I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Arturo Fuente Hemingway Work Of Art Reviews

92 consumerrating
average customer review
from 7 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
93
Construction
92
Draw
92
Consistency
88
Appearance
93
Burn
90
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
87 consumer rating
Great if you pick a good one
for Arturo Fuente Hemingway Work Of Art
by in Texas A&M on April 8, 2013

I absolutely loved the first and the second one that I had, and each of them took about an hour. The draw was a little tight, but i did not want to cut it any further and risk ruining it. But all in all, the first two were fantastic, meduim in boldness and medium in taste. So pretty Good so far. The third one however was not as good, and it began burning hot and fast towards the end so it felt like a bit of a waste. The fourth and fifth were both pretty good though, but did not seem to be as good as the first. In summary, I love the perfecto shape, love the burn, love the boldness and how long I could enjoy these. Don't like the draw that much, and the quality across the cigars is a bit questionable, but overall, pretty darn good.

0 0
most recent review
NR consumer rating
Overrated
for Arturo Fuente Hemingway Work Of Art
by in City by the Bay on January 1, 2014

Meh... Burn was good but flavors were nothing to write home about. Did leave a nice creamy taste on the tongue after the fact, but the smoking experience itself was underwhelming. And there was residue on the wrapper just like I had it happen with the Short Story. Burnt for about 50 minutes.

0 0
recommended for you based on Arturo Fuente Hemingway Work Of Art
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Overrated
for Arturo Fuente Hemingway Work Of Art
by in City by the Bay on January 1, 2014

Meh... Burn was good but flavors were nothing to write home about. Did leave a nice creamy taste on the tongue after the fact, but the smoking experience itself was underwhelming. And there was residue on the wrapper just like I had it happen with the Short Story. Burnt for about 50 minutes.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
100
87 consumer rating
Great if you pick a good one
for Arturo Fuente Hemingway Work Of Art
by in Texas A&M on April 8, 2013

I absolutely loved the first and the second one that I had, and each of them took about an hour. The draw was a little tight, but i did not want to cut it any further and risk ruining it. But all in all, the first two were fantastic, meduim in boldness and medium in taste. So pretty Good so far. The third one however was not as good, and it began burning hot and fast towards the end so it felt like a bit of a waste. The fourth and fifth were both pretty good though, but did not seem to be as good as the first. In summary, I love the perfecto shape, love the burn, love the boldness and how long I could enjoy these. Don't like the draw that much, and the quality across the cigars is a bit questionable, but overall, pretty darn good.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Exquisite! Simply one of the better around
for Arturo Fuente Hemingway Work Of Art
by in San Diego on April 23, 2012

Got a box of the Wk of Art. Tried one and I can honestly say This is one Flipping great cigar. I'll put the rest in the humidor for 60-120 days to season it. It is a unique shape. The draw was a bit tight in the first quarter and then it opened up to allow a cascade of wonderful flavors, nutmeg/ very slight coffee with some fruity after taste. Maybe that was the Cognac? Anyway a very pleasant taste. This is definitely a keeper.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
97 consumer rating
Awesome!
for Arturo Fuente Hemingway Work Of Art
by in Los Angeles on November 16, 2011

I have a box that's been sitting in my humidor for about 2 or 3 weeks. I was trying to wait at least a month but just couldn't hold out any longer. Draw was great, burned evenly and tasted good all the way through. I'm looking forward to the rest of them as they get a little age on them. I have a box of WOAM that I just picked up as well.. Love the hemingway line. Can't go wrong!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Simply the best
for Arturo Fuente Hemingway Work Of Art
by in NJ on September 26, 2011
Verified purchase

I usually smoke CAO and RP and am very satisfied with their quality, but when I really want to treat myself, I go with an Arturo Fuente. I first bought from the Hemingway line having studied English and literature in college, but I feel I have found my cigar. I just bought my first box of the Work of Arts on the auction and got them today. I cant wait until I can smoke one.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
One of the few smooth cigars with ample taste
for Arturo Fuente Hemingway Work Of Art
by in Chicago on July 3, 2006

Excekent burn, smooth taste. The best of the Hemmingway line.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
FUENTE FAMILY`S LEGACY IN TROUBLE
for Arturo Fuente Hemingway Work Of Art
by in Redding,California on October 4, 2005

As a longtime Fuente smoker it saddens me to say the quality is suffering with both the Hemingway and Don Carlos lines. It`s always been a crapshoot when it comes to Hemingway Signatures as almost every box I`ve gotten over the last two years has a few sticks rolled too tight to smoke. And then the saddest news of all for me is the cigars the Fuentes these days are calling the Don Carlos Robusto. They are pathetic shells of a once BOLD, COMPLEX and well worth the money cigar,now they are CRAP!!!! I`m deeply disappointed.WAKE UP CARLITO,PEOPLE ARE GETTING FED UP SMOKING YOUR FLOOR SWEEPINGS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

1 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96