Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Arturo Fuente Don Carlos Robusto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 11 reviews

""
Was a disappointing burn and draw (for the first half of the smoke). The wrapper started coming off and burned down the middle.
Brent Sanders in Texas August 29, 2013
"Simply Amazing!"
I smoke several cigars a week. Rarely will I find a cigar that impresses me as much as this one did. Enjoyable from start to finish. I couldn't put it down. Looking forward to my next one.
Ryan in Tampa, FL March 29, 2013
"Great Smoke"
Although a little pricey, this has been my everyday cigar for over a year. If I'm pressed for time or just want a quick smoke, my go to is a Hemingway Short Story.
FXR in October 19, 2011
"I was hoping for a lot more than what I got"
This cigar did not live up to the hype of AF Don Carlos. The appearance was not the best. The burn was uneven although I tried to even it out three times. The draw was O.K. but I've had cheaper cigars that were better. The taste, flavor, aroma were very good in the beginning. The last third of the cigar, became bitter and hot. I won't be smoking this one again.
RD in Atlanta February 3, 2010
"Great cigar"
If I had the money I wouldn't smoke anything but these.
Mike in Pittsburgh, PA February 26, 2009
"Decent smoke, but not worth the price"
After reading the rave reviews, perhaps my expectations were too high. Although this is a decent enough smoke, it's way too pricey for what it is. There are dozens of cigars out there that are just as good and many better, at half the price. After that plugged Hemingway Signature that I suffered, I'm convinced that in blind tasting, the Fuentes would be out of business inside a year with their overpriced massive production scheme, if my last two Fuentes are representative of their overall operation. I think this is typical of large businesses in general that reach a point where production numbers are the bottom line at the expense of quality. The Fuente boys will get NO MORE of my hard earned cash.
Ray in Austin October 28, 2008
"Simply the best cigar I have ever smoked."
This is a very complex well-constructed cigar. The appearance and taste of the Cameroon wrapper are impressive. Although I'm not good at hitting the flavor descriptions of a cigar this one definitely has a spicy-pepper twang with notes of sweetness that may be similar to caramel. This one even hit me in the back of my throat (if you know what I mean) as I neared the end. And after smoking a few and looking at the FSS price, they're worth every penny.
Steve in Woodbury, CT November 24, 2007
"Try them"
One of my favorites once i let it sit for over a year.smooth,full flavor.strong spice and cedar.OUTSTANDING
Mike in NorthCarolina July 18, 2006
"Great cigar! One of my favorites."
The robusto and double robusto are hard to beat. Nice full flavor, smooth and never harsh. The larger ring sizes have a better taste. Great cigar to relax with after dinner.
Brent in Louisiana August 5, 2005
"Excellent"
I quit smoking cigarettes 13 years ago and one of my golfing buddies handed me an A. Fuente Don Carlos after the round. My first puff is a dissapointment because I almost throw the cigar but my second draw tell the difference. When I got home fired up the computer and went on-line to check the web site. Lucky enough, there is only one left and without hesitation hit the order button even its pricey but I deserve a good cigar on the 19th hole.
Romeo Angeles in Tracy, California June 28, 2002
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (90) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (92) 100
Poor - Excellent


Vudu
Evolution by Rocky Patel