I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Arturo Fuente Sun Grown Chateau Fuente Reviews

92 consumerrating
average customer review
from 18 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
93
Construction
92
Draw
93
Consistency
90
Appearance
93
Burn
88
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
88 consumer rating
Pretty Good
for Arturo Fuente Sun Grown Chateau Fuente
by in Windsor, ON on June 16, 2013

Full review currently not available.

0 0
most helpful negative review
48 consumer rating
Bought 2 - 1st one great, 2nd a disaster
for Arturo Fuente Sun Grown Chateau Fuente
by in Reston, VA on January 12, 2012
Verified purchase

The first one was as good as most reviews suggest so I was really looking forward to the second. Jekyll and Hyde. Hard draw, poor burn by the middle, plug near the head that I couldn't clear with numerous attempts. Needless to say no flavor. I'm a Fuentes fan but maybe at the lower price point consistency really is a problem.

0 0
recommended for you based on Arturo Fuente Sun Grown Chateau Fuente
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
88 consumer rating
Pretty Good
for Arturo Fuente Sun Grown Chateau Fuente
by in Windsor, ON on June 16, 2013

Full review currently not available.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
97 consumer rating
Sweet and smooth smoke
for Arturo Fuente Sun Grown Chateau Fuente
by in NC on April 13, 2013

This was the first cigar made with sun grown tobacco that I have tried, and it was quite nice. It had an excellent draw, fantastic taste, and it looked great. The burn started off a little bit uneven but fixed itself up within a matter of minutes. I'd say the first half of the cigar was phenomenal. It really slowed down towards the end and lost some of that original sweetness with which it possessed; it got a little spicy, and I thought that was a nice finish as too much sweetness would have been overwhelming. It really is a fairly medium bodied smoke, which is quite alright as it had a plethora of flavors. I'd recommend it to anyone who wants to try a cigar made of sun grown tobacco.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Whats happened to the hands of time
for Arturo Fuente Sun Grown Chateau Fuente
by in Florida on March 6, 2013

Brought a box to a Transatlantic Cruise, 3 or 4 out of the box were ok, the rest were unsmokable, plugged very disappointed!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Smooth easy smoke
for Arturo Fuente Sun Grown Chateau Fuente
by in Lutz FL on July 8, 2012
Verified purchase

Nice mellow smoke. Enjoyed and will be keeping as a standby in my humidor

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Smooth easy smoke
for Arturo Fuente Sun Grown Chateau Fuente
by in Lutz FL on July 8, 2012
Verified purchase

Nice mellow smoke. Enjoyed and will be keeping as a standby in my humidor

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
The Best Cigar You Can Buy
for Arturo Fuente Sun Grown Chateau Fuente 5 Pack
by in on February 19, 2012
Verified purchase

Let it lay in your humi for a few weeks at least. Then the reward is amazing. I have been smoking gars over 15 years. This cigar is under priced. Much better than the Don Carlos line. And cheaper. I love them. To me 100 point cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
50
Draw
50
Consistency
10
Appearance
80
Burn
50
48 consumer rating
Bought 2 - 1st one great, 2nd a disaster
for Arturo Fuente Sun Grown Chateau Fuente
by in Reston, VA on January 12, 2012
Verified purchase

The first one was as good as most reviews suggest so I was really looking forward to the second. Jekyll and Hyde. Hard draw, poor burn by the middle, plug near the head that I couldn't clear with numerous attempts. Needless to say no flavor. I'm a Fuentes fan but maybe at the lower price point consistency really is a problem.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
91 consumer rating
After a meal
for Arturo Fuente Sun Grown Chateau Fuente
by in Milwaukee on November 23, 2011
Verified purchase

More Full then med to me, heady earthy cameroon..pretty smooth billowy smoke nice burn. Has a some punch and sweetness with spice. Good sizewise for a eve smoke. Tastes best after a meal and a drink. Good smoke and value pricewise.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Smooth
for Arturo Fuente Sun Grown Chateau Fuente
by in So. Cal. on September 19, 2010

Very smooth with a sweet/coffee flavor. Perfect construction and burn. Another superior value from Fuente. A nearly perfect 30 min. smoke!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
100
90 consumer rating
arturo fuente chateau fuente sun grown
for Arturo Fuente Sun Grown Chateau Fuente
by in valencia ca on December 23, 2009
Verified purchase

wow a very nice cigar great exquistely mellow great flavor smooth nice price cigar would rec to friends overall love it thank you Arturo fuente

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96