Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Ashton Virgin Sun Grown Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 70 reviews

Ashton Virgin Sun Grown Belicoso #1
"Great Cigar"
The whole VSG line is a great smoke. Consistent and wonderful flavor.
Tom in Winter Haven, FL May 28, 2014
Ashton Virgin Sun Grown Robusto
"Excellent Cigar"
Ashton VSGs are my second favorite cigar of all time. Strong, with a somewhat sweet, savory smoke with zero harshness. Construction is excellent as is the draw. Mine have always burned very nicely. I just love the flavor. They re very nicely priced for what they are. Not cheap, but worth every penny and then some. Overall, I d say the current 91 consensus rating is quite low. Personally, 94 seems about right.
Al in West Chester April 15, 2014
Ashton Virgin Sun Grown Belicoso #1
"Believe the hype, this is an excellent smoke"
i've been wanting to try one of these of a while and I finally had the chance this past week. After having a string of disappointing cigars lately I went in expecting to be fully disappointed, but thankfully I wasn't. The flavor of this cigar is fantastic - overall one of the best flavor cigars I've ever had. It's spicy, chocolaty and a little hit of sweetness that makes it pure enjoyment from start to finish. I was a little disappointed with the ragged edges I had during the smoke and during the 2nd third it got plugged up. Now this could have been the fault of the place where I bought it which had a humidor that seemed overly humid. This made the draw very difficult for the 2nd half, but those issues aside - which I blame on storage not the cigar - it was a fantastic smoke. I eagerly await the opportunity to smoke one of these flavorful beauties again. I hate the Arturo Fuente Magnum R, so I was very happy to discover this has a lot more flavor than that. I also was pleased that it was a medium body so while I got buzzed it didn't make me want to puke, even though I was smoking on an empty stomach and it was my second of the evening .
Ron in Seattle, WA February 9, 2014
Ashton Virgin Sun Grown Enchantment
"Burn issues"
Full nicotine strength and medium-full flavors of mostly wood and nuts, however, the burn was terrible, canoeing on the last half, and then the wrapper started unraveling towards the nub.
Stefan in City by the Bay January 20, 2014
Ashton Virgin Sun Grown Eclipse Tube
"Nothing special"
I was very excited to get some very best cigars for a special occasion. Unfortunately all 5 Eclipse Tubes were nothing special at all. They looked good, they smelled good, but the taste was not there at all. I shared one with friend and his experience was the same. I've had better $2 cigars than this Ashton. Very disappointed.
VT in Michigan September 18, 2013
Ashton Virgin Sun Grown Eclipse Tube
"Delicious"
This is the best cigar I have ever had. Hands down this cigar is awesome. If you are looking for a assortment of flavor and full bodied the Eclipse is the way. The flavor lingers on your palette long after your final pull.
PSH in Valley Stream NY September 9, 2013
Ashton Virgin Sun Grown Sorcerer
"A full satisfying good smoke."
One of the best cigars I have smoked and done so on a daily basis. Sadly, I have had several that tunneled, on average two per box. Starting to get pricy as well.
steve in alta loma, ca May 9, 2013
Ashton Virgin Sun Grown Spell Bound
"One of the best"
These may be a little on the pricey side, but for a couple extra pesos, you will be pleasantly surprised. Just a solid 2 hours of a quality smoke. Not over powering ,but a complex, full flavor gem. Well worth the money.
Marty M in chicago April 27, 2013
Ashton Virgin Sun Grown Robusto
"New favorite for sure"
This AM I took an Ashton VSG out of the Humi to give it a try based on the ratings on this site the comments...It was a great relaxing smoke with everything I wanted and more from a fantastic cigar at a reasonable price. Hope you will enjoy one as much as I did..
Herb in Dana Point Ca. March 30, 2013
Ashton Virgin Sun Grown Wizard
"Cigar Lover from Canada"
One of the best sticks out there, if you want a full body complex stick this is the one for you don't pass it up if you can get it!
Brad M in Canada February 24, 2013
Next
Rocky Patel Xtreme
5-Pack Frenzy...just got a lot crazier!