I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Ashton Classic Esquire (10) Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 8 of 8 reviews

"Good Small Cigar"
Good consistent cigar. If you like the Ashton maduro blend then this is a great small cigar for the money. Slightly sweet with a smooth tobacco core. About 15 to 20 minutes of good flavor and good burn. The full size version cost a lot more so I get all the flavor at a price I can afford. Just put the tin in the humidor and they stay good until they are gone which is pretty quick as I can afford to smoke them often.
Robert in St.Louis November 13, 2014
"Nasty Little Stick"
This is a nasty little cigar. I could not finish it. The taste was simply horrible. I have smoke a similar little cigar from Arturo Fuente that is just great. This Ashton is just not for me.
Eddie in Florida February 24, 2014
"Can't make my mind up!"
First two I had were far too strong, almost harsh. But 3rd was inline with other reviewers. Nice look though.
Rob in Brasil April 19, 2013
"Not bad ,if you don't have the time for a 50 rin"
I like these when I just don't have the time to smoke a 50 ring smoke. I like to watch the sun set with a glass of red wine and one of these little guys. They have a decent favor, and I like the old west appearance, the burn and consistency are also quite good. They maybe alittle pricey but it like everything else, you get what you pay for. So if your short on time and like a earthy favor smoke these could be the one for you, they are for me. Aloha!
Kimo Kauai in Kauai, Hawaii September 23, 2010
"Pretty good!"
yay !
Jeremy in Tempe January 25, 2010
"The one I most look forward to smoking."
When you don't have the time for a long smoke, he Ashton Esquire Maduro is the perfect fit. It is smooth, same satifsying taste and burn of a full size cigar.
J. R. in Montana November 30, 2009
"A nice coffee break smoke"
I was really impressed with these little ones. They pack more flavor then what I have experienced with mini cigars. I found these have been great for my mid-morning coffee break on those special days. Just enough to enjoy, but short enough to get back to work in time.
Eric D. in Maryland August 17, 2006
"Esquire Maduro is so good with your morning coffee"
This is the best 20 min cigar you can smoke with your coffee in the morning. I have one every workday morning. The esquire maduro is very tasty and sweet. I have never smoked one that tasted much different than another, so it is very consistent. They tend to canoe from time to time, but be patient, they usually fix themselves without any lighter work. At first, this cigar looks like it hasn't been constructed well. It has a rugged appearance, but don't be fooled, I've never had one fall apart. (And I've smoked probably 150 of them) I highly recomend the Ashton Esquire Maduro to any Maduro lover. If you've only got 20-30 mins, it doesn't get much better than this.
Vince Macharola in PA January 20, 2006
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (89) 100
Poor Burn Rating Excellent

10 Consistency (89) 100
Poor Consistency Rating Excellent

10 Draw (90) 100
Poor Draw Rating Excellent

10 Appearance (88) 100
Poor Appearance Rating Excellent

10 Taste (87) 100
Poor Taste Rating Excellent

10 Construction (83) 100
Poor Construction Rating Excellent


Amilcar Perez Castro
Closeout Deals! Save Big!