I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Arturo Fuente Hemingway Short Story Reviews

93 consumerrating
average customer review
from 56 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
94
Construction
94
Draw
91
Consistency
91
Appearance
94
Burn
91
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
90 consumer rating
A perfect little Perfecto
for Arturo Fuente Hemingway Short Story
by in Atlanta, Georgia on February 20, 2013

Absolutely one of the best cigars I have ever smoked! This little perfecto is medium bodied but full of flavor from start to finish. Don?t stop at the band, this little gem can be enjoyed to the very end.

16 9
most recent review
NR consumer rating
Go bigger
for Arturo Fuente Hemingway Short Story
by in on December 10, 2013
Verified purchase

Medium body with excellent balance, but I don t think the short size does the filler justice. The wrapper had some construction issues, showing glue residue and peeling off in the beginning, but the burn wasn t affected. The nicotine seemed to pick up a bit towards the end, and the nub burnt hot.

0 0
recommended for you based on Arturo Fuente Hemingway Short Story
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Go bigger
for Arturo Fuente Hemingway Short Story
by in on December 10, 2013
Verified purchase

Medium body with excellent balance, but I don t think the short size does the filler justice. The wrapper had some construction issues, showing glue residue and peeling off in the beginning, but the burn wasn t affected. The nicotine seemed to pick up a bit towards the end, and the nub burnt hot.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
A short story indeed
for Arturo Fuente Hemingway Short Story
by in jacksonville, FL on December 4, 2013

a nice little smoke if you dont want to commit the time to a larger one. Halfway through i was enjoying it so much that i wished there was more of it. too pricey to be an every day smoke, but I will buy again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
GREAT SMOKE!
for Arturo Fuente Hemingway Short Story
by in Newbury Park CA on November 9, 2013
Verified purchase

This is the my favorite cigar...burns nicely, great draw, awesome taste!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
70
Burn
100
83 consumer rating
Found another favorite!
for Arturo Fuente Hemingway Short Story
by in Midwest USA on March 7, 2013
Verified purchase

I have always liked the Perfecto shape in cigars, I used to smoke Zino Chubbies every now and then, but fired up my fist Short Story a week ago. Love at first puff! The little gems are great for a quick smoke, not overpowering, and quite flavorful. I just ordered a box to stash in my humidor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
83 consumer rating
A Great Short Smoke
for Arturo Fuente Hemingway Short Story
by in Midwest USA on March 2, 2013

I thoroughly enjoy these little perfecto's. The taste, consistence and burn are just great. The drawback is the price, but isn't that always the case? I'd love to have one of these everyday, but am constrained to rationing them to once a week or so. Still, a very pleasant smoke for a 30 minute break.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
great daily smoke
for Arturo Fuente Hemingway Short Story
by in on February 20, 2013

see summary

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Very good
for Arturo Fuente Hemingway Short Story
by in Rhinelander, Wisc on February 20, 2013

It's great for what it is, but they are not quite my taste. I actually like the sungrown chateau series better, but these are definitely worth a try.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Mmmmmmm
for Arturo Fuente Hemingway Short Story
by in Jerusalem, Israel on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Only the Fuentes can make cigars that leave a taste of fine scotch whisky on the palate...The Opus X wrapper has its little brother here in the Hemingways, which I smoke as far down as they'll go without burning my fingers, and then use a toothpick for the final half-inch. I suppose I should buy a pipe instead, as I'm still missing that last quarter-inch!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
An Instant Favorite
for Arturo Fuente Hemingway Short Story
by in Evansville, IN on February 20, 2013

I had this for the first time two days ago. I didn't time myself, but it definitely didn't last 45 min. It wasn't more than 30, I don't think. That said, this is one of the best cigars I have ever smoked. It was unbelievably smooth, with an unmatched rich taste, as far as my experience goes. I will be smoking this a lot more in the future. Just a fantastic, tight roll with great consistency. Great, flavorful tobacco. 100/100 on all counts.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Very Tasty Treat
for Arturo Fuente Hemingway Short Story
by in Long Island,NY on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Slightly overrated, but never a disappointment.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96