I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Arturo Fuente Hemingway Signature Reviews

91 consumerrating
average customer review
from 37 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
92
Construction
92
Draw
90
Consistency
89
Appearance
94
Burn
88
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
91 consumer rating
Simply the Best.......
for Arturo Fuente Hemingway Signature
by in Grand Rapids MI on December 31, 2002

When you are in the mood for a great cigar and don't want to gamble with something new....I also go to a Fuente Hemingway Signature.....the flavor, construction and burn will never leave you wanting! Its a great "go to" cigar when you are in a serious mood to enjoy one.

14 3
most helpful negative review
27 consumer rating
Poorly Constructed and Disappointing
for Arturo Fuente Hemingway Signature
by in Collegeville, PA on September 26, 2009

Maybe I just got a bad one. The construction was very poor quality. The cap was coming apart right out of the cellophane wrapper right when I got it home from the FSS store in Easton. The wrapper had a few blemishes. Did not expect this from a pricey cigar. I went ahead and lit it up anyway since I have been looking forward to this smoke for some time given the mostly very positive reviews. Taste was OK until the rest of the wrapper started to split and tase went very acrid. The complete wrapper then started to come off. One of the worst cigar experiences I ever had. In general I feel that all Fuentes are very overpriced as they try to market them as very rare and very high quality. What a joke.

1 0
recommended for you based on Arturo Fuente Hemingway Signature
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
Great taste
for Arturo Fuente Hemingway Signature
by in Ohio on June 8, 2014

Love the cigar. It is a pleasure to smoke. But tough to enjoy if they are out of stock so often. May have to order from someone else.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Equal to a good Cuban
for Arturo Fuente Hemingway Signature
by in Santa Clara on January 14, 2014
Verified purchase

Hemingways are equal to good Cubans, in my opinion. I ve smoked a box of Short Story, several Best Seller and decided that this Signature format works for me. I suggest you try various sizes to see which you prefer. Construction is excellent, draw is perfect. Given the Perfecto shape, be patient on lighting. Draw seems tight on the Signature until you burn down to the full cigar width.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Simply the best short of Davidoff Millenium
for Arturo Fuente Hemingway Signature
by in Seattle, WA on January 1, 2014

This is a spectacularly good cigar. The Perfecto shape allows for a perfect light every time and a brilliantly even burn. It makes me wish ALL cigars were rolled like this! Every Hemingway Signature I ve had has been brilliant, and their popularity means they are always fresh when ordered online not true of less popular brands . The draw is fantastic. The only thing I ve ever had that drew better was the La Flor Dominicana Double Ligero Chisel which I thought was nasty tasting, but had the best draw ever maybe I got a really good one . The appearance is excellent. This is a hand rolled masterpiece that makes me smile whenever I hold one. The taste and smell of this cigar is fantastic. I could smoke these exclusively and thus far the only thing I ve smoked that I ve enjoyed more is the Davidoff Millenium Rubusto which is less popular and expensive, so it s easy to get a bad one . The construction was excellent - no issues whatsoever in all that I ve smoked. I enjoy variety so I don t buy a box of these, but I always keep one of every type of Hemingway in stock. Of all of the Hemingways, the Signature is probably my favorite so if you are going to start with one - this is it! I d describe the flavor as sweeter and chocolatey with a great leather flavor. This is a strong mild to weak medium body cigar, so it s not going to wipe you out or require you to have a full meal before smoking. It s got kick, so I wouldn t call it a mild, but it s a kick that someone who can handle a few shots will find satisfying, but not too harsh. It s definitely weaker than the Davidoff Millennium Blend.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
My go to cigar
for Arturo Fuente Hemingway Signature
by in Canby, OR on January 24, 2013
Verified purchase

Consistent, smooth, great flavor. I've smoked around 40 of these so far. #1 go-to cigar for me.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
97 consumer rating
Excellent Cigar For The $$$$
for Arturo Fuente Hemingway Signature
by in Woodland Hills, CA on October 24, 2011
Verified purchase

Excellent cigar for the money. Long burn and taste. Not very "hot" at the end. Took 15 fishing and all my buds loved the smoke!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
97 consumer rating
this is my current favorite
for Arturo Fuente Hemingway Signature
by in al on August 13, 2011

I am in the middle of my 1st box. I will admit I had one that was totally a bust but the rest of them have been nothing short of outstanding. I have since bought more to age in my humi as these keep getting better the longer they sit. I can't wait to have my next one but they are expensive for everyday smokes.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
Great smoke
for Arturo Fuente Hemingway Signature
by in MN on June 19, 2011
Verified purchase

Fantastic smoke,didn't want it to end,expensive but worth every penny.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
wonderful
for Arturo Fuente Hemingway Signature
by in Florida on June 10, 2011

This was an awesome smoke very tasty form start to finish. Burn was even ash held on well. Well constructed. If it was cheaper would enjoy more often.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
97 consumer rating
Best Cigar I Have Ever Smoked for the Price
for Arturo Fuente Hemingway Signature
by in Dallas on May 21, 2011
Verified purchase

Although this review is for the Signature, these comments also apply to Short Story, Best Seller and Work of Art. The taste, flavor, body, aroma, feel, construction, appearance and burn are what smoking premium cigars is all about. Any of these are my go to cigars. Each of them also improve with age. They are always in my box.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
100
87 consumer rating
Good but not great!
for Arturo Fuente Hemingway Signature
by in Canada on February 17, 2011
Verified purchase

I had the unfortunate pleasure of smoking a signature after the SHort Story. The Signature is well made with a beautifull wrapper and a great earthy pre-light aroma but... The body of the cigar let me down. The draw was a bit light and i hoped for more. Maybe reading the reviews set me up for more than what i was to get but i was a little dissapointed. Still a good cigar with a perfect burn but a little mild.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96