Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Arturo Fuente Sun Grown Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 77 reviews

Arturo Fuente Sun Grown Chateau Fuente King B
"Very Primo Stick"
Wonderful, Marvelous, Nice Cigar . Med balanced . A.F. should set up 5 packs to buy
Ray in Florida August 8, 2014
Arturo Fuente Sun Grown Cuban Belicoso
"Disappointing"
I was very excited to find a 5-pack deal on the Monster since I ve got fond memories of smoking my first Double Chateau on the Toronado patio in San Diego. This was however anything but the medium-to-full bodied cocoa and nuts deliciousness I recall. It started off like an average Fuente, with some fresh nuttiness and mild spice, but then it turned sour around the second third, and it kept that way till the bitter end. The tip of the head seemed to also become more sour as it got more wet. Was this utterly disappointing experience perhaps due to improper ageing? To be safe, I will stick to ordering the popular brands directly from Famous in the future. Not giving a rating at this time.
Stefan in City by the Bay April 14, 2014
Arturo Fuente Sun Grown Chateau Fuente King B
"Wow"
Didn t get it right on the first cut, not used to smoking torpedo style sticks. Got the cut right the second time and what a nice cigar. Burns even looks very appealing and the smoke was very satisfying. Is that a word used in tasting review, well it should be.
hiroshi in virginia April 11, 2014
Arturo Fuente Sun Grown Double Chateau
"Awesome"
Great cigar for the money. Perfect draw and razor sharp burn. Coco and toasted nutty flavors, with a cloudy creamy smoke.
Greg in Oregon March 11, 2014
Arturo Fuente Sun Grown Royal Salute
"All Time Favorite!"
I have tried many, many cigars over the years. All sizes and shapes, blends what have you. I always come back to my favorite. You simply will not find a better cigar.
Ronald Wall in San Antonio July 20, 2013
Arturo Fuente Sun Grown Double Chateau
"Great Cigar"
Great taste, smoke. Nice even burn !!!!
Leonard West in memphis, tennessee July 17, 2013
Arturo Fuente Sun Grown Chateau Fuente
"Pretty Good"
This was a good stick, but the foot had a very deep split in the wrapper and binder when I took off the foot band. Got this in a special 5pk sampler. Otherwise, Loved the stick. Mild, lots of smoke. Good taste. Good coffee cigar. And the size makes it an easy smoke. Has been sitting in my humi since before Xmas'12, first one I smoked from the sampler. Hopefully the others didn't crack on me.
WBest in Windsor, ON June 16, 2013
Arturo Fuente Sun Grown Chateau Fuente King B
"Fantastic,"
A work of art from AF! This is a cigar s cigar. Creamy leather,spice and sweet cedar. Burns slow and neat. A fantastic cigar!
Mr. Brown in Fontana May 22, 2013
Arturo Fuente Sun Grown Chateau Fuente
"Sweet and smooth smoke"
This was the first cigar made with sun grown tobacco that I have tried, and it was quite nice. It had an excellent draw, fantastic taste, and it looked great. The burn started off a little bit uneven but fixed itself up within a matter of minutes. I'd say the first half of the cigar was phenomenal. It really slowed down towards the end and lost some of that original sweetness with which it possessed; it got a little spicy, and I thought that was a nice finish as too much sweetness would have been overwhelming. It really is a fairly medium bodied smoke, which is quite alright as it had a plethora of flavors. I'd recommend it to anyone who wants to try a cigar made of sun grown tobacco.
Kellen in NC April 13, 2013
Arturo Fuente Sun Grown Chateau Fuente
"Whats happened to the hands of time"
Brought a box to a Transatlantic Cruise, 3 or 4 out of the box were ok, the rest were unsmokable, plugged very disappointed!
Lonnie Albury in Florida March 6, 2013
Next
On Sale - See whats on sale now and save!
La Floridita Gold