I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Ashton Cabinet Selection Reviews

88 consumerrating
average customer review
from 35 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
89
Draw
88
Consistency
86
Appearance
91
Burn
85
Buy Ashton Cabinet Selection Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Ashton Cabinet Selection Cigars.
most helpful positive review
88 consumer rating
Excelent Cigar, but $9 is a little steep.
for Ashton Cabinet Selection #8
by in Altoona, PA on April 4, 2006

I picked one of these up this morning and smoked it while driving. I usually smoke Maduros or naturals with a darker wrapper, but I was curious about these because I love Ashton Aged Maduros. The stick lasted about an hour and a half, but I smoke cigars furiously so it would probably last 2 hours for most. The burn, draw, and construction were perfect, like an Ashton should be. It had a nice flavor to it, I would describe it as a fuller bodied Montecristo. The flavor was good from start to finish. So all in all it was a great cigar, but not a unique one. You can find a similar quality cigar for a lower price, but hey, if you have the money to burn all the time, you can't beat the perfect burn and easy draw.

1 0
most recent review
NR consumer rating
Great flavor, hard draw.
for Ashton Cabinet Selection Tres Petite
by in Machesney Park on February 24, 2014

Just got one of these in a mistery six cigar sampler, i fact I m smoking it as I type. It is everything it is described to be, however, this one has a bit of a hard draw too it. kid of takes the enjoyment out of it.

0 0
recommended for you based on Ashton Cabinet Selection
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great flavor, hard draw.
for Ashton Cabinet Selection Tres Petite
by in Machesney Park on February 24, 2014

Just got one of these in a mistery six cigar sampler, i fact I m smoking it as I type. It is everything it is described to be, however, this one has a bit of a hard draw too it. kid of takes the enjoyment out of it.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Outstanding!
for Ashton Cabinet Selection #6
by in Salt Lake on June 18, 2013

A nice little reminder that I have never had a bad one. Perfect burn. Perfect draw. Definitely buying more.

1 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Still awesome
for Ashton Cabinet Selection #3
by in NYC on April 30, 2013
Verified purchase

Every single time i smoke one of these it makes me always wonder why i bother searching for new stuff. Havent smoked one of these for about 3mos now and i have to say that it's better than i remember. Still one of my favs and it never disappoints. Gonna let the rest of the box age for a year and revisit them next yr. in the meantime i'll buy another 2 boxes-1 to smoke, and 1 more to age. Def ranks up there w the diamond crown and davidoff classics as the 3 best mild smokes.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
Fantastic
for Ashton Cabinet Selection #2
by in NYC on February 13, 2013
Verified purchase

this is a great cigar, but also pretty pricey. not as expensive as a davidoff classic which i love, but almost as good. similar profile-creamy, mild, nutty, w/mild cedar hints. i'd def buy these again, and actually purchased a bunch of the cabinet #2s %26 3s since they're on sale. can't go wrong and they're very consistent

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great smoke!
for Ashton Cabinet Selection Belicoso
by in MA on January 17, 2013

This is a great stick. Full of flavor for a mild, smooth smoke, not really any spices. I had no burn issues and it was a perfect draw.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
Excellent!
for Ashton Cabinet Selection #2
by in Hopewell Jct., NY on October 12, 2012
Verified purchase

I first tried these due to my winning an online auction. And I was very pleasantly surprised by all aspects of this cigar. It has since become one of my favorites. Regardless of whichever category you wish to discuss, I have rated this cigar quite high in all categories.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Fantastic
for Ashton Cabinet Selection #7
by in Michigan on June 27, 2012

I am a "newbie" to cigar smoking and have been trying to find cigars that really satisfy. This is absolutely one of them. It's extremely smooth and consistent all the way through, with a deliciously light and creamy flavor. Definitely adding this to my list of favorites!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
very nice smoke
for Ashton Cabinet Selection #1
by in Oregon on October 8, 2011
Verified purchase

Very nice smoke with great construction. Apon opening it from wrapper it had a sweet aroma.It has a creamy light smoke with flavors of toasted nuts. This stick burns evenly with a salt and pepper ash that hangs tight. Overall I feel this is a great stick worthy of spending an afternoon with.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
My go to stick, mild, dry, cedar, great constuct
for Ashton Cabinet Selection Belicoso
by in Miami on August 31, 2011

Morning and night go to stick. Mild strength and body starts out dry cedar, later trans. to a nut. Burn and construction perfect. Draw is perfect too, on the loose side but tons of smoke. If you are looking for something with the same profile but creamy try the CAO Gold Vintage Cremant.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
A tad disappointed actually
for Ashton Cabinet Selection #7
by in Michigan on April 2, 2011

I love the VSG Sorcerer and picked one of these up at my local shop wanting to give it a try. A good flavor, a tad milder than I expected. An un-even burn from a premium stogie? hmmm ... The draw is a little weak in my opinion too. Maybe it is just a bad stick, it happens.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96