I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Ashton Classic Magnum Reviews

90 consumerrating
average customer review
from 12 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
89
Construction
92
Draw
92
Consistency
90
Appearance
93
Burn
87
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
88 consumer rating
High Quality Smoke
for Ashton Classic Magnum
by in Boston, MA on November 8, 2003

What you should expect from an Ashton Magnum is high quality construction, excellent draw, and a smooth and seet flavor. This cigar is consistently in the 90's

13 8
most recent review
80 consumer rating
Quick Burning
for Ashton Classic Magnum
by in New York on January 21, 2014

Not so Great Stolky Fair taste Burn to end without relighting but burned Quickly Average Cigar

0 0
recommended for you based on Ashton Classic Magnum
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
80 consumer rating
Quick Burning
for Ashton Classic Magnum
by in New York on January 21, 2014

Not so Great Stolky Fair taste Burn to end without relighting but burned Quickly Average Cigar

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
90
87 consumer rating
Cream.
for Ashton Classic Magnum
by in Tennessee on May 10, 2013

An absolutely fantastic mild cigar that whispers Dominican Republic. With eyes closed in a blind test I'd know I was smoking a very good DR cigar with this one. The conn shade wrapper is pure cream as is the flavor and aroma. My favorite Ashton.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Tasty
for Ashton Classic Magnum
by in Baton Rouge, La. on April 23, 2010
Verified purchase

I have been smoking Cigars for 60 yrs. or so. The Ashton Magnum was very disappointing, Too easy on the draw, uneven, fast burn, separation of wrapper, lousy for $160. bucks. I'll go back to Rom Jul. or Sancho Pnza. any day for the money. JD

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Superb...
for Ashton Classic Magnum
by in NY on October 7, 2009

This is by far the best cigar I have ever tried. I am not a seasoned cigar smoker yet, but have tried many brands. A fantastic taste, creamy and nutty, with a superior burn and draw. The smoke itself is a pleasure to let surround you...what an experience. I will continue to sample, but I will always come back to this one for a tried and true!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
50
Draw
90
Consistency
70
Appearance
100
Burn
60
80 consumer rating
Not up to Ashton Standard
for Ashton Classic Magnum
by in Memphis on August 17, 2009

I have been consistently very pleased with the taste and performance of all Ashton cigars that I have tried until the Magnum ... has great Ashton taste but could not keep it lit and consequently the burn was inconsistent and uncharacteristically poor compared to my prior experiences.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Top notch, one of the best, this cigar has it all!
for Ashton Classic Magnum
by in Olympia on July 26, 2008
Verified purchase

Top quality, superb taste. One of the very best cigars I've ever smoked. Almost as good as a Cuban Montecristo. No disappointments here.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
Excellent Mild Cigar
for Ashton Classic Magnum
by in Northern Va. on April 26, 2008

Excellent mild cigar. Nice creamy overtone throughout the entire smoke. I always seem to come back to the Ashton Classic. Always enjoyable, and always a high quality smoke. Consistent burn, great construction and a complete joy.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great Cigar
for Ashton Classic Magnum
by in Secaucus NJ on October 22, 2007
Verified purchase

Ashton Cigars are great cigars. The Magnum is my favorite cigar.Taste aroma this cigar has it all.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
A great mild cigar
for Ashton Classic Magnum
by in Nebraska on October 8, 2007

As mild cigars go, this one is great. For novice or the seasoned smoker looking for a change you cannot beat the Ashton. This cigar delivers a smooth, creamy flavor with aroma that is delightful. This cigar has great construction and burn, and an overall enjoyable smoke. The price may be high, but if feel it is worth it for a nice relaxing smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Nothing to write home about-might improve with age
for Ashton Classic Magnum
by in Connecticut on June 6, 2007
Verified purchase

At this price-level, and from the other reviews, I guess I had high expectations. Sure the floral flavor and peppery finish were good, and the construction outstanding. I found the smoke harsh, at times, and I could list several, possibly less expensive cigars, in a similar category, that I would prefer: Macanudo for one--even Partagas.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96