Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Arturo Fuente Sun Grown Reviews

Showing 21 through 30 of 77 reviews

Arturo Fuente Sun Grown Chateau Fuente
"Bought 2 - 1st one great, 2nd a disaster"
The first one was as good as most reviews suggest so I was really looking forward to the second. Jekyll and Hyde. Hard draw, poor burn by the middle, plug near the head that I couldn't clear with numerous attempts. Needless to say no flavor. I'm a Fuentes fan but maybe at the lower price point consistency really is a problem.
Gary in Reston, VA January 12, 2012
Arturo Fuente Sun Grown Double Chateau
"A must try..."
After seeing the great reviewqs I had to pick up a few boxes. I must say for under a 100 a box this is a great smoke. I have had better but not at this price. If you are in search of a nice premium stick that won't break your wallet you can't go wrong with this one.
Zach S in SLC UT January 11, 2012
Arturo Fuente Sun Grown Cuban Belicoso
"Great Stick"
Tasty Wrapper & filler . Medium bodied . Smooth and very tasty with a hit of ceder . Must balance out first in a quality Humidor several days to achieve it's full flavor.
Ray in Boca Raton F.L. December 17, 2011
Arturo Fuente Sun Grown Chateau Fuente
"After a meal"
More Full then med to me, heady earthy cameroon..pretty smooth billowy smoke nice burn. Has a some punch and sweetness with spice. Good sizewise for a eve smoke. Tastes best after a meal and a drink. Good smoke and value pricewise.
Chris in Milwaukee November 23, 2011
Arturo Fuente Sun Grown Cuban Belicoso
"Perfection"
My all-time favorite "go-to" smoke. Nothing else like it.
lilwing88 in Chicago August 23, 2011
Arturo Fuente Sun Grown Royal Salute
"Well worth the Money"
Big taste in a big package!
Jason in Va. Beach, Va. May 29, 2011
Arturo Fuente Sun Grown Chateau Fuente Queen B
"Excellent smoke for the money!!!!"
This beauty is one of my favorite from AF. Burn was excellent with a nice white ash but in the last 1/3 you got to nurse it a little, because it wants to go out on you. In the Consistency dept. I can't elaborate. This one is the first one I ever smoke from this line. Draw was excellent with the right amount of resistance. Appearance was okay. It is not a beautiful cigar but the taste makes up for it. Taste! Oh the taste was a nice aged tobacco with a hint of sweet spice. Notes of cedar, dark chocolate, espresso coffee. Oh the aroma was so pleasant that people around me got closer just to have a sniff. Construction was very good but like I mentioned before in the last 1/3 it wants to go out on you. Straight line burn all the way down. Over all excellent smoke. By the way I accompanied this cigar with a high end 12 yrs old Rum on the rocks. A match made in heaven.
Orly in Miami, Fl April 30, 2011
Arturo Fuente Sun Grown Chateau Fuente King B Rosado
"What a great tasting cigar!!!!!"
I loved this cigar so much that I bought 2 boxes. This has become one of my favorite smokes. It starts well and is great from start to finish. They burn evenly and hold a firm ash. You won't be disapointed with this cigar.
Scott in Lehighton, Pa. January 15, 2011
Arturo Fuente Sun Grown Double Chateau
"inconsistent, airy, peppery"
I've had a few of these, and am still groping for my pick of Fuente, finding these incosistent, harsh and loose.
james king in petaluma California October 26, 2010
Arturo Fuente Sun Grown Chateau Fuente
"Smooth"
Very smooth with a sweet/coffee flavor. Perfect construction and burn. Another superior value from Fuente. A nearly perfect 30 min. smoke!
John in So. Cal. September 19, 2010
Previous Next
Amilcar Perez Castro
Free Economy Shipping on Many Brands!