carlos Robusto
by in Tracy, California on June 28, 2002

I quit smoking cigarettes 13 years ago and one of my golfing buddies handed me an A. Fuente Don Carlos after the round. My first puff is a dissapointment because I almost throw the cigar but my second draw tell the difference. When I got home fired up the computer and went on-line to check the web site. Lucky enough, there is only one left and without hesitation hit the order button even its pricey but I deserve a good cigar on the 19th hole.

19 5
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96