I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Ashton Virgin Sun Grown Belicoso #1 Reviews

90 consumerrating
average customer review
from 9 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
93
Construction
93
Draw
80
Consistency
89
Appearance
94
Burn
86
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Great Cigar
for Ashton Virgin Sun Grown Belicoso #1
by in Winter Haven, FL on May 28, 2014
Verified purchase

The whole VSG line is a great smoke. Consistent and wonderful flavor.

0 0
recommended for you based on Ashton Virgin Sun Grown Belicoso #1
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Great Cigar
for Ashton Virgin Sun Grown Belicoso #1
by in Winter Haven, FL on May 28, 2014
Verified purchase

The whole VSG line is a great smoke. Consistent and wonderful flavor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Believe the hype, this is an excellent smoke
for Ashton Virgin Sun Grown Belicoso #1
by in Seattle, WA on February 9, 2014

i ve been wanting to try one of these of a while and I finally had the chance this past week. After having a string of disappointing cigars lately I went in expecting to be fully disappointed, but thankfully I wasn t. The flavor of this cigar is fantastic - overall one of the best flavor cigars I ve ever had. It s spicy, chocolaty and a little hit of sweetness that makes it pure enjoyment from start to finish. I was a little disappointed with the ragged edges I had during the smoke and during the 2nd third it got plugged up. Now this could have been the fault of the place where I bought it which had a humidor that seemed overly humid. This made the draw very difficult for the 2nd half, but those issues aside - which I blame on storage not the cigar - it was a fantastic smoke. I eagerly await the opportunity to smoke one of these flavorful beauties again. I hate the Arturo Fuente Magnum R, so I was very happy to discover this has a lot more flavor than that. I also was pleased that it was a medium body so while I got buzzed it didn t make me want to puke, even though I was smoking on an empty stomach and it was my second of the evening .

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
Excellent Cigar
for Ashton Virgin Sun Grown Belicoso #1
by in Georgia on January 18, 2013
Verified purchase

One of the best cigars for the money. I kept this in the humidor for about 45 days before smoking my first. You will not be disappointed.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
100
Burn
10
73 consumer rating
Extraordinary
for Ashton Virgin Sun Grown Belicoso #1
by in Huntington Beach on September 1, 2011
Verified purchase

I have loved this cigar for a long, long time. It is truly extraordinary. From the comfortable feel of its box-pressed body to the exquisite mild-spice, rich on the palate flavor to the lingering creamy finish on the lips, this is one to be enjoyed by those who have developed an appreciation for the subtleties of a fine cigar and have the patience to experience it.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
80
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Never had one I didn't love!!!
for Ashton Virgin Sun Grown Belicoso #1
by in Arkansas on July 18, 2011
Verified purchase

I have to say this cigar is not only never disappointing, it's down right delicious in every aspect of the word. The initial flavors on the palate only get better after the first third and never cease disappoint leaving me wanting to start all over again with another. Amazing smoke, don't tease yourself with a five-pack...it won't be enough!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
70
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
Best Cigar I've had! Definitely getting a case!
for Ashton Virgin Sun Grown Belicoso #1
by in Albuquerque, NM on January 12, 2011

This was my first Ashton VSG and I have to say it is by far my most favorite cigar by far! It's smooth but rich, full of coffee notes that eventually progress into hints of leather. Fine finish, near perfect burn. The draw was the only dislike... very tight.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Mediocre cigar
for Ashton Virgin Sun Grown Belicoso #1
by in Castaic, CA on February 7, 2009

I mistakenly paid good money for this cigar and was vastly disappointed. For the money you could get a Padron Anniversay 1964 (any of them). For what the asking price is for that cigar, May I suggest you buy a box of Cuban Diplamaticos#2, Montecristo #2,Bolivar Belicoso Fino or Upman Magnum 50. Because the VSG isn't worth the money.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
100
Appearance
80
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
Ashton VSG Belicoso #1
for Ashton Virgin Sun Grown Belicoso #1
by in Rockland County, NY on July 19, 2007
Verified purchase

This is one of my all time favorite Cigars. Always great tasting, lots of smoke and power they never fail me.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Best Cigar in my Collection!
for Ashton Virgin Sun Grown Belicoso #1
by in Tampa, FL on October 17, 2001

This cigar is anything but mild. This beautifully constructed cigar is a powerhouse of complex flavors. The draw is nearly perfect and the flavor is fantastic. You are not a cigar smoker until you have tried one of these beauties.

4 17
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96