Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Arturo Fuente Double Chateau Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 11 through 19 of 19 reviews

"Wow ! What a beautiful cigar."
I am fairly new to cigars, bought a box of these at auction and have enjoyed them so much I can't wait to get another box. They will be in my humidor from now on. Great burn, flavor, and taste!
Eric in Winnemucca, NV February 5, 2010
"could not keep it lit"
relatively new to cigars and purchased a single at my local smoke shop because of the Fuente name..Started fine with good taste but noticed tight draw.(no plugs, just tight)..gave up about 2/3 through after severe tunneling and 3 relights..needed to draw hard every 30 seconds to even keep it temporarily lit..wont try again soon..
Forrest in Tempe AZ January 17, 2009
"Bravo Fuente"
Another great cigar from Fuente, I tend to like maduro cigars and this one was a great smoke. I also like the 8-5-8 maduro from Fuente and this cigar seems to be a little better made than the 8-5-8 and comes in the cedar sleeve. If you like maduro cigars you can't go wrong with either.
Robert in Central Kentucky May 4, 2008
"very nice"
Very nice, if you dont have a hour and a half to enjoy don't light it
Kirk Hierholzer in CA August 13, 2007
"Absolutely outstanding flavor, nice presentation"
Really good, really rich flavor. Nice aroma to the dark wrapper, before and after lighting. Smooth, creamy, thick, rich, earthy flavor. Nice ash, 1 inch. Very evenly, smoothly, tightly packed, but good draw for a big cigar. Rich like a Padron 3000 or a Cuban Montecristo, but slightly milder, so you can actually smoke the whole thing! The en cedro packaging looks good and adds just a hint of flavor, plus is worth a few sniffs of the sleeve before lighting the cigar.
Overworked in CA April 4, 2006
"They are great. I put my money where my mouth is."
One of my favorite, cigars of the nonexclusive class. FYI. Ibought some for myself and my best friends. I have a large supply including Cuban Cohibas. Gotta love them.
Joe Schexnailder in Mobile, AL July 1, 2004
"Wow"
First cigar I ever smoked. Loved it from the first puff. This cigar turned me into a cigar smoker. smooth and mild. Excellent starter cigar. I have tried others but I keep coming back to this one.
Michael Frost in Duncan Okla. June 8, 2004
"Fuente scores another winner"
The new Fuente Aged Sun Grown Wrapper is by far the best version. Spicy and smooth. For some reason, women love this cigar and I get more comments from them on how good it smells than any other cigar I light up. Many have written down the name of it so they can go get some for their husbands or boyfriends.
Phil Steffen in Atlanta February 11, 2000
"My favorite"
My favorite when I can get them
Lou Forconi in Vermilion, OH July 15, 1999
Previous
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (86) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (93) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (89) 100
Poor - Excellent


Oh yes! It’s FREE Stuff!
Amilcar Perez Castro