I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Arturo Fuente Hemingway Classic Reviews

90 consumerrating
average customer review
from 27 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
92
Draw
88
Consistency
88
Appearance
93
Burn
88
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
96 consumer rating
The BEST domestic cigar ever made-PERIOD!
for Arturo Fuente Hemingway Classic
by in Columbus, Ohio (native NY) on July 10, 2000
Verified purchase

If you have tried one of these fantastic smokes, there is little words I can muster to do justice to this gem. This is the one cigar I would pick to be "stuck on a desert isle" with. Fabulous construction, flawless burn, compact white-grey ash and an absolutely tantazling aromatic draw with a taste of coffee and sweet cocoa--delicious-ANYTIME-morning-noon or nite. I've yet to meet a living cigar smoking soul who does not adore a Hemingway! Better consistency & taste than most of the Opus' I have tried. If your friend gives you one of these to try--consider that a tremendous complement & an even better reward. I personally do NOT part easily with my Hemingways.

14 3
most helpful negative review
50 consumer rating
PACKED TO TIGHT CANT DRAW
for Arturo Fuente Hemingway Classic
by in PUEBLO, CO on March 6, 2011
Verified purchase

WHEN YOU CAN LIGHT UP WITHOUT IT BEING PACKED TO TIGHT(CANT DRAW) TASTE IS GREAT

0 0
recommended for you based on Arturo Fuente Hemingway Classic
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
Tasty and smooth with spice
for Arturo Fuente Hemingway Classic
by in Midwest America on December 18, 2012

I've never had a bad Hemingway and the Classic is right up there with the top 5 cigar brands, IMO. The draw was perfect and the flavor got spicier as it approached the halfway mark. I detected flavors of dark chocolate.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
Consistantly Great!
for Arturo Fuente Hemingway Classic
by in MA on March 9, 2012
Verified purchase

I have been smoking several of these every year for about eight years and sharing a couple each year too with close friends that appreciate a good cigar. I have never had a bad one or a complaint. I had one today as the weather was unseasonably warm, and it was just like all the others, solid medium strength with lots of smoke, nice even burn with a rich, slightly sweet cedar flavor and a touch of pepper that mellowed out at the end. Nice nicotine buzz, but not overpowering. They are definitely a go to cigar when you want something special and don't want to be disappointed

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
100
92 consumer rating
19nolte68@gmail.com
for Arturo Fuente Hemingway Classic
by in Texas on February 6, 2012

Great cigar to sit on the porch and look at the world go by!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great Smoke!
for Arturo Fuente Hemingway Classic 5 Pack
by in Seattle, WA on December 27, 2011

This is a long boy, and it was winter, so my cousin and I hunkered down in his garage and lit a couple of these bad boys up. Great look from the beginning, lit up like a champ with a good draw and great flavor. Was smooth and consistent the entire length of the cigar! The only problem I had with this cigar is that I paid retail for them! If I can get a box of these at 1/4 the price, I'd be in heaven!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
60
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
86 consumer rating
This cigar is fine and smooth, tight draw
for Arturo Fuente Hemingway Classic
by in new york, ny on August 30, 2011

Mild to Medium in strength, Superior Construction look and feel. Draw a bit tight initially but opens up nicely as it burns down. Even Burn long consistent ash. Fragrant smoke, mild peppery taste notes of cedar cocoa. More enjoyable in second third. Overall. Good relaxing Smoke

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
Excellent
for Arturo Fuente Hemingway Classic
by in Texas on August 18, 2011
Verified purchase

Smooth and flavorful, right down to the end. The interesting shape of the foot is easy to light and it promotes an even burn. One of my all time favorites.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
A fine cigar
for Arturo Fuente Hemingway Classic
by in New Jersey on March 18, 2011

Liked this smoke very much. Well-made, smooth draw, great flavor. Will absolutely buy more of these.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
just a great cigar
for Arturo Fuente Hemingway Classic
by in al. on March 8, 2011

I bought a box of these and after the first 2 I was glad I did. Everything about the cigar is what I was looking for. The one thing that stood out was the great taste. It was just as flavorfull as my R&J cubans. These will always be in my humi.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
40
Draw
10
Consistency
10
Appearance
60
Burn
40
50 consumer rating
PACKED TO TIGHT CANT DRAW
for Arturo Fuente Hemingway Classic
by in PUEBLO, CO on March 6, 2011
Verified purchase

WHEN YOU CAN LIGHT UP WITHOUT IT BEING PACKED TO TIGHT(CANT DRAW) TASTE IS GREAT

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
An Excellent Cigar
for Arturo Fuente Hemingway Classic
by in York, PA on November 27, 2008

I had been a fan of the AF 858 when a good friend gave me several Hemingways to try out. Until that time, I had heard about the Hemingway but I had never tried one. Wow, was I favorably impressed! The draw was smooth and even. And the taste was absolutely wonderful. I thought I had found my "favorite cigar". Not long thereafter, my friend gave me several AF Don Carlos' to try. I was equally amazed. While the taste was more complex and totally different from the Hemingway, I'm having difficulty determining which is my favorite. I still like the 858 for an "everyday" cigar, but I keep a supply of Hemingway and Don Carlos for those special times when I need to fully de-stress, and just kick back and escape.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96