I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Arturo Fuente Hemingway Reviews

92 consumerrating
average customer review
from 175 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
92
Construction
93
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
94
Burn
90
Buy Arturo Fuente Hemingway Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Arturo Fuente Hemingway Cigars.
most helpful positive review
90 consumer rating
"Just like a good book, you hate to have it end."
for Arturo Fuente Hemingway Best Seller
by in Michigan on February 20, 2013

"If you love the Hemingway Short Story, you're gonna love this smoke. Just a bit longer than the Short Story and just as tasty. A well built attractive little cigar that starts out pleasant and mild. As you get midway through this little gem, the flavor has built to a meaty medium strength smoke. Leathery and nutty with just a hint of spice. It never loses it's creamy and full rounded flavor. Go ahead and smoke it down to the band. Delicious. One of my favorites. Great with a nice single malt, or perhaps on a trout stream.

20 2
most helpful negative review
27 consumer rating
Poorly Constructed and Disappointing
for Arturo Fuente Hemingway Signature
by in Collegeville, PA on February 20, 2013

Maybe I just got a bad one. The construction was very poor quality. The cap was coming apart right out of the cellophane wrapper right when I got it home from the FSS store in Easton. The wrapper had a few blemishes. Did not expect this from a pricey cigar. I went ahead and lit it up anyway since I have been looking forward to this smoke for some time given the mostly very positive reviews. Taste was OK until the rest of the wrapper started to split and tase went very acrid. The complete wrapper then started to come off. One of the worst cigar experiences I ever had. In general I feel that all Fuentes are very overpriced as they try to market them as very rare and very high quality. What a joke.

1 0
recommended for you based on Arturo Fuente Hemingway
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 18 Next
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
10
Draw
10
Consistency
10
Appearance
70
Burn
70
20 consumer rating
$2 Cigar at Best
for Arturo Fuente Hemingway Signature
by in Wisconsin on March 13, 2015

Expected a lot more for the price. Inconsistent roll from cigar to cigar; only thing consistent was the cigar would go out almost instantly. Could only smoke half as the cigar got so bitter even hard core cigar buffs I shared them with threw them away.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
Great taste
for Arturo Fuente Hemingway Signature
by in Ohio on March 13, 2015

Love the cigar. It is a pleasure to smoke. But tough to enjoy if they are out of stock so often. May have to order from someone else.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
100
85 consumer rating
Good cigar, although overhyped
for A Fuente Hemingway Work Of Art
by in City by the Bay on March 29, 2014

Construction was outstanding, much better than the Natural version which has given me problems in the past. Flavor profile is classic medium-to-full bodied Maduro with not much complexity that got better past the midpoint; unfortunately though, it started burning hot and then turned harsh shortly after, past the band. Burned nice and slow for about an hour. A very solid stick, but not worth the effort of tracking down given its scarcity. 90 points

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Outstanding stick
for Arturo Fuente Hemingway Between The Lines
by in Hollywood Beach, CA on January 30, 2014

Don t be confused: this is not the same Hemmingway stick as the other cigars in the Fuente line. The cigar is perfect in every way. From aroma, to flavor, to construction, to draw, to burn. Cannot smoke a better cigar than this.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
BTL cigar is one of the best
for Arturo Fuente Hemingway Between The Lines
by in Orlando, FL on January 28, 2014

Great tasting cigar if you can find them at a reasonable price. Don't let the size fool you.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Equal to a good Cuban
for Arturo Fuente Hemingway Signature
by in Santa Clara on January 15, 2014
Verified purchase

Hemingways are equal to good Cubans, in my opinion. I ve smoked a box of Short Story, several Best Seller and decided that this Signature format works for me. I suggest you try various sizes to see which you prefer. Construction is excellent, draw is perfect. Given the Perfecto shape, be patient on lighting. Draw seems tight on the Signature until you burn down to the full cigar width.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
A Good Smoke
for Arturo Fuente Hemingway Signature
by in Brooklyn, NY on January 7, 2014

I bought a box of these thinking I was going to get a bit more than the Short Story. I wasn't disappointed. I'd give the cigar 90 all around. I love the draw, the aroma, the burn is great. You don t have to mind it so much. I love the shape of a perfecto short or long and this is definitely a great looking perfecto. Fuente makes a good cigar!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Simply the best short of Davidoff Millenium
for Arturo Fuente Hemingway Signature
by in Seattle, WA on January 1, 2014

This is a spectacularly good cigar. The Perfecto shape allows for a perfect light every time and a brilliantly even burn. It makes me wish ALL cigars were rolled like this! Every Hemingway Signature I ve had has been brilliant, and their popularity means they are always fresh when ordered online not true of less popular brands . The draw is fantastic. The only thing I ve ever had that drew better was the La Flor Dominicana Double Ligero Chisel which I thought was nasty tasting, but had the best draw ever maybe I got a really good one . The appearance is excellent. This is a hand rolled masterpiece that makes me smile whenever I hold one. The taste and smell of this cigar is fantastic. I could smoke these exclusively and thus far the only thing I ve smoked that I ve enjoyed more is the Davidoff Millenium Rubusto which is less popular and expensive, so it s easy to get a bad one . The construction was excellent - no issues whatsoever in all that I ve smoked. I enjoy variety so I don t buy a box of these, but I always keep one of every type of Hemingway in stock. Of all of the Hemingways, the Signature is probably my favorite so if you are going to start with one - this is it! I d describe the flavor as sweeter and chocolatey with a great leather flavor. This is a strong mild to weak medium body cigar, so it s not going to wipe you out or require you to have a full meal before smoking. It s got kick, so I wouldn t call it a mild, but it s a kick that someone who can handle a few shots will find satisfying, but not too harsh. It s definitely weaker than the Davidoff Millennium Blend.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Overrated
for Arturo Fuente Hemingway Work Of Art
by in City by the Bay on January 1, 2014

Meh... Burn was good but flavors were nothing to write home about. Did leave a nice creamy taste on the tongue after the fact, but the smoking experience itself was underwhelming. And there was residue on the wrapper just like I had it happen with the Short Story. Burnt for about 50 minutes.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Go bigger
for Arturo Fuente Hemingway Short Story
by in on December 10, 2013
Verified purchase

Medium body with excellent balance, but I don t think the short size does the filler justice. The wrapper had some construction issues, showing glue residue and peeling off in the beginning, but the burn wasn t affected. The nicotine seemed to pick up a bit towards the end, and the nub burnt hot.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 18 Next