Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Ashton Virgin Sun Grown Spell Bound Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 7 of 7 reviews

"One of the best"
These may be a little on the pricey side, but for a couple extra pesos, you will be pleasantly surprised. Just a solid 2 hours of a quality smoke. Not over powering ,but a complex, full flavor gem. Well worth the money.
Marty M in chicago April 27, 2013
"perrrrfect !!"
JUST PERFECT ! they just dont get much better then this, after smoking this an 87 rating is'nt just. Iam thinking 95 - 96, man WONDERFUL aroma, taste, this thing burned perfect for two hours,draws great, construction is tops, apperance is nice, pricey but as close to perfection as you can get....wow
russell in brigantine,nj April 30, 2012
"Once was my favorite"
This was once one of my favorite cigars.Until around a year ago, these were impeccable and worthy of their two and a half hour smoke time, but over the last year, I find myself wondering what happened. Half way through, my tongue is coated in very bitter tar. maybe the tobacco isn't aged as long, or its not of the quality of what the VSG once was. Disappointed is what I am. They look perfect like they always have, but wow....even with plenty of rest in my humidors I find many less expensive cigars that are much better than these are now.
SaVas in St. Louis August 28, 2011
"You Get What You Pay for"
This cigar may be a little pricey but man is it a great cigar. Perfect for special occasions; the apperence is great and the armoa as well. This is a powerful cigar, but it is not out of the leage of begginers. Give it a shot, you will not be disappointed.
in Gettysburg, PA April 17, 2011
"Great Cigar, No Bad Aftertaste, Left Me Craving"
Great Cigar. Purchased one from a cigar shop up in Wisconsin, brought it back home and lit her up... The taste in my opinion is quite light but its very smooth. Burn was even through out the session and towards the later third of the cigar it was beginning to go down hill slightly yet I cannot say that i didnt enjoy them. I'd give them an A-
Trey in Illinois July 11, 2010
"Big and powerful smoke."
The Ashton VSG Spellbound has a great appearance, smokes and draws well. Spicier in the middle third takes the smoker to another level toward the head. Padron- like strength and full-bodied. The Spellbound cigar has a softer squeeze than say a Padron or Pepin Garcia cigar. Pepper, leather, spice flavors increase to the end on this vitola. Yes, best to sit while smoking or find a hammock. A great way to spend over an hour. This is a long lasting cigar. A real powerhouse smoke!
Tabletops Al in Crestwood,KY February 25, 2010
"Enjoy, get Spell bound...."
When you buy a box of VSG Spell bounds it tells you ,before you light this magnificent monster make sure your sitting down. Well pay attention. Because this will be one of the most pleasureable Robust cigars you ever aquire. they are Great..
Chris Evers in Jefferson N.Y, April 3, 2003
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (90) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (93) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (91) 100
Poor - Excellent


Its time to PUMP UP the savings
La Floridita Gold