I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Arturo Fuente Sun Grown Royal Salute Reviews

96 consumerrating
average customer review
from 13 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
97
Construction
97
Draw
97
Consistency
96
Appearance
98
Burn
96
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
93 consumer rating
Better than gold
for Arturo Fuente Sun Grown Royal Salute
by in Indianapolis, IN on December 30, 2002

Just tried my first box of the Sun Grown, have been a Salute/Maduro man for years. I'm hooked. Just ordered two more boxes. This has a good flavor and an easy draw.

20 6
most recent review
NR consumer rating
All time favorite!
for Arturo Fuente Sun Grown Royal Salute
by in San Antonio on July 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Full review currently not available.

0 0
recommended for you based on Arturo Fuente Sun Grown Royal Salute
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
All time favorite!
for Arturo Fuente Sun Grown Royal Salute
by in San Antonio on July 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Full review currently not available.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
None Finer
for Arturo Fuente Sun Grown Royal Salute
by in San Antonio, Texas on November 26, 2012
Verified purchase

Have been smoking these for a few years now, once in a while I stray to try other cigars but come back quickly. This is the finest cigar that I have ever smoked. Good in any venue, lasts 9 holes, you can finish a bunch of yard work or kick back for 50 minutes. If there is anything better out there I don't know what it is. I have been smoking cigars for over 40 years. Bless these people when they put them on sale. (even when its just a few bucks)

6 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
90 consumer rating
Well worth the Money
for Arturo Fuente Sun Grown Royal Salute
by in Va. Beach, Va. on May 29, 2011
Verified purchase

Big taste in a big package!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
80
90 consumer rating
What a Smoke !
for Arturo Fuente Sun Grown Royal Salute
by in Sunrise, Florida on May 21, 2009
Verified purchase

Mild, Mild, Mild ..but Taste, Taste, Taste...A MUST smoke!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Excellent smoke..would be great in 60
for Arturo Fuente Sun Grown Royal Salute
by in Newark, NJ on June 23, 2008

Its a Fuente, need to say more...the only way to make this stick better is to up the ring gauge to a size 60

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great cigar! My favorite after dinner smoke.
for Arturo Fuente Sun Grown Royal Salute
by in Woodbridge, Connecticut on April 1, 2008
Verified purchase

Many an evening spent relaxing with a Royal Salute Sun Grown after dinner.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
A real "Beauty" in Looks, Packaging and Taste!
for Arturo Fuente Sun Grown Royal Salute
by in Alabama on December 9, 2006
Verified purchase

A smooth mellow smoke from start to the end when I finally had to give it up to avoid "Finger Burn"! This one will always be at the top of my "Wish List". JS

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
Great taste,good draw,quality construction,and dec
for Arturo Fuente Sun Grown Royal Salute
by in Woodbridge,Connecticut on August 18, 2004
Verified purchase

The only concern I have about my favorite smoke,Royal Salute Sun Grown,is that they are not the advertised 54 ring gauge. Why? The taste ,burn,and construction are all first rate!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Blackhorse SEZ: One of the Greats!
for Arturo Fuente Sun Grown Royal Salute
by in Portland, Oregon, USA on May 9, 2004
Verified purchase

Those Double Chateaus are good alright, but not as good as these. I think the Chateau's higher rating is a function of those boys just never having tried a Royal Salute - or they would surely go back and correct their scores (if such a thing were possible). Like the Excalibur No. 1 Maduro and the Prensado (Oscuro)...the Fuente Hemingway Classic...the Punch Chatteau "L" Oscuro...the Torano Tribute, Silver, Gold, Signature, (well, pretty much all the Toranos!!!...the Royal Salute exists in a rarified class...world class!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
Better than gold
for Arturo Fuente Sun Grown Royal Salute
by in Indianapolis, IN on December 30, 2002

Just tried my first box of the Sun Grown, have been a Salute/Maduro man for years. I'm hooked. Just ordered two more boxes. This has a good flavor and an easy draw.

20 6
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96