Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Ashton Virgin Sun Grown Reviews

Showing 21 through 30 of 70 reviews

Ashton Virgin Sun Grown Belicoso #1
"Extraordinary"
I have loved this cigar for a long, long time. It is truly extraordinary. From the comfortable feel of its box-pressed body to the exquisite mild-spice, rich on the palate flavor to the lingering creamy finish on the lips, this is one to be enjoyed by those who have developed an appreciation for the subtleties of a fine cigar and have the patience to experience it.
Steve in Huntington Beach September 1, 2011
Ashton Virgin Sun Grown Spell Bound
"Once was my favorite"
This was once one of my favorite cigars.Until around a year ago, these were impeccable and worthy of their two and a half hour smoke time, but over the last year, I find myself wondering what happened. Half way through, my tongue is coated in very bitter tar. maybe the tobacco isn't aged as long, or its not of the quality of what the VSG once was. Disappointed is what I am. They look perfect like they always have, but wow....even with plenty of rest in my humidors I find many less expensive cigars that are much better than these are now.
SaVas in St. Louis August 28, 2011
Ashton Virgin Sun Grown Belicoso #1
"Never had one I didn't love!!!"
I have to say this cigar is not only never disappointing, it's down right delicious in every aspect of the word. The initial flavors on the palate only get better after the first third and never cease disappoint leaving me wanting to start all over again with another. Amazing smoke, don't tease yourself with a five-pack...it won't be enough!
Wesley Travis in Arkansas July 18, 2011
Ashton Virgin Sun Grown Corona Gorda
"Nothing better"
I just smoked the last Ashton VSG Corona Gorda in my humidor. When I bought these, I thought they were a bit too strong. After a year in the humidor, this cigar tasted as good as the best Cubans, and drew perfectly. I intend to buy another box.
Joe in New Rochelle, NY July 16, 2011
Ashton Virgin Sun Grown Enchantment
"Best Smoke of any Cigar in the World"
I have smoked cigars all over the world, but for the price and quality nothing comes close to this incredible cigar. Slow burn and mild taste is whats fantastic on this gem of a cigar. Hoping Ashton will be making this fine cigar for many years to come.
Greg Hoelk in Austin, Texas July 3, 2011
Ashton Virgin Sun Grown Wizard
"Don't waste your money."
I spent the bucks to buy one of these a year ago and then as a single on the auction last week. I have been smoking cigars for a very long time and I have a humi full of premium cigars. The second one was the same as the first which was nothing at all special. Aside from relighting 3 times I found this cigar to be no better and in many cases worse than the cigars in humidor. AN 82 AT BEST.
Mark in Twin Cities MN June 6, 2011
Ashton Virgin Sun Grown Corona Gorda
"AWESOME"
This is my all time favorite cigar...I have never had one with a bad draw. They are pricey so I can't afford to smoke them everyday...but I keep a box in my humidor. They are full flavored but not overpowering...A must try for anyone who has not yet tried
TG3 in LOUISANA June 6, 2011
Ashton Virgin Sun Grown Sorcerer
"I found this cigar to be fantastic."
Picked it up at my local shop. Perfect draw, burn, and stayed cool throughout. Maduro for sure but the maduro flavor was excellent. Will definitely buy this again.
Scott Richardson in Charlotte, NC April 30, 2011
Ashton Virgin Sun Grown Spell Bound
"You Get What You Pay for"
This cigar may be a little pricey but man is it a great cigar. Perfect for special occasions; the apperence is great and the armoa as well. This is a powerful cigar, but it is not out of the leage of begginers. Give it a shot, you will not be disappointed.
Scott Richardson in Charlotte, NC April 30, 2011 in Gettysburg, PA April 17, 2011
Ashton Virgin Sun Grown Belicoso #1
"Best Cigar I've had! Definitely getting a case!"
This was my first Ashton VSG and I have to say it is by far my most favorite cigar by far! It's smooth but rich, full of coffee notes that eventually progress into hints of leather. Fine finish, near perfect burn. The draw was the only dislike... very tight.
Tom R in Albuquerque, NM January 12, 2011
Previous Next
Test Flights - Samplers from dozens of brands!
CigarMonster - New killer cigar deals every day!