Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Arturo Fuente Double Chateau Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 19 reviews

"Leonard"
I love the consistency and burn of this cigar as well. Good aroma, excellent choice!!
Leonard in memphis June 8, 2013
"not impressed with construction"
could not keep most lit, kept having to relite, real firm draw, 8 of 10 so far were this way. opt for the sungrown version, never had a issue with those
steve in mpls November 30, 2012
"ok"
This was just an OK smoke for me. Kinda bla on the taste but great on the aroma.
marc in Durango May 10, 2012
"Quality smoke, keep in your humidor."
My first Fuente was a bust! The construction was nice, the draw a bit tight, the burn uneven and the flavor was mediocre at best, it tasted leathery and peppery but not consistent. I left them in the bottom of the box.It has been over 6 months in the humidor and I tried it again, WOW this smoke completely changed. The construction is still good, appearence is fine,the draw even throughout, the burn was even and the taste, very smooth with undertones of leathery,peppery-mutmeg. Very nice. I tried another one and the same results, a fine cigar. The key to A.Fuentes are to let them rest in your box for 6 months and let them settle, you won't be sorry. I had these with my Spatten beer(sp) from Costco. A good combination. Now I will enjoy the rest!!
Dug in san diego,ca October 7, 2011
"Pleasently Surprised"
This stick remind me of the 858 Maduro with the exceptions of being a bit fuller bodied and a bit more expensive. Great cigar at a good price. I've had a few and the burn and construction is always spot on. Good stuff!
Paulo in Canada July 27, 2011
"My daily smoke,"
I enjoy one of these every single day except for Sundays when I bring out the Anejo. This cigar is just the best daily smoke you could ask for, it's consistent, long lasting and burns well enough to make me smile.
Dash in Miami June 8, 2011
"Value"
A large cigar packed with quality for about $5. An every day cigar for nearly everybody.
John C in So. Cal. September 13, 2010
"A personal favorite"
My wife bought me a sampler of dominicans and these were in it. It was the first one I tried and immediately was my favorite. I have since tried most of the rest and still go back to these as the best. They are smooth and tasty with increasing complexity. Rarely do i want two cigars back to back, but these would do it for me. I could smoke these all day long. Reasonably priced so enjoy!
in July 1, 2010
"Most Consistent of the many I smoke"
I find this cigar to very consistent day in and day out. This is my go to smoke. The maduro wrapper gives it such a great taste, even burn, with minimal harsheness on the finish.
Dave in Shelbyville, TN June 29, 2010
"A great cigar"
This is a larger ring size than I normaly smoke but I decided to try them. The burn was great, the flavor was excellant and the appearance was great. I drink Seagrams 7 crown on the rocks with my cigars and it was a good match. Arturo Fuente makes a great cigars and this is a standout.
Bill in Wisconsin USA May 1, 2010
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (86) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (93) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (89) 100
Poor - Excellent


La Floridita Gold
Amilcar Perez Castro