Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Arturo Fuente Hemingway Reviews

Showing 21 through 30 of 174 reviews

Arturo Fuente Hemingway Short Story
"Mmmmmmm"
Only the Fuentes can make cigars that leave a taste of fine scotch whisky on the palate...The Opus X wrapper has its little brother here in the Hemingways, which I smoke as far down as they'll go without burning my fingers, and then use a toothpick for the final half-inch. I suppose I should buy a pipe instead, as I'm still missing that last quarter-inch!
Barak-Har in Jerusalem, Israel May 31, 2012
Arturo Fuente Hemingway Work Of Art
"one of the best""
"One of the best" Got my hands on a box, very nice cigars. I was going to let it season for 6 months before I start enjoying them. 2 months in I have gone through 1/2 the box. So much for restraint! It has a very smooth aromatic smoke, woodsy/nutmeg type for me. These are very nice cigars with a cognac, especially a Remy-Martin XO. I going to go have one NOW!!
Dug in san dieg, ca May 26, 2012
Arturo Fuente Hemingway Work Of Art
"One of the best"
Got my hands on a box, very nice cigars. I was going to let it season for 6 months before I start enjoying them. 2 months in I have gone through 1/2 the box. So much for restraint! It has a very smooth aromatic smoke, woodsy/nutmeg type for me. These are very nice cigars with a cognac, especially a Remy-Martin XO. I going to go have one NOW!!
dug in san diego,ca May 25, 2012
Arturo Fuente Hemingway Short Story
"An Instant Favorite"
I had this for the first time two days ago. I didn't time myself, but it definitely didn't last 45 min. It wasn't more than 30, I don't think. That said, this is one of the best cigars I have ever smoked. It was unbelievably smooth, with an unmatched rich taste, as far as my experience goes. I will be smoking this a lot more in the future. Just a fantastic, tight roll with great consistency. Great, flavorful tobacco. 100/100 on all counts.
Drew in Evansville, IN May 1, 2012
Arturo Fuente Hemingway Work Of Art
"Exquisite! Simply one of the better around"
Got a box of the Wk of Art. Tried one and I can honestly say This is one Flipping great cigar. I'll put the rest in the humidor for 60-120 days to season it. It is a unique shape. The draw was a bit tight in the first quarter and then it opened up to allow a cascade of wonderful flavors, nutmeg/ very slight coffee with some fruity after taste. Maybe that was the Cognac? Anyway a very pleasant taste. This is definitely a keeper.
dug in San Diego April 23, 2012
Arturo Fuente Hemingway Short Story
"Very Tasty Treat"
Slightly overrated, but never a disappointment.
Hman in Long Island,NY April 20, 2012
Arturo Fuente Hemingway Classic
"Consistantly Great!"
I have been smoking several of these every year for about eight years and sharing a couple each year too with close friends that appreciate a good cigar. I have never had a bad one or a complaint. I had one today as the weather was unseasonably warm, and it was just like all the others, solid medium strength with lots of smoke, nice even burn with a rich, slightly sweet cedar flavor and a touch of pepper that mellowed out at the end. Nice nicotine buzz, but not overpowering. They are definitely a go to cigar when you want something special and don't want to be disappointed
Bob in MA March 9, 2012
Arturo Fuente Hemingway Best Seller
"Wow!"
Just had one of these a few hours ago. Very, very nice cigar! Loved all the rich, mellow flavors. Nice transitions in every third, just a beautiful cigar. Aroma on the burn was okay, a little strange for my tastes, but it didn't hurt the cigar at all. Very mellow, medium body, not a ton of strength. Just a mouthful of very nice flavor. Bit of heat in the back of the throat working it's way up to the back of the tongue. Complimented the aged tobacco very nicely. Had a few weird burn lines, but it corrected itself smoothly every time. It could have been a byproduct of the cold and I was walking with a few buddies. Not paying a TON of attention to the cigar, but it grabbed it and held it on every single draw. Gotta buy a box as soon as I get enough money. Just an unbelievable cigar, I loved it!
Ben in New York March 3, 2012
Arturo Fuente Hemingway Short Story
"What a delight!"
I'm a new cigar smoker trying a broad range in terms of styles and prices. I came upon these little beauties at a smoke shop in Longmont, CO, and headed up to the mountains for the weekend. These 30-40 minute smokes were just the ticket, very smooth, flavorful and not over-powering. They burn evenly and fairly cool with a firm but not difficult draw. They are excellent to offer to new smokers as well. I just ordered a box of 25!
Ken B in Portland, OR February 21, 2012
Arturo Fuente Hemingway Classic
"19nolte68@gmail.com"
Great cigar to sit on the porch and look at the world go by!
JW N in Texas February 6, 2012
Previous Next
CigarMonster - New killer cigar deals every day!
Free Economy Shipping on Many Brands!