Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Arturo Fuente Hemingway Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 174 reviews

Arturo Fuente Hemingway Signature
"Great taste"
Love the cigar. It is a pleasure to smoke. But tough to enjoy if they are out of stock so often. May have to order from someone else.
Bill in Ohio June 8, 2014
A Fuente Hemingway Work Of Art
"Good cigar, although overhyped"
Construction was outstanding, much better than the Natural version which has given me problems in the past. Flavor profile is classic medium-to-full bodied Maduro with not much complexity that got better past the midpoint; unfortunately though, it started burning hot and then turned harsh shortly after, past the band. Burned nice and slow for about an hour. A very solid stick, but not worth the effort of tracking down given its scarcity. 90 points
Stefan in City by the Bay March 29, 2014
Arturo Fuente Hemingway Between The Lines
"Outstanding Stick"
Don't be confused: This is not the same Hemingway stick as the other cigars in the Fuente line. The cigar is perfect in every way. From aroma, to flavor, to construction, to draw, to burn. Cannot smoke a better cigar than this.
Rob in Hollywood Beach, CA January 29, 2014
Arturo Fuente Hemingway Between The Lines
"BTL cigar is one of the best"
Great tasting cigar if you can find them at a reasonable price. Don't let the size fool you.
Allen K. in Orlando, FL January 27, 2014
Arturo Fuente Hemingway Signature
"Equal to a good Cuban"
Hemingways are equal to good Cubans, in my opinion. I've smoked a box of Short Story, several Best Seller and decided that this Signature format works for me. I suggest you try various sizes to see which you prefer. Construction is excellent, draw is perfect. Given the Perfecto shape, be patient on lighting. Draw seems tight on the Signature until you burn down to the full cigar width.
jimbax in Santa Clara January 14, 2014
Arturo Fuente Hemingway Signature
"A Good Smoke"
I bought a box of these thinking I was going to get a bit more than the Short Story. I wasn't disappointed. I'd give the cigar 90 all around. I love the draw, the aroma, the burn is great. You don t have to mind it so much. I love the shape of a perfecto short or long and this is definitely a great looking perfecto. Fuente makes a good cigar!
Don in Brooklyn, NY January 6, 2014
Arturo Fuente Hemingway Signature
"Simply the best short of Davidoff Millenium"
This is a spectacularly good cigar. The Perfecto shape allows for a perfect light every time and a brilliantly even burn. It makes me wish ALL cigars were rolled like this! Every Hemingway Signature I ve had has been brilliant, and their popularity means they are always fresh when ordered online not true of less popular brands . The draw is fantastic. The only thing I ve ever had that drew better was the La Flor Dominicana Double Ligero Chisel which I thought was nasty tasting, but had the best draw ever maybe I got a really good one . The appearance is excellent. This is a hand rolled masterpiece that makes me smile whenever I hold one. The taste and smell of this cigar is fantastic. I could smoke these exclusively and thus far the only thing I've smoked that I've enjoyed more is the Davidoff Millenium Rubusto which is less popular and expensive, so it's easy to get a bad one. The construction was excellent - no issues whatsoever in all that I ve smoked. I enjoy variety so I don t buy a box of these, but I always keep one of every type of Hemingway in stock. Of all of the Hemingways, the Signature is probably my favorite so if you are going to start with one - this is it! I d describe the flavor as sweeter and chocolatey with a great leather flavor. This is a strong mild to weak medium body cigar, so it s not going to wipe you out or require you to have a full meal before smoking. It s got kick, so I wouldn t call it a mild, but it s a kick that someone who can handle a few shots will find satisfying, but not too harsh. It s definitely weaker than the Davidoff Millennium Blend.
Ron in Seattle, WA January 1, 2014
Arturo Fuente Hemingway Work Of Art
"Overrated"
Meh... Burn was good but flavors were nothing to write home about. Did leave a nice creamy taste on the tongue after the fact, but the smoking experience itself was underwhelming. And there was residue on the wrapper just like I had it happen with the Short Story. Burnt for about 50 minutes.
Stefan in City by the Bay January 1, 2014
Arturo Fuente Hemingway Short Story
"Go bigger"
Medium body with excellent balance, but I don t think the short size does the filler justice. The wrapper had some construction issues, showing glue residue and peeling off in the beginning, but the burn wasn t affected. The nicotine seemed to pick up a bit towards the end, and the nub burnt hot.
Stefan December 9, 2013
Arturo Fuente Hemingway Short Story
"A short story indeed"
a nice little smoke if you dont want to commit the time to a larger one. Halfway through i was enjoying it so much that i wished there was more of it. too pricey to be an every day smoke, but I will buy again.
Ryan in jacksonville, FL December 3, 2013
Next
Cigar Auctioneer - Name your price and catch auction fever!
5-Pack Frenzy...just got a lot crazier!