Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Arturo Fuente Hemingway Classic Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 26 reviews

"Tasty and smooth with spice"
I've never had a bad Hemingway and the Classic is right up there with the top 5 cigar brands, IMO. The draw was perfect and the flavor got spicier as it approached the halfway mark. I detected flavors of dark chocolate.
Christopher in Midwest America December 18, 2012
"Consistantly Great!"
I have been smoking several of these every year for about eight years and sharing a couple each year too with close friends that appreciate a good cigar. I have never had a bad one or a complaint. I had one today as the weather was unseasonably warm, and it was just like all the others, solid medium strength with lots of smoke, nice even burn with a rich, slightly sweet cedar flavor and a touch of pepper that mellowed out at the end. Nice nicotine buzz, but not overpowering. They are definitely a go to cigar when you want something special and don't want to be disappointed
Bob in MA March 9, 2012
"19nolte68@gmail.com"
Great cigar to sit on the porch and look at the world go by!
JW N in Texas February 6, 2012
"This cigar is fine and smooth, tight draw"
Mild to Medium in strength, Superior Construction look and feel. Draw a bit tight initially but opens up nicely as it burns down. Even Burn long consistent ash. Fragrant smoke, mild peppery taste notes of cedar cocoa. More enjoyable in second third. Overall. Good relaxing Smoke
steven z in new york, ny August 30, 2011
"Excellent"
Smooth and flavorful, right down to the end. The interesting shape of the foot is easy to light and it promotes an even burn. One of my all time favorites.
Steve in Texas August 18, 2011
"A fine cigar"
Liked this smoke very much. Well-made, smooth draw, great flavor. Will absolutely buy more of these.
Ted in New Jersey March 18, 2011
"just a great cigar"
I bought a box of these and after the first 2 I was glad I did. Everything about the cigar is what I was looking for. The one thing that stood out was the great taste. It was just as flavorfull as my R&J cubans. These will always be in my humi.
bob in al. March 8, 2011
"PACKED TO TIGHT CANT DRAW"
WHEN YOU CAN LIGHT UP WITHOUT IT BEING PACKED TO TIGHT(CANT DRAW) TASTE IS GREAT
DAVE in PUEBLO, CO March 6, 2011
"An Excellent Cigar"
I had been a fan of the AF 858 when a good friend gave me several Hemingways to try out. Until that time, I had heard about the Hemingway but I had never tried one. Wow, was I favorably impressed! The draw was smooth and even. And the taste was absolutely wonderful. I thought I had found my "favorite cigar". Not long thereafter, my friend gave me several AF Don Carlos' to try. I was equally amazed. While the taste was more complex and totally different from the Hemingway, I'm having difficulty determining which is my favorite. I still like the 858 for an "everyday" cigar, but I keep a supply of Hemingway and Don Carlos for those special times when I need to fully de-stress, and just kick back and escape.
Kurt in York, PA November 27, 2008
"A fantastic cigar, full of taste. I'm buying a box"
A wonderful cigar that I enjoyed smoking for over an hour! The best I've smoked in my search for the perfect cigar for "My Favorite" and repeat purchases! I'll be buying these regularly!
VABEACHBUCKEYE in Virginia Beach June 3, 2008
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (93) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (92) 100
Poor - Excellent


New Cigars - See all Famous’ latest and greatest!
La Floridita Gold