Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Arturo Fuente Sun Grown Cuban Belicoso Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 16 reviews

"Disappointing"
I was very excited to find a 5-pack deal on the Monster since I ve got fond memories of smoking my first Double Chateau on the Toronado patio in San Diego. This was however anything but the medium-to-full bodied cocoa and nuts deliciousness I recall. It started off like an average Fuente, with some fresh nuttiness and mild spice, but then it turned sour around the second third, and it kept that way till the bitter end. The tip of the head seemed to also become more sour as it got more wet. Was this utterly disappointing experience perhaps due to improper ageing? To be safe, I will stick to ordering the popular brands directly from Famous in the future. Not giving a rating at this time.
Stefan in City by the Bay April 14, 2014
"The Real Deal"
I have been smoking cigars for around 5 years. A couple of years ago I went on a cruise to the Bahamas. While in port I purchased a couple of Cuban 2003 Special Edition Double Coronas by Cohiba. I finally found the closest thing to that experience since and let me tell you I have run the gauntlet. This is the only cigar I smoke now and it is second only to the Cohiba I had.
Gary in Gray, Georgia January 10, 2013
"Great Stick"
Tasty Wrapper & filler . Medium bodied . Smooth and very tasty with a hit of ceder . Must balance out first in a quality Humidor several days to achieve it's full flavor.
Ray in Boca Raton F.L. December 17, 2011
"Got to have one everyday"
It's my daily smoke. You can't go wrong with one of these.It's full flavored, draws good on ever stick
MJB in Amarillo, TX. August 29, 2009
"Wow...."
This is my first true cigar I had and damn I was amazed with the care of the box it was like a mini humidor, but I think it was little over done in the humidor had a uneven burn but I think that was my fault of being a newbie. The taste of it was really good, smelled like cedar with hints of coffee also very little of earthy taste. I would highly recommended to try at less one for the ones that haven't or the ones that are just starting cigar smoking. You will not be disappointed.
Phil in NM July 18, 2009
"Please get more in SOON!"
This is by far and away my favorite everyday cigar. It's also the hardest cigar to find... Please get more.
Colin in Clarks Summit October 3, 2008
""Fantastic Start To Finish""
"Fantastic Start To Finish"
Irom Mike in reading August 25, 2008
"My Favorite"
The A. Fuente Cuban Belicoso lacks a little bit when it comes to an even burn but it is absolutely the best tasting smoke I've ever experienced and has a great aroma. After about three boxes, I would say it's my "Numero Uno"! JS
J. STUCKEY in ALABAMA April 12, 2008
"solid cigar"
hard to get a hold of, im on my second box i cant say enough about these sticks, smooth yet strong,easy draw, short medium spicey after taste,flawless construction. i will pick these over cohibas.
scot in na April 6, 2008
"Great Cigar"
Absolute wonderful smoke. As with all Fuentes cigars, each cigar is very well constructed and consistent. One of the best I've had, at any price.
Bruce Garmon in GA July 31, 2007
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (96) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (94) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (95) 100
Poor - Excellent


La Floridita Gold
5-Pack Frenzy...just got a lot crazier!