Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Arturo Fuente Sun Grown Chateau Fuente Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 16 reviews

"Pretty Good"
This was a good stick, but the foot had a very deep split in the wrapper and binder when I took off the foot band. Got this in a special 5pk sampler. Otherwise, Loved the stick. Mild, lots of smoke. Good taste. Good coffee cigar. And the size makes it an easy smoke. Has been sitting in my humi since before Xmas'12, first one I smoked from the sampler. Hopefully the others didn't crack on me.
WBest in Windsor, ON June 16, 2013
"Sweet and smooth smoke"
This was the first cigar made with sun grown tobacco that I have tried, and it was quite nice. It had an excellent draw, fantastic taste, and it looked great. The burn started off a little bit uneven but fixed itself up within a matter of minutes. I'd say the first half of the cigar was phenomenal. It really slowed down towards the end and lost some of that original sweetness with which it possessed; it got a little spicy, and I thought that was a nice finish as too much sweetness would have been overwhelming. It really is a fairly medium bodied smoke, which is quite alright as it had a plethora of flavors. I'd recommend it to anyone who wants to try a cigar made of sun grown tobacco.
Kellen in NC April 13, 2013
"Smooth easy smoke"
Nice mellow smoke. Enjoyed and will be keeping as a standby in my humidor
Jamie in Lutz FL July 8, 2012
"Smooth easy smoke"
Nice mellow smoke. Enjoyed and will be keeping as a standby in my humidor
Jamie in Lutz FL July 8, 2012
"Bought 2 - 1st one great, 2nd a disaster"
The first one was as good as most reviews suggest so I was really looking forward to the second. Jekyll and Hyde. Hard draw, poor burn by the middle, plug near the head that I couldn't clear with numerous attempts. Needless to say no flavor. I'm a Fuentes fan but maybe at the lower price point consistency really is a problem.
Gary in Reston, VA January 12, 2012
"After a meal"
More Full then med to me, heady earthy cameroon..pretty smooth billowy smoke nice burn. Has a some punch and sweetness with spice. Good sizewise for a eve smoke. Tastes best after a meal and a drink. Good smoke and value pricewise.
Chris in Milwaukee November 23, 2011
"Smooth"
Very smooth with a sweet/coffee flavor. Perfect construction and burn. Another superior value from Fuente. A nearly perfect 30 min. smoke!
John in So. Cal. September 19, 2010
"arturo fuente chateau fuente sun grown"
wow a very nice cigar great exquistely mellow great flavor smooth nice price cigar would rec to friends overall love it thank you Arturo fuente
vic in valencia ca December 23, 2009
"Awesome smoke"
Flavorful, consistent, and delicious. This is a great inexpensive smoke. I just finished one of these about 10 minutes ago. I will definitely buy more when there is room in my humidor.
S. Newsense in MD December 17, 2009
"Very nice smoke"
This was a suprise, A very nice smoke. A mild sweet taste and easy to enjoy. I will buy some more.
Eric in Harbor City Ca. May 23, 2009
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (90) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (93) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (93) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (92) 100
Poor - Excellent


Test Flights - Samplers from dozens of brands!
Free Economy Shipping on Many Brands!