I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Arturo Fuente Double Chateau Reviews

89 consumerrating
average customer review
from 20 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
91
Construction
89
Draw
86
Consistency
85
Appearance
92
Burn
85
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
91 consumer rating
Leonard
for Arturo Fuente Double Chateau
by in memphis on June 8, 2013

I love the consistency and burn of this cigar as well. Good aroma, excellent choice!!

0 0
most helpful negative review
10 consumer rating
Fuente scores another winner
for Arturo Fuente Double Chateau
by in Atlanta on February 11, 2000

The new Fuente Aged Sun Grown Wrapper is by far the best version. Spicy and smooth. For some reason, women love this cigar and I get more comments from them on how good it smells than any other cigar I light up. Many have written down the name of it so they can go get some for their husbands or boyfriends.

14 7
recommended for you based on Arturo Fuente Double Chateau
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
Leonard
for Arturo Fuente Double Chateau
by in memphis on June 8, 2013

I love the consistency and burn of this cigar as well. Good aroma, excellent choice!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
10
Draw
10
Consistency
20
Appearance
40
Burn
20
27 consumer rating
not impressed with construction
for Arturo Fuente Double Chateau
by in mpls on November 30, 2012

could not keep most lit, kept having to relite, real firm draw, 8 of 10 so far were this way. opt for the sungrown version, never had a issue with those

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
ok
for Arturo Fuente Double Chateau
by in Durango on May 10, 2012

This was just an OK smoke for me. Kinda bla on the taste but great on the aroma.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
Quality smoke, keep in your humidor.
for Arturo Fuente Double Chateau
by in san diego,ca on October 7, 2011

My first Fuente was a bust! The construction was nice, the draw a bit tight, the burn uneven and the flavor was mediocre at best, it tasted leathery and peppery but not consistent. I left them in the bottom of the box.It has been over 6 months in the humidor and I tried it again, WOW this smoke completely changed. The construction is still good, appearence is fine,the draw even throughout, the burn was even and the taste, very smooth with undertones of leathery,peppery-mutmeg. Very nice. I tried another one and the same results, a fine cigar. The key to A.Fuentes are to let them rest in your box for 6 months and let them settle, you won't be sorry. I had these with my Spatten beer(sp) from Costco. A good combination. Now I will enjoy the rest!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
92 consumer rating
Pleasently Surprised
for Arturo Fuente Double Chateau
by in Canada on July 27, 2011
Verified purchase

This stick remind me of the 858 Maduro with the exceptions of being a bit fuller bodied and a bit more expensive. Great cigar at a good price. I've had a few and the burn and construction is always spot on. Good stuff!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
My daily smoke,
for Arturo Fuente Double Chateau
by in Miami on June 8, 2011

I enjoy one of these every single day except for Sundays when I bring out the Anejo. This cigar is just the best daily smoke you could ask for, it's consistent, long lasting and burns well enough to make me smile.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
great value, too...
for Arturo Fuente Double Chateau
by in oregon on October 27, 2010
Verified purchase

i hate to waste as much tobacco as i remove from my punch cutter in opening one of these triple caps... strong enough, smooth, as good as any i've tried...

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
Value
for Arturo Fuente Double Chateau
by in So. Cal. on September 13, 2010

A large cigar packed with quality for about $5. An every day cigar for nearly everybody.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
A personal favorite
for Arturo Fuente Double Chateau
by in on July 1, 2010

My wife bought me a sampler of dominicans and these were in it. It was the first one I tried and immediately was my favorite. I have since tried most of the rest and still go back to these as the best. They are smooth and tasty with increasing complexity. Rarely do i want two cigars back to back, but these would do it for me. I could smoke these all day long. Reasonably priced so enjoy!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
Most Consistent of the many I smoke
for Arturo Fuente Double Chateau
by in Shelbyville, TN on June 29, 2010

I find this cigar to very consistent day in and day out. This is my go to smoke. The maduro wrapper gives it such a great taste, even burn, with minimal harsheness on the finish.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96