I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Ashton Heritage Puro Sol Reviews

90 consumerrating
average customer review
from 19 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
91
Construction
89
Draw
90
Consistency
88
Appearance
94
Burn
90
Buy Ashton Heritage Puro Sol Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Ashton Heritage Puro Sol Cigars.
most helpful positive review
73 consumer rating
Unimpressed
for Ashton Heritage Puro Sol #2
by in Wash DC on May 5, 2013

Very average cigar. After all the hype, I decided to try one. A very mild, before dinner cigar, but not very flavorfull or complex. I detected a slight earthy flavor and that's it.

0 0
most helpful negative review
27 consumer rating
Stick with the Belli's these were awful
for Ashton Heritage Puro Sol Robusto
by in Reston, VA on February 26, 2012

The Belllicoso is one of the best cigars I've smoked a truly fantastic blend so I tried a five pack of these. I just finished my 3rd one of the robustos if you could call it "finishing" it because I threw it away. All three were rolled way too tight. I ran a skewer through the third so the cold draw was atleast promising but nooo. Bad burn, no smoke, before the end of the first third, what little flavor I could get turned acrid. Will by more Belli's and maybe try some other sizes but these were a waste of money for me.

0 0
recommended for you based on Ashton Heritage Puro Sol
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Good smoke
for Ashton Heritage Puro Sol Double Corona
by in Chicago on February 2, 2015

Typical Ashton, smooth, flavorful, good construction. I see allot of wrapper complaints. The first few out of the box had questionable burns. Let em sit for a few months and it was much better. Definitely prefer an ESG or VSG.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
73 consumer rating
Unimpressed
for Ashton Heritage Puro Sol #2
by in Wash DC on May 5, 2013

Very average cigar. After all the hype, I decided to try one. A very mild, before dinner cigar, but not very flavorfull or complex. I detected a slight earthy flavor and that's it.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
82 consumer rating
Not as impressed as I thought I would be
for Ashton Heritage Puro Sol #2
by in Pittsburgh, PA on February 8, 2013
Verified purchase

As a long time fan of both Ashton and cammies, compound the fact that they are #7 on Cigar Aficionado's 2012 list, I thought this was a no brainer. I must tell you though, I was not impressed. The burn, draw, and construction are definitely there, but they seriously lack any complex flavor whatsoever. My recommendation is to try a five pack for the novelty, then return to your usual cammie cigars... just as I have.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Excellent
for Ashton Heritage Puro Sol Churchill
by in Arkansas on July 13, 2012
Verified purchase

Excellent. Maybe the best I ever had

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Pleasure
for Ashton Heritage Puro Sol #2
by in Milwaukee on March 31, 2012
Verified purchase

This is a pretty fantastic smoke..medium to full strength. Excellent aroma, draw and creamy smoke production on par with the best out there. Immediate take hold power. Excellent burn. I kept thinking 1964 when I smoked this. Aged in taste not tangy for a cam. Get them in 5s when available.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
20
Draw
20
Consistency
20
Appearance
80
Burn
20
27 consumer rating
Stick with the Belli's these were awful
for Ashton Heritage Puro Sol Robusto
by in Reston, VA on February 26, 2012

The Belllicoso is one of the best cigars I've smoked a truly fantastic blend so I tried a five pack of these. I just finished my 3rd one of the robustos if you could call it "finishing" it because I threw it away. All three were rolled way too tight. I ran a skewer through the third so the cold draw was atleast promising but nooo. Bad burn, no smoke, before the end of the first third, what little flavor I could get turned acrid. Will by more Belli's and maybe try some other sizes but these were a waste of money for me.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
27 consumer rating
Very nice smoke
for Ashton Heritage Puro Sol Robusto
by in Reston on January 24, 2012

No flaws in construction on the 3 I've smoked so far and I expect I'll smoke more. Lightly spicy on the open with hints of molasses in the middle. Draw has been perfect for me didn't have to "pull" but not loose. I like a Connecticut Shade once in in a while which I consider mild so I'd call this one medium and a winner at that.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
never had a bad one
for Ashton Heritage Puro Sol Double Corona
by in mi on November 25, 2011
Verified purchase

if you like sungrown tobacco this cigar is a real treat.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Perfection?
for Ashton Heritage Puro Sol Double Corona
by in USA on March 31, 2011
Verified purchase

This is a nearly perfect cigar - they're a little less sweet (if you want to call it that) than the Fuente Sun Grown Double Chateau, but that's a good thing. This is now my favorite cigar. I'm on my second box and haven't had any issues with plugs, uneven burning, etc. Perfect draw, beautiful appearance, solid ash, great taste, lots of pleasant smoke. If you like Fuentes or the other Ashton lines, you'll love this cigar. This is an instance of you most certainly do get what you pay for. Don't be cheap! Get a box today!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
83 consumer rating
A good smooth cigar
for Ashton Heritage Puro Sol Churchill
by in san diego on January 13, 2011

Just had a Ashton Puro on my walk, for me it was a good cigar with a lite smooth after taste a bit of woody/soil taste that did not linger on the palate, the burn and ash was very good, smoked it a third of the way down before the ash fell off, the construction was good until the last 1/3 where it started to unravel. Overall it was okay for the price.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96