Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Ashton Virgin Sun Grown Belicoso #1 Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 9 of 9 reviews

"Great Cigar"
The whole VSG line is a great smoke. Consistent and wonderful flavor.
Tom in Winter Haven, FL May 28, 2014
"Believe the hype, this is an excellent smoke"
i've been wanting to try one of these of a while and I finally had the chance this past week. After having a string of disappointing cigars lately I went in expecting to be fully disappointed, but thankfully I wasn't. The flavor of this cigar is fantastic - overall one of the best flavor cigars I've ever had. It's spicy, chocolaty and a little hit of sweetness that makes it pure enjoyment from start to finish. I was a little disappointed with the ragged edges I had during the smoke and during the 2nd third it got plugged up. Now this could have been the fault of the place where I bought it which had a humidor that seemed overly humid. This made the draw very difficult for the 2nd half, but those issues aside - which I blame on storage not the cigar - it was a fantastic smoke. I eagerly await the opportunity to smoke one of these flavorful beauties again. I hate the Arturo Fuente Magnum R, so I was very happy to discover this has a lot more flavor than that. I also was pleased that it was a medium body so while I got buzzed it didn't make me want to puke, even though I was smoking on an empty stomach and it was my second of the evening .
Ron in Seattle, WA February 9, 2014
"Excellent Cigar"
One of the best cigars for the money. I kept this in the humidor for about 45 days before smoking my first. You will not be disappointed.
Dan in Georgia January 18, 2013
"Extraordinary"
I have loved this cigar for a long, long time. It is truly extraordinary. From the comfortable feel of its box-pressed body to the exquisite mild-spice, rich on the palate flavor to the lingering creamy finish on the lips, this is one to be enjoyed by those who have developed an appreciation for the subtleties of a fine cigar and have the patience to experience it.
Steve in Huntington Beach September 1, 2011
"Never had one I didn't love!!!"
I have to say this cigar is not only never disappointing, it's down right delicious in every aspect of the word. The initial flavors on the palate only get better after the first third and never cease disappoint leaving me wanting to start all over again with another. Amazing smoke, don't tease yourself with a five-pack...it won't be enough!
Wesley Travis in Arkansas July 18, 2011
"Best Cigar I've had! Definitely getting a case!"
This was my first Ashton VSG and I have to say it is by far my most favorite cigar by far! It's smooth but rich, full of coffee notes that eventually progress into hints of leather. Fine finish, near perfect burn. The draw was the only dislike... very tight.
Tom R in Albuquerque, NM January 12, 2011
"Mediocre cigar"
I mistakenly paid good money for this cigar and was vastly disappointed. For the money you could get a Padron Anniversay 1964 (any of them). For what the asking price is for that cigar, May I suggest you buy a box of Cuban Diplamaticos#2, Montecristo #2,Bolivar Belicoso Fino or Upman Magnum 50. Because the VSG isn't worth the money.
clovis in Castaic, CA February 7, 2009
"Ashton VSG Belicoso #1"
This is one of my all time favorite Cigars. Always great tasting, lots of smoke and power they never fail me.
Rob in Rockland County, NY July 19, 2007
"Best Cigar in my Collection!"
This cigar is anything but mild. This beautifully constructed cigar is a powerhouse of complex flavors. The draw is nearly perfect and the flavor is fantastic. You are not a cigar smoker until you have tried one of these beauties.
Bernard J Cimino, III in Tampa, FL October 17, 2001
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (86) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (80) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (94) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (93) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (93) 100
Poor - Excellent


Test Flights - Samplers from dozens of brands!
Machine Made Cigars