I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Ashton Virgin Sun Grown Reviews

91 consumerrating
average customer review
from 71 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
93
Construction
92
Draw
90
Consistency
91
Appearance
94
Burn
88
Buy Ashton Virgin Sun Grown Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Ashton Virgin Sun Grown Cigars.
most helpful positive review
90 consumer rating
Powerful but smooth
for Ashton Virgin Sun Grown Tres Mystique
by in Mount Laurel, NJ on January 3, 2004

A powerful little cigar. As a relatively new cigar smoker I was a bit out of my league with this one. Full-flavored but very smooth and tasty. Beautiful dark brown wrapper and great construction. Quality was evident. Thoroughly enjoyed this one but it gave me a major buzz! Thank God it was only 4 1/2 inches. Pricey but recomended for special occasions.

13 9
most helpful negative review
68 consumer rating
Once was my favorite
for Ashton Virgin Sun Grown Spell Bound
by in St. Louis on August 28, 2011

This was once one of my favorite cigars.Until around a year ago, these were impeccable and worthy of their two and a half hour smoke time, but over the last year, I find myself wondering what happened. Half way through, my tongue is coated in very bitter tar. maybe the tobacco isn't aged as long, or its not of the quality of what the VSG once was. Disappointed is what I am. They look perfect like they always have, but wow....even with plenty of rest in my humidors I find many less expensive cigars that are much better than these are now.

0 0
recommended for you based on Ashton Virgin Sun Grown
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 8 Next
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Great Cigar
for Ashton Virgin Sun Grown Belicoso #1
by in Winter Haven, FL on May 28, 2014
Verified purchase

The whole VSG line is a great smoke. Consistent and wonderful flavor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Excellent Cigar
for Ashton Virgin Sun Grown Robusto
by in West Chester on April 15, 2014

Ashton VSGs are my second favorite cigar of all time. Strong, with a somewhat sweet, savory smoke with zero harshness. Construction is excellent as is the draw. Mine have always burned very nicely. I just love the flavor. They re very nicely priced for what they are. Not cheap, but worth every penny and then some. Overall, I d say the current 91 consensus rating is quite low. Personally, 94 seems about right.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Believe the hype, this is an excellent smoke
for Ashton Virgin Sun Grown Belicoso #1
by in Seattle, WA on February 9, 2014

i ve been wanting to try one of these of a while and I finally had the chance this past week. After having a string of disappointing cigars lately I went in expecting to be fully disappointed, but thankfully I wasn t. The flavor of this cigar is fantastic - overall one of the best flavor cigars I ve ever had. It s spicy, chocolaty and a little hit of sweetness that makes it pure enjoyment from start to finish. I was a little disappointed with the ragged edges I had during the smoke and during the 2nd third it got plugged up. Now this could have been the fault of the place where I bought it which had a humidor that seemed overly humid. This made the draw very difficult for the 2nd half, but those issues aside - which I blame on storage not the cigar - it was a fantastic smoke. I eagerly await the opportunity to smoke one of these flavorful beauties again. I hate the Arturo Fuente Magnum R, so I was very happy to discover this has a lot more flavor than that. I also was pleased that it was a medium body so while I got buzzed it didn t make me want to puke, even though I was smoking on an empty stomach and it was my second of the evening .

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
60
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
86 consumer rating
Burn issues
for Ashton Virgin Sun Grown Enchantment
by in City by the Bay on January 20, 2014
Verified purchase

Full nicotine strength and medium-full flavors of mostly wood and nuts, however, the burn was terrible, canoeing on the last half, and then the wrapper started unraveling towards the nub.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
75 consumer rating
Nothing special
for Ashton Virgin Sun Grown Eclipse Tube
by in Michigan on September 18, 2013
Verified purchase

I was very excited to get some very best cigars for a special occasion. Unfortunately all 5 Eclipse Tubes were nothing special at all. They looked good, they smelled good, but the taste was not there at all. I shared one with friend and his experience was the same. I've had better $2 cigars than this Ashton. Very disappointed.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Delicious
for Ashton Virgin Sun Grown Eclipse Tube
by in Valley Stream NY on September 9, 2013

This is the best cigar I have ever had. Hand down this cigar awesome if you are looking for a assortment of flavor and full bodied the eclipse is the way flavor lingers on your palette long after your final pull.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
A full satisfying good smoke.
for Ashton Virgin Sun Grown Sorcerer
by in alta loma, ca on May 9, 2013
Verified purchase

One of the best cigars I have smoked and done so on a daily basis. Sadly, I have had several that tunneled, on average two per box. Starting to get pricy as well.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
One of the best
for Ashton Virgin Sun Grown Spell Bound
by in chicago on April 27, 2013

These may be a little on the pricey side, but for a couple extra pesos, you will be pleasantly surprised. Just a solid 2 hours of a quality smoke. Not over powering ,but a complex, full flavor gem. Well worth the money.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
New favorite for sure
for Ashton Virgin Sun Grown Robusto
by in Dana Point Ca. on March 30, 2013

This AM I took an Ashton VSG out of the Humi to give it a try based on the ratings on this site the comments...It was a great relaxing smoke with everything I wanted and more from a fantastic cigar at a reasonable price. Hope you will enjoy one as much as I did..

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Cigar Lover from Canada
for Ashton Virgin Sun Grown Wizard
by in Canada on February 24, 2013

One of the best sticks out there, if you want a full body complex stick this is the one for you don't pass it up if you can get it!

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 8 Next