Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Ashton Classic Churchill Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 10 reviews

"sophistcated"
Smoking a chrchill right now very smooth with a touch of sweetness got a little run on the side but a true cigar smoker can fix that overall i give it two thumbs up though not as good as joya de nicaragua love those things.
scott in oklahoma January 18, 2014
"Excellent cigar, my personal favorite"
Just bought another box. I've smoked this cigar for years. This is a mild, smooth smoke with flavors of cream, coffee, and nutmeg. As you get to the middle of the cigar flavors of toast and nut come to play. It's complex, burns evenly, and is a beautiful long lasting cigar. Ashton construction is of great quality and very consistent.
Shawn in Missouri September 8, 2010
"Quality Has Declined"
This used to be a wonderfully tightly wrapped cigar that held its shape through out the smoke. The latest box I received as a gift (not from FSS) was poorly crafted. Half way through the smoke, the cigar becomes soggy and loose. Poor packing leads to runners. This is no longer an excellent cigar.
John in Delafield WI March 13, 2010
"Classic"
The ashston classic is turely a smoke for any occasion. If your looking for something smooth an peppery this is the stogie for you...
Darrell in Dallas February 12, 2008
"True Love"
This cigar is deinitely in my top 5 and it will always have a place in the humidor. Such a pleasant smoke..always consistent. In my opinion the Classic beats the Cabinet Series hands down. Just an all around great cigar. As they say in New York..."It's a beautiful thing"!
jesse james wade in It's a beautiful thing December 8, 2006
"Top Notch"
The Churchill is just an EXCELLENT cigar. I plan on keeping at least a 5 pack of these in my humidor all the time. Excellent burn, flavor, appearance, and draw. I like a mild cigar and this one hits the spot. I would not hesitate to purchase ANY Ashton cigar based on my experience with the Churchill.
John Buckley in New Hampshire July 24, 2006
"Less than hoped for"
This is a big cigar, a real churchill. The wrapper is slightly nobby, but pale coffee crème colored natural. There's only a very mild pre-light aroma. Construction seems firm, cap nearly perfect, easy to V-notch. Cigar lights easily and evenly. The first aroma is complex and smooth, sandy rather than earthy, somewhat creamy. The first inch is nice, but the cigar does not increase in complexity. The first two sticks from the box burn unevenly, canoeing to one side. Is this really AF construction or is it a counterfeit? Box, liner and insert were identical to others. It's a comp from a casino and you'd think they were careful about provenance! Smoked five inches and quit on the first two. It's not as good as an Ashton panatela! How can that be?
Overworked in CA May 8, 2006
"excellent cancer torpedo"
very nice, had it with a cruzan rum single barrel, complimented each other well. Yum
ashton luvr in colorado July 11, 2003
"A great looking and tasting cigar!"
I really enjoy the Ashton Churchill. The price is a bit steep so it is one cigar that I save for special times. Mild to medium body, lots of flavor, very satisfying and a long finish. The wrapper is silky and makes for a beautiful smoke.
Barry Lilly in Oregon October 9, 1999
"Mild and yet flavorfull consistent cigar."
A very smooth, mild and yet very flavorfull smoke. Superior construction and appearance. If you like Macanudos, try one of these and compare, this has more flavor, yet is as mild and pleasing to the palate.
Robert J. Gagliano in Honolulu, Hi. June 17, 1999
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (83) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (86) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (93) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (87) 100
Poor - Excellent


Vudu
Machine Made Cigars